We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku

Save
Share
2-40-9, Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
TravelocityUS$53
PricelineUS$60
Lol.travelUS$69
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (210)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 26 hotels in Kabukicho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku their hotel of choice when visiting Kabukicho. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Kabukicho nabe restaurant such as Kankan Shoten Shinjuku East Entrance, which is a short distance from Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku, including Kabukicho (0.2 mi) and Shinjuku Golden Gai (0.3 mi).

At Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Kabukicho.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
211Reviews5Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 106
  • 51
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Genevieve wrote a review Feb 2020
Gold Coast, Australia68 contributions20 helpful votes
I stayed in Villa Fontaine Shinjuku for about 10 days during a recent business trip, and I found it to be terrific for the cost. Very clean rooms that are a decent size with a good sized bathroom, great friendly staff and a great location on the edge of Kabukicho...so not noisy, but close enough to everything including food, nightlife and train stations. The only disappointment was the lack of a self service laundry inside the hotel, you have to go to a public one down the road (although it's not far). I'd happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Superior Room is worth the extra cost for the bigger size of the room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VF 新宿, 支配人 at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for using our hotel. I am very happy to be satisfied with my long stay. I think the location is very good because Shinjuku Station can be reached on foot. The size of the bath that heals the body tired from work is also a charm of our hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of laundry. I look forward to seeing all the staff again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Essie W wrote a review Feb 2020
Townsville, Australia44 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed a week, from Australia. Good location.. but close/in red light district. Not overly problematic as dissimilar to other red light districts, more discrete and we didn’t see any weird stuff. Lots of places nearby to visit and eat. Our room was pretty small, minimal room around the bed type of living. We lived out of suitcases for the week, minimal room for hanging things or doing much except sleep. Considering central location, was pretty quiet but hospital is nearby therefore 2-3 ambulances per night. Fine if you’re not a light sleeper. Bathroom was great, super spacious. Clean hotel, staff spoke enough English to get by. Happy overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thank you for using our hotel. I think this hotel is close to Shinjuku's sightseeing spot, Kabukicho, and it is very convenient for eating and shopping. Room was a little small and inconvenient, but I am very happy to be satisfied with the bathroom. When we come back to Tokyo, we look forward to meeting you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin L wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The location is probably the best draw of this hotel. It's right smack outside Kabukicho, arguably the nightlife capital of Tokyo. It's rather close to Shinjuku Station as well, so travel to elsewhere in Tokyo and even the Kanto region isn't that difficult thanks to the abundance of lines there. The hotel was quite spacious for its location. Beds and linens were clean, toilets were immaculate. Something I've noticed that this hotel lacked though, was a VOD card vending machine that seem so ubiquitous throughout our stay in Japan. No dining halls too, but the hotel would be delighted to send your breakfast (if you included that addon) to your room if you give them a phonecall. The staff were great, just like almost every single Japanese person we interacted with during our stay there. Their command of English was quite good, and they will readily answer any questions you will have, from inquiries about the best food in Kabukicho, to the fastest way to get to Mt Fuji. Great stay for its value!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As your comment, our hotel is at a very good location. We are glad to hear that. The hotel is located in Kabukicho, one of Japan's most popular downtown areas, it has many restaurants and shops nearby. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. We hope to see you again. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myluggageintheworld wrote a review Dec 2019
365 contributions169 helpful votes
a perfectly located hotel if you are coming from Haneda and planning a quick stop in Tokyo. Clean rooms and very varied breakfast. Directly connected to the underpass that connects the shimbashi and shiodome stations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Thank you for using Villa Fontaine Shiodome.I think that the Shiodome store is attractive because it is directly connected to the station even if it rains. Because it is a review site of Shinjuku store, we also look forward to using the Shinjuku store, which is convenient for accessing sightseeing spots.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taishon_S_Black wrote a review Nov 2019
Jersey City, New Jersey41 contributions19 helpful votes
I read some bad reviews of this place, as well as good ones, which made me skeptical about staying here. I must say, I’m glad my wife ignored the bad reviews... the place was very good. The staff was helpful and understood us, as we did them. The rooms are small, maybe 200 square feet or less, but my wife and I are were only there for 2 nights so it was great. The water pressure in the shower is fantastic. In the morning when you order breakfast, expect them to get you your meal in 3-5 minutes or less. I would say it’s great for 2-3 nights at best. Your in walking distance to a lot of eateries. Oh and stop by the Sega arcade which is close by to play some games. This hotel I would recommend for singles or couples. Glade we stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 22 Nov 2019
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear your review. Your room type is 180 square feet, and bath room and toilet are separeted. Therefor the bath is made wider. There are restaurants and shopping malls around the hotel. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you very much for staying with us. Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danae R wrote a review Oct 2019
Kyoto, Japan15 contributions10 helpful votes
When we first got here the place looked really nice, staff were friendly and the hotel appears to be high end. However, the old saying of 'DONT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER' is very fitting. The room is small and cramped with a tiny bathroom, my partner couldnt even stand up straight to shower. The bed is hard and uncomfortable, you can feel the springs in the matress, the pillows are filled with hard bean bag balls. There is no cupboard space and no room to put our suitcases down except on the bed. Also the is NO SAFE to place ur passports in your room and if you want to have they keep safely for you reception will do so for a price. The breakfast is 2 half sandwiches a small tub of yoghurt and a cup of soup that you have to make yourself. A few days in we were left an urgent message to call reception when we got back to the hotel that night. Turns out they only wanted to clean the room. We were then woken up really early by reception the next day calling to tell us that they have to clean the room, when we tried explaining that we were asleep and didnt appreciate the early wake up this was ignored and they keep arguing that the room has to be cleaned. The only positive note is that it is only a 10 minute walk to either the shinjuku station or the shin-okubo station. I would recommend that you NEVER stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Sorry for the inconvenience this time. Thank you for your valuable opinion. We will consider it for future reference. VillaFontaine Shinjuku Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William R wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Incredibly hard beds that are so uncomfortable I'm leaving WITH back pains. Pillows are filled with bean bag beans ( bought a pillow from Disney land which was a lot comfort and ended up using) Breakfast is powdered soup and half a sandwich. (Fiance has allergies to onion and garlic so usually we can find something) this place had nothing. Chose to have breakfast elsewhere even though it was included in initial booking price. Room service is Domino's pizza. After the second night I wanted to just accept the loss of money and find somewhere else to stay. If your looking for a 1 night stay this will do but otherwise if your spending a week like we were, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Sorry for the inconvenience this time. Thank you for your valuable opinion. We will consider it for future reference. VillaFontaine Shinjuku Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deo and Cita Mijeno wrote a review Sep 2019
Philippines7 contributions8 helpful votes
Villa Fontaine was my travel agents choice because of promiximity to our tour pick up points. Though the breakfast buffet at the hotel was very satisfactory...the hotel staff were accompdating amd pleasant.. And the room amenities was just great... The only downside of this hotel is, we had a hard time locating it at night since we just walk and commuted our way around Tokyo. Even the police and people around the vicinity doesnt know where Villa Fontaine Hotel is. Guess the problem at mostly at night was the hotel building lack Neon light signage. There should be trategic signages direction around the vicinity. The front lobby is closed in the evening too and the hotel name is not visible. Thus gave us a hard finding the hotel at night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Thank you for using this hotel. It is attractive to eat in your room. The location of the hotel is in the downtown area, so it was difficult to understand and inconvenient. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz T wrote a review Jun 2019
Mumbai, India264 contributions85 helpful votes
Small rooms as is the norm in most Japanese Hotels. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Always stick the magnetic sticker to get the rooms cleaned and loved getting back to clean well turned out rooms/beds. Downstairs in the lobby - self service for toothbrush, tea sachets, razors etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, Manager at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Villa fontaine Shinjuku
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madeline B wrote a review May 2019
14 contributions34 helpful votes
Definitely small rooms, but the location is ideal, so I would definitely stay again...I recommend NOT getting the breakfast, it wasn’t horrible but it was purchased from a convenient store nearby , so you might as well go and get your own elsewhere. Friendly staff though and easy check in/ out
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Specify non smoking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosmopolitan810632, Manager at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Villa fontaine Shinjuku
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel fontaine shinjuku
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoShinjukuKabukichoShinjuku / Shinjuku / Nakano / Suginami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Nearby attractions include KUJIRA ENTERTAINMENT (0.3 km), Magic Bar Tejinaya Shinjuku (0.3 km), and Samurai Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a hot tub, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mugi no Oto, Mo-Mo-Paradise Kabukicho Honten, and Teppan Baby Shinjuku.
Is Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kabukicho.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tokyo Central Railway Station (5.9 km), Nezu Shrine (5.8 km), and Sengaku-ji Temple (7.3 km).
Is Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shinjuku accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.