We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Expedia.comUS$202*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 922: English reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a pretty good spot. Not right on the beach though. Across the street from the beach. For the 130 price tag on sale, we were not feeling it. Hotel feels like a bad hotel 6. Run down and old, no pics on walls, just not very cozy or comfortable. Not to mention our keys didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario V
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Mario, I want to personally apologize for the subpar experience. I'm glad we were able to get you an early check-in and that you enjoyed the location but we don't like any guest to leave feeling disappointed and really hope you offer us another chance in the future.

Nederland, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The staff was nice. Breakfast was very limited. Don't eat the biscuits and gravy. The rooms are very run down. Our first room had black mold and a bathroom door that wouldn't close even if Chuck Norris kicked it. There was a bar with live music less than a stones throw away. Literally. They played until 3am. Only thing that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W215LJdavidm
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Kayaks and Paddle boards. I hate to hear that you had to move rooms but hopefully your second room was to your satisfaction. I'd love to invite you back to see if we can win you over.

Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The rates at this hotel are phenominal for the location! Fishing pier across the street - lots of restaurants very near! Very courteous staff! Allows early checking in and late checking out at no additional charge! Great breakfast too! Always ask for walk in rate - often less than rack rates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Richard thank you for the great review. We offer arguable one of the best locations Pensacola Beach has to offer. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Ive worked in hotel management in the past. Cassandra was the ideal front desk clerk. So helpful, professional, and courteous. The hotel location perfect. The private beach did have alot of grass growth and only a few paths to the water. This would look so much better if that were kept cut back. The option to use their bikes, paddleboards,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for sharing. Cassandra was beyond tickled to read your review; she really is great! November is a great time to explore Pensacola Beach. Cooler weather and fewer people. We can't wait to see you again.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycvaldez
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely location for those wanting to go to Pensacola Beach. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Pros: Waterfront Access Fire Pit Nice Pool Lounge chairs by the water Nice rooms Location Cons: Sand everywhere – really not their fault though No bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Kris thanks for sharing. It's great to hear that you had a good stay. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the Kayaks and stand up paddle boards we offer free of charge. If not there’s always next time. Can't wait to see you again!

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894stevenj
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy F
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so nasty and trashy it's unbelievable how they have stayed in business my room was disgusting the front desk was completely rude. Labresha was the young lady that check us in and she was so rude and had the worse attitude. She constantly rolled her eyes as well as her tone of voice was disrespectful. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josiemcclain121
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for sharing. I am so sorry you had such a horrible stay with us. I'd love to hear more so we can address these issues promptly. Please feel free to give me a call anytime.

slidell,la
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was nice good view of the bay. They also have free use of kayak, pattleboard, and bikes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtis p
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
King Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,560 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
904 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,092 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,064 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: €132 - €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pensacola Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Louisiana
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Plano, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pensacola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on the westside unless you enjoy loud music till 2 in the morning.”
weasels2, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the Bay view rooms even if it is a little pricier”
mandipk2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the left side of the building away from the music of the bar next door”
bbelcamin0, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose east side for good view..but west side for quieter room.”
keyman12022, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and in the middle and it was quiet.”
528bjm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$202* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$202
Booking.comUS$205
TravelocityUS$202
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates