We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denali Park Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Denali Park Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denali Park Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed in the 800 building which is a new area for the resort. It is very close to a noisy road so you constantly hear truckers using their Jake Brakes to slow down all night long. There was NO wifi signal in our room either so we had to go to the front lobby to get any signal. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happydevo
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for the lack of internet service and the noisy freeway. The wifi is in the process of being fixed. We...

Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent two nights in Denali Park Village, while we explored Denali Park. We stayed in a new cabin and the accommodations were lovely. However, in my opinion, they are experiencing growing pains. Not enough help to clean the rooms in a timely manner and the restaurant ran out of food both nights. Even the bar ran out of liquor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The room was very good. it was clean and the room was very quiet. The hallway was dark because a light was burnt out. As this was my first time we were in Alaska and in the Denali region. The food in gold rush dining room was good but the server was Rude. The breakfast the next morning was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBill W
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This place has a very inconvenient location, ten miles south of where most of the hotels and restaurants are located. Our room was small and we were awakened at 5:00 a.m. by tour groups and other traffic making noise under our window. The TV had 10 stations, and 3 of them weren't working. We had no WiFi reception in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I'm surprised at all the negative reviews - we stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. However, we did stay in a cabin so I cannot comment to the regular hotel rooms. While small I found the cabin to be super cute, nicely decorated, with a comfy bed and shower (especially after being squished in a cruise room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Nancy Hammermeister General Manager Denali Park Village hammermeister-nancy@aramark.com

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our land tour with NCL. From the outside it looks like a wonderful place. We were in building 100 and it was AWFUL! The hallway floor was filthy. I put my luggage on the cute bench only to have it fall off because the bench part was not attached safely. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jucogjct
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This lodge, made up of several buildings, was in a nice area overlooking the Nenana River, & near the park entrance but outside "Glitter Gulch". Nevertheless, it was extremely busy with tour buses coming & going. The staff was very busy, but friendly. We arrived after check-in time, but were told the room would not be ready for an hour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debevecja
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, even with all the hustle and bustle around you, and the delay of your room entry. Hopefully we see you again sometime, and can offer you a meal within our lodge's...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of land package with NCL. I had read some of the reviews ahead of time hoping they were wrong, but they weren't. We were there 2 weeks after they opened for summer. We were in the 700 building. The room had a nice view and that's the only positive thing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizzo305
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned in your post we were only open for...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, you are 8-9 miles outside of Denali, hotel has shuttle for $5.00 a person ... Ask staff for shuttle schedule. Now reason for 3 star rating: 1. The actual lodge is pretty nice (that part could be 4 star)...we were in the 200 building, no ice machine, and building 3's ice machine was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Branson West, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice in the cabins and had been renovated but no place to put anything. There was about a foot between the bed & bathroom wall. Did have a overhead fan and was very clean. Was hard to find our cabin as not marked real well. Bellhop did, finally, help us find our cabin. Not real pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
0.7 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
0.6 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
484 reviews
105.7 km away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
973 reviews
12.6 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
336 reviews
20.5 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denali Park Village offers a first-class lodge set at the entrance of the Park and serves as your gateway to experiencing the best of Denali National Park & Preserve. Both the lodge rooms and the cozy cabins offer all the comforts and amenities to make your stay memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denali Park Village

Address: Milepost 231, George Parks Hwy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755 (Formerly McKinley Village Lodge)
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range: €140 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Park Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denali Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Village Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Mckinley Village Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Park Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Park Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view room”
  • Small table, chairs and flat screen TV
  • Comfy beds
  • Overall view of our room
  • Small but clean bathroom
  • Great view of the river
L&M_from_Oz, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the river”
423kb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
sinclaired, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Breakfast Buffet is a good option. If you have been traveling, the laundry facilities allow you to catch up for the road.”
johnkZ3704DB, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay some place else”
80mirnav, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5