We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boulcott Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulcott Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boulcott Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 in a nice 2 bedroomed apartment. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were modern warm and quiet. Good to have a dishwasher. Would have been better to have more larger towels and real soap but overall we would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karchnz
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Karchnz for your comments - we are now looking into the option of updating our linen provider with a view to larger plusher towels. Many Thanks

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed one night while visiting Wellington. What a great place, superb, clean and spacious accommodation for our small family of three. The fresh fruit available was much appreciated as was the cheerful, friendly approach of the manager. Handy to local shops, but a very quiet location. No hesitation staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maartje M
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words Maartje M - We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked a studio room, expecting something basic, but it was spacious,clean.warm and comfortable and a lot better than more expensive motels we have stayed at. And SO very quiet. Ideal for a short stay. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bina2
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks r0bin2 - We hope to see you again soon :)

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a 2 bedroom unit, it was well laid out, very modern, clean and tidy. We liked the bigger bowls for cereal, but thought the bath was a bit small, didn't bother trying it out. And parking is very tight, that would have to be the biggest disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kewtypie
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Kewtypie - Not much we can do about the parking, however i'll pass on the comments to the building owner. Thanks for saying with us :)

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I checked in on the 17.6.16 before he was due to be admitted to Hutt Hospital on the Monday. I stayed until the 27.6.16 and found the staff to be extremely helpful. My room was serviced regularly and I had two of their beautiful breakfasts, which were professionally presented at the time that I requested. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie5748
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Trixie5748 for staying with us, it was just as much our pleasure as yours.

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Spent 4 nights at the Boulcott and enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, tidy and had everything that I needed. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona B
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Shona for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to comment.

switzerland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I spent three days in Boulcott lodge while touring the North Island. It was a late booking at a much reduced price. Everything was very well organised and I was able to check in much earlier than usual. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the cleaning crew were fun and very good at their jobs. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliayona
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Juliana for your comments - we very much appreciate it :)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Absolutely loved my stay here and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Lower Hutt. I requested a quiet room and that is exactly what I got. Lovely modem decor and a warm comfortable bed. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Provided enough equipment in the kitchenette to make a simple meal. Minibar with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eclaire-traveller
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we very much appreciate it.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I can not fault this motel, The service is second to non I changed the room twice as the size of our group kept changing. It was not bother at all. we asked to be upgraded to the deluxe room and when it came to paying we were not charged the extra money which was really very kind of them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Boulcott Lodge is a central location that worked out very well for our trip. We catch up with our cousin, also travelling in New Zealand. We booked a nice appartment for the 3 of us with two bedrooms. The furniture was of good quality and nicely done with warm colors. The kitchenette was fully equipt and the King bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reisverslaafde

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
4.8 km away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
4.0 km away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
27 reviews
15.2 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
71 reviews
4.2 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
2.1 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boulcott Lodge is Lower Hutt's newest 5 star rated motel. Located a few minutes walk from both the CBD and from the city's hospitals, 5 minutes drive from historic Petone, and 15 minutes from central Wellington. The Boulcott Lodge offers superb accommodation with fully appointed suites designed to meet the needs of corporate guests, families, or visitors to the region. Treat yourself to a cafe style breakfast with fresh coffee and newspaper delivered to your room whilst enjoying the 50+ SKY TV channels on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulcott Lodge

Address: 615 High Street | Boulcott, Lower Hutt 5011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: €93 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulcott Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Boulcott Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lower Hutt
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulcott Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Boulcott Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms upstairs are slightly larger.”
 of 5 bubbles brucerobin, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 12 - a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles cityboy615, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Has stairs, no lift that I could see so not great for disabled travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles Champ01, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Discuss with reception room requirements- good response to emails.”
 of 5 bubbles coffeequeen44, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont get a small room and the stairs are narrow so ground floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles rossturnbull7, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates