We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Pensacola Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Pensacola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,014: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Pensacola Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of our suite and the view! With 2 queen beds, bunks, and a living room, balcony with table and chairs, this very spacious newly renovated suite it very comfortable to stay in for vacation. And, the hotel restaurant had the freshest vegetables and best seared tuna among our dining experiences for the week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemsun
Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I love Pensacola Beach! It's been a favourite of mine since I was a kid. The Hilton is my first choice when visiting. This trip was a quick one night stay. I stayed in a Junior suite gulf front with 2 queen beds. Check In - The agent who checked me in was very friendly. She explained the amenities of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaxTravelGuy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear JaxTravelGuy, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am thrilled to learn that we are your first choice when visiting Pensacola Beach. Thanks for your compliments regarding our friendly front desk staff, beautiful beach views, comfortable beds, and delicious breakfast buffet....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had items disappearing from my room at this hotel and the staff not only was unhelpful during my stay when the problem was reported, but I have yet to heard from anyone else in this regards since my departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NattaliaPaterson
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear NattaliaPaterson, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority and I apologize that you did not experience the level of...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Front Desk Staff EVER !!!! Thanks to all the staff at Pensecola Beach Hilton !!!! New reconstruction on the pool is fabulous !!!! Thank you !!!! Near the Beach, Great Location Sister Property next door has Lazy River !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindao242
Management response:

Thank you for the great review, Belindao. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our front desk staff and the brand new pool deck. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Travel safe until we meet again. - Holly

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, our stay was pleasant. The problems we encountered with the air and food were handled promptly. Small indoor pool. The outdoor pools was under renovation. It was chilly during our stay otherwise, we would've been on the beach. Kids don't want to hear that. Very helpful staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
Management response:

Thank you for the terrific review, Yolanda. We're happy to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and able to resolve the issues during your stay promptly. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Travel safe until we meet again. - Holly

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was under construction both inside and out. If we would have known this we would not have booked this hotel. This was disappointing. I am sure once pool area is done it will be nice but never got to use it while we were there. The location is prime for the area and many restaurants walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7053NIsusanb
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear R7053NIsusanb, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel. We apologize for our renovations and the inconvenience it caused you. We are working hard to provide our...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in fairly late in the evening, and were given a room on the ground floor. On reaching the room it was obvious that someone had already been given this room and then been moved. My wife then noticed that the curtains (drapes) were incomplete, so anyone undressing with the lights on would displaying their charms to the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regor4204
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear Regor4204, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so sorry to hear that the original room that you checked into, did not have all the necessary amenities and was not cleaned properly. We appreciate your detailed feedback, as our executive...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is under renovations, so I was impressed at first as my room was super clean and looked brand new. That wore off quickly. There were no clothes hangers or a bar to hang clothes hangers in my room. It was as if they forgot to put them back after they painted. The curtains in my room didn't close...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twilmoth2017
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear twilmoth2017, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we will address each and every point you mentioned so that we can provide our guests with a...

League City, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

undergoing renovations. it looks like a warzone. loud. messy. wait until renovations finished before booking. location is beautiful and beach access cannot be beat. but it doesnt feel like a hilton resort when surrounded by construction, loud banging throughout floor and fire alarm going off at 3am! we ended up leaving when it was obvious no one was going to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel L, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort from the renovations. We would like to make this right for you. Please...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room with bunk beds for a family of 5 Right on beach with great sand No notice of construction at pool on web site, no remorse from staff Fire alarm went off twice our first night. Again no remorse for what was likely equipment issues relating to the construction Im a hilton diamond. I expect better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinacirc
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dear colinacirc, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. Thank you for being a Diamond member. We appreciate your compliments regarding our spacious suites with bunk beds, and our beachfront location. I am so sorry to hear that you were not notified in...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
893 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,527 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
652 reviews
5.7 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,064 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: €223 - €516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Pensacola Beach staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Concord, NC

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Pensacola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check in late, you get the room no one wants.”
 of 5 bubbles Regor4204, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please call the hotel directly to find out if the pool renovation is complete.”
 of 5 bubbles lorif984, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the showers! Also, near the elevator is not the best, especially during spring break.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnM541, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms overlooking the beach are well worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles marlinchaser3, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for a gulf view!”
  • Sunrise view from my room at Hilton Pensacola Beach
 of 5 bubbles 99tamim, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5