We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eastwood Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were attending the Christmas Party with a group of friends and my wife and I decided that it was worth booking a room for the night as other friends had done the same rather than order taxis etc. With our good friends we had a fantastic time, but you want to know about the Hotel not how merry we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romano489
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Romano489 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that over all you had an enjoyable time. I do note the points that you have made regarding the TV and Wifi. I was disappointed to read your comments about the food for your wife. We do a briefing before each...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good conference facilities. Lots of rooms and space for breakouts and workshops. Beware there are snacks and sweets available all day! Bright and good for day and night functions. Attended a dinner in the evening and the food was good, veggie option tasty. Only negative was that the bar charged £3.50 for a coke whereas a beer was £2.99.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurbanGal
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear DurbanGal Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. It was pleasing to read that you found the conference facilities good and you enjoyed the snacks and sweets. I note your comments regarding the bar prices. We do ensure our pricing is competitive within the local market. I will however ensure we take note of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had one night here and that was enough.Dont be fooled by the lovely building u see on the advertising .inside it reminded me of a private hospital with dated room decor and hospital room furniture.room housekeeping standards poor with thick dust on bathroom pelmet.restaurant food choice not extensive so finished up dining in a pub few miles up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atleast3timesdaily
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear atleast3timesdaily Thank you for your feedback regarding Eastwood Hall. I was disappointed to read of the experience you had. I have shared your comments regarding the housekeeping and food within the hotel. They will take the appropriate remedial action. We do set ourselves high standards and aim to achieve them. Clearly we didn't manage to do this on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've captured many weddings at this venue & always find it to be run really well, beautiful food, great ceremony room & beautiful surroundings for those pictures that capture the memories. I'd recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellwoodward
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Shellwoodward Thank you so much for the positive recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back here soon capturing more great memories. regards Chris

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight using a travel zoo deal. It was an amazing deal with bed breakfast & evening meal including a bottle of prosseco! The staff were very attentive & the Hall was lovely. The rooms were clean & well equipped with free wi fi. The food was also excellent so we wished we'd been staying longer!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379Elks
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear 379Elks Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. regards Chris

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Working in Langley Mill, stayed at Eastwood Hall 2 nights Friday and Saturday. Very clean hotel, smart and although a modern style, welcoming. The staff were warm and friendly and it was a good nights sleep. The bed was much better than most hotels, even the one we had when we stayed at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinandLisa
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear RobinandLisa Thank you for your time in giving feedback regarding your recent stay at Eastwood Hall Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Chris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location and great use of the old Eastwood Hall, one time HQ for the Local NCB District. Nice rooms and spacious lounges. The leisure facilities are both welcoming and friendly. Reception on arrival faultless and staffs across the board were both friendly and welcoming. Menu a little disappointing but food quality was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou A
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lou A Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. Glad to read that your stay over all was good. I note your comments regarding the menu and will eb sure to keep them in mind next time the menu is updated. regards Chris

Bedford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Each year we travel up from the South and our friends travel down from the North to meet and exchange Christmas gifts. This year we met at Eastwood Hall on a one-night Travelzoo break. I have given this five stars for our experience and the value. Great location just a short distance from the M1 junction and set in beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BedfordTripper
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Bedford Tripper, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your visit with us. I will ensure the team are made aware of your comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Eastwood for a work function. The venue was nice although the staff on reception could have had better customer service when we arrived. However after we found out function room (reception staff went very helpful in telling us where it was) the room looked great. The food was okay. The highlight was the bar staff who were fab! Fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Niamh M Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall Hotel. I note that you found the venue nice and Bar staff particularly stood out. I also note the reception team could have been more helpful in directing you to the function room my apologies this wasn't the case. We do pride ourselves on our...

Lancs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met family for a birthday celebration using Travelzoo deals, which are excellent value for money (and available at weekends unlike many hotels). Took a while to check in, but room of a good standard. We used pool faciities which were good. The hotel is in a very pleasant setting and a convenient location for travel. We went for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonKnee
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear RonKnee Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your visit to Eastwood Hall Hotel. I was please to read you found the room and grounds pleasant. I was however disappointed to read that dinner food and service was not of the standard we expect. I do apologise for this and have the Managers involved to review and take appropriate...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastwood
6.9 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
8.8 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,336 reviews
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.2 km away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
205 reviews
13.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. Swimming pool opening times Monday - Friday 6am - 22pm and Saturday and Sundays 7am to 8pm. Please note Children's splash times are Saturday's 3pm-5pm and Sunday's 9am-11am. Outside of these times children are not allowed to use the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastwood Hall

Address: Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Eastwood
Price Range: €65 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Hall Hotel Eastwood
Eastwood Hall Hotel Nottingham
Eastwood Hall Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay in advance non-refundable and book over the phone”
 of 5 bubbles Romano489, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles RobinandLisa, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location to explore D H Lawrence heritage”
 of 5 bubbles loua858, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher numbered bedrooms are further away from the ballroom with the associated music volume.”
 of 5 bubbles 310anthonyh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a large hotel, try to get rooms in the low hundreds, 101 etc.”
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles tyketyke, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay