We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Greasby

Old Greasby House

Save
Overview
2.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible33%
1 Oct 2017
“No Breakfast”
15 Dec 2017
“Rude and Unhelpful AVOID AVOID”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3)Write a Review
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I would absolutely NEVER stop here. I was supposed to stay prior to a trip the following day to Ireland, needless to say we never actually made it through no fault of our own. We got caught in nose to tail traffic on the M6...More

Thank caz100uk
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at Old Greasby House for one night while we were in Liverpool for a convention. We decided to stay here as it was further out, quieter, and close to Chester Zoo which we were visiting the next day. We received a warm welcome...More

Thank Kelly W
Response from Jan K, Owner at Old Greasby HouseResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comments Kelly, we appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jan & Ian

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Booked due to a family wedding nearby for two nights.Private family house with a few rooms.Our room was very clean & comfortable so was ideal for our visit but was dissapointed we never got breakfast as it is advertised as a Bed & Breakfast so...More

Thank Frews43
Response from Jan K, Owner at Old Greasby HouseResponded 28 October 2017

Thank for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you felt you had to be so disparaging about no breakfast but feel it an unfair comment considering our listing and your booking confirmation clearly stated ‘no meals included’ on booking.com. We keep our...More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Greasby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Greasby House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"AVOID AVOID AVOID, stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite