We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2-6-14, Akasaka, Minato 107-0052 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$61
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 18 in Akasaka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Japanese
39Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 18
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Osnat wrote a review Apr 2021
Berlin7 contributions1 helpful vote
They are scammers. They promised to repay for a trip that was cancelled due to the Covid-19 regulations in Japan but they didn’t. They should not be trusted after taking advantage of the situation to make profit. It’s outrageous!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 荒木 祐太, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thank you for your comments while you are busy. We are sorry for your situation and deeply apologize for any inconvenience. As we massaged you before, we have already agreed not to collect the cancellation fee and informed it to travel agent which you applied for. We contacted travel agent site that you applied for again and they told they are currently checking with partner company to have your cancellation fee waived as the property, and unable to make the refund to you unless they confirm the cancellation fee waiver with the partner company. Travel agent will contact you with the answers, please kindly wait contact from them. Please be noted we have already agreed it and we never mean to swindle or scam our customers. We will do our best to meet the needs of our customers anytime. Thank you for your understanding and patience. Regards, Hennna Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Read more
Z1985 wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Beware of this fraudulent company!! After sending me an email agreeing to give me refund they simply decided to backtrak on their promise!! These people are outright liars! I attached the emails as proof, if anything goes wrong believe me you don't want to deal with these scammers. I'd expect this kind of conduct at a 3rd world country without proper consumer protections laws, not in Japan.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from 荒木 祐太, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thank you for your comments while you are busy. We are sorry for your situation and deeply apologize for any inconvenience. We have already agreed not to collect the cancellation fee and informed it to travel agent which you applied for. We contacted travel agent site that you applied for again and they told they are currently checking with partner company to have your cancellation fee waived as the property, and unable to make the refund to you unless they confirm the cancellation fee waiver with the partner company. Travel agent will contact you with the answers, please kindly wait contact from them. Please be noted we have already agreed it and we never mean to swindle or scam our customers. We will do our best to meet the needs of our customers anytime. Thank you for your understanding and patience. Regards, Hennna Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Read more
bluecat0412 wrote a review Dec 2019
45 contributions46 helpful votes
A very convenient location, a supermarket nearby, a subway station about few min work. The room is small as expected that if u open the suitcase u have no space to walk but it’s normal in Tokyo. They have bed warmer which is amazing. The bed is comfy. The only downside is they can’t let u early check in. 這間飯店地點位置不錯,旁邊有超商、超級市場,離地鐵站也不遠,坐airport limousine 可能要走一小段但很OK。 房間就是一般日本房間,不算大,行李箱打開就沒地方可以走,但床很舒服,還有暖被機!浴室小巧乾淨。 唯一缺點是無法提早check in,可能是機器人和減少人力的關係。
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for choosing Hennna hotel tokyo Akasaka for your stay in Tokyo, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Only through your feedback, we are able to enhance our level of service continuously. Convenience stores, supermarkets, pharmacies and other convenient facilities are located nearby. It is also easily accessible to tourist facilities in Tokyo. Please use it when you come to Tokyo. Our team are looking forward to welcoming you back again, it would be a great pleasure for us. Thank you. Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka Manager Araki
Read more
kerisi wrote a review Nov 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
We wanted a hotel in Tokyo which was central and price friendly - this seemed to be the case here and we were happy with our stay. I had read quite a lot of negative reviews and concerns about the hotel not being spacious and the robots being gimmicky. Well, the robots are a novelty after all so I would have thought people should be open minded about it if they decided to pick this as it is the whole premise of the hotel to be slightly strange and sets itself apart from other hotels. We checked in fine using the robot and machine so it was great! Even if you needed help, there is a phone which is directly connected to the staff so they can help you with anything you need. The staff had kindly assisted with sending our luggage to our Osaka hotel using Takkyubin by filling in the form and organising everything else. As for the space of the room, it is slightly smaller than some hotels in Europe but it was enough for us with one large suitcase. The bed was absolutely fine for 2 people considering it was basically a UK King size so not sure what people were complaining about. For context, we stayed in a double room. Breakfast consisted of a salad bar, some western options, traditional Japanese items including rice, miso soup, DIY eggs benedict and croque monsieur (try it!) so we always had a full belly before heading out for the day. We'd recommend people to be open and realistic about the robot experience, and if not you will be better off going to an APA chain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for choosing Hennna hotel tokyo Akasaka for your stay in Tokyo, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Only through your feedback, we are able to enhance our level of service continuously. We appreciate your kind words and are determined to keep giving it our all to offer quality service to our guests. It is a great pleasure and honor to know that you enjoyed our service and our restaurant's food and beverages. Our team are looking forward to welcoming you back again, it would be a great pleasure for us. Hennna hotel tokyo akasaka Manager Araki
Read more
markreinnam wrote a review Nov 2019
Bangkok, Thailand1044 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
They are trying to be amusing and interesting through their robot receptionists but their automated check-in process is just an epic fail - you need to input data into 2 machines (why not just one??) and invariably a real person needs to come out of the back office to assist. The room is small and yet they cram in an unnecessary chair and table, meaning that now you really have little space to move around, and to top it they stick an enormous suit de-creasing machine into the room - this takes up soooo much space. Really? Never seen this in any other hotel, even 5 star hotels - the machine is probably hardly ever used by anyone except the odd business traveller. The aircon controls are only in Japanese - bad luck foreigners..... All in all, this hotel is just annoyingly silly and not practical at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to give us your valuable comments. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Regarding the size of our room and our check-in machines, we are very sorry to trouble you. We will share your comments among our all staff members, and make efforts to improve our services. We are so grateful if you choose our hotel when you will visit Tokyo again. Thank you very much.
Read more
A.S.Palmer wrote a review Oct 2019
Uniondale, New York134 contributions64 helpful votes
Cute hotel with breakfast included, clean with modern amenities. Staff friendly but professional. Taxi is easy to get from hotel. Hotel walking distance from the train station, and bus stop close by. City center, souvenir shops and Tokyo Senso-hi temple (oldest temple in Tokyo) walking distance from hotel with multiple choices for restaurants and sushi bars. There is an airport bus terminal (Tokyo City Air Terminal) about 15 minutes taxi ride from the hotel which transports people to and from the Narita International airport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka. We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for your warm comments regarding our staff and location. Akasaka is very popular for business users and tourists because of its convenient transportation. We will continue to make efforts to enhance the cuisine and improve the service so that we will not disappoint our customers' expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka Manager Araki
Read more
Tom wrote a review Jul 2019
Los Angeles, California6 contributions
We stayed on 06/22/19 by 3 people. My son who slept on a rollaway got 7 bedbug bites!! See pictures! Update: They finally responded to me without the name who handled this case (Sounds like s/he doesn't want to disclose it) and requested me to get a doctor's note with saying "It might be a Mosquito bite" If it was by Mosquito, my daughter and I should be victims since a Mosquito flies! All SEVEN BEDBUG BITES were on his face because a bedbug doesn't fly. I was told by the Hotels.com customer service rep that they refused to take any responsibilities! I don't highly recommend this Hotel at all and will never stay there again. Update: they emailed me that the inspector will be there next week. It's too late to do! I believe it should be done within 24 hours? Otherwise the bugs already transferred to other beds!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 6 Jul 2019
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry we made you feel uneasy. A third-party vendor conducted an investigation into the relevant rooms. As a result of investigation, the existence of bed bug was not confirmed. What we asked you to go to the hospital is to worry about your son's health. In response to a notification from you that a pest might have occurred, we quickly packed the sheets in the room strictly. Along with the inspection of the room, it is also asked by a vendor. By no means, we do not escape responsibility at the hotel, and we will welcome guest with safety first. How is your child's health then? If the hotel can do what we can, we will do our best to accommodate you. Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Read more
Niimmmmmm wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Perfect location for visiting all the key sites across Tokyo. 3 different subway stations are within a 10 minute walk. The WiFi phone that they give with the room for FREE was a godsend; unlimited internet to roam around Tokyo with. The room is pretty small, but very clean. Rooms cleaned every other day. Free umbrellas, iron, humidifiers. Didn’t opt for the breakfast but there’s so many places around to eat that it wasn’t an issue. Ideal for travellers/ couples
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 22 May 2019
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking time to give us your valuable comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience of your room size. We are going to keep making efforts in order to improve our services from now on. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Thank you very much. Hennna Hotel Tokyo Akasaka Manager Araki
Read more
Lyna wrote a review Mar 2019
Indonesia102 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This hotel really “wow” ed me... from the beginning I arrived, it had been a pleasant experience.. Location; the location is only 200 meters away from the tameike sanno train station exit no. 11, there are 2 lawsons along the way to hotel, a lot of international restaurants including mexican and brazilian restaurants nearby, a full service hanamasa supermarket. Along the street, they have plenty of izakaya, and great ramen restaurants which has long queue especially during late night hours. Hotel facilities: They use cute robot receptionists both male and female to greet the guests. If you have difficulties checking in, you could also phone the hotel staff to come out and help you out. The room is normal size in Japan. As a matter of fact, it is slightly bigger than other hotel rooms I’ve stayed previously in Tokyo. Room is very clean, and if you would like to have your room cleaned everyday, you must inform the hotel staff before you leave the hotel. Otherwise, they will not clean the room and only give you clean towels, and toiletries amenities placed on the bed. Breakfast is very nice, they serve not only breads, croissants, poached eggs but also hot Japanese buffet, consisting miso soup, rice, steamed fish, sausages, and onsen eggs. Overall, I really recommend this place to anybody who wants the convenience to go anywhere in Tokyo without having to worry about the walking distance from the train station.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Many thanks for choosing our house as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor.com users. Thank you for enjoying our hotel robot. We can assure you that we always try our very best to satisfy out guest requests. Our location is one of the best, so close to the shopping centers and many wonderful restaurants.  You can go anywhere on the subway to where you want to go. We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again. Hennna hotel tokyo akasaka Manager Araki
Read more
Meluvli wrote a review Mar 2019
Quezon City, Philippines18 contributions8 helpful votes
Check in was good, though for a first time foreigner it was a bit hard since it was in Japanese, hotel staff were very friendly. Location is walking distance from several subway stations, very near the business district, just 4 train stops from SHibuya Station...Room was clean, i just had to ask the housekeeping to change our mattress, since it still has not been changed on the 3rd day! Room was compact but i appreciated the LG styler steamer inside the room, it was everytime we changed our coats and jackets :) Laundry was also available near the lobby. Breakfast was same menu every day. CHeckout was very easy, less than 5 mins :). Overall, i am recommending this hotel since it's very accessible, nothing fancy but all basic needs are available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from hennnahotel_akasaka, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Responded 20 Mar 2019
Thank you for choosing Henna Hotel Tokyo Akasaka for your stay in Tokyo and valuable comments. I'm looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoAkasakaAkasaka / Roppongi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka
Which popular attractions are close to Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Nearby attractions include Hie Jinjya (0.3 km), akasaka Sacas (0.4 km), and ACT Akasaka Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Izakaya Sanzoku, Kobe Beef 511, and Umegaoka Sushi No Midori Akasaka-Branch.
Are there any historical sites close to Henn na Hotel Tokyo Akasaka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (6.9 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (2.6 km), and Nezu Shrine (5.7 km).