We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mottram Hall

Save
Share
Traveller (566)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (26)
Overview
Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
841
491
297
154
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
841
491
297
154
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar spa facilities outdoor jacuzzi golf club spa break afternoon tea evening meal light lunch garden room wedding party main restaurant lovely grounds steam room relaxation room birthday treat set menu from start to finish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We 6 ladies had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast we all enjoyed the food in our group was one vegan and one vegetarian no complaints at all we all and...More

Thank susanwimbleton
Response from MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram HallResponded 2 days ago

Hello susanwimbleton Many thanks for posting a fabulous review, I am delighted you enjoyed your overall Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with ladies from our golf club who made the stay great. The food good, room good, alcoholic drinks extremely expensive and the service in Claret Jug was decidedly iffy. The golf course was awful. It was really disappointing as I believed this was a...More

2  Thank Diane H
Response from MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram HallResponded 2 days ago

Hello Diane H Many thanks for your review, sorry you were disappointed in the condition of the course, due to the very dry summer the course did suffer with the heat, although we did keep it hydrated; we commenced our winter schedule a little earlier...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a simple eyebrow wax here and the woman was hurting my face and took 3/4 of my eyebrows off. I only asked for a tidy up as I like my eyebrows bushy. The lady was clearly not trained. The manager tried to rectify...More

2  Thank c w
Response from MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram HallResponded 1 week ago

Hello C W Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I know our Spa Manager spoke to you on the day and arranged for a further treatment to your eyebrows also giving you some specific products...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm afraid this hotel was a big disappointment. The room was nice but cosy but apart from that I was not impressed: Long trail from the carpark to reception and then outside again to get to the room. Reception staff not that bothered. When I...More

Thank EnochOllier
Response from MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram HallResponded 1 week ago

Hello EnochOllier Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our Head of Department team and am sure that they will find...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for a midweeks stay for my friends 50th. And it has to have been one of the worst hotel stay overs I have ever had. we were greeted with a very poor arrival on reception , all staff seemed to lack...More

3  Thank Suzannelcolleran
Response from MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram HallResponded 1 week ago

Hello Suzannelcolleran Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to learn of your experience of your stay at Mottram Hall, your feedback will be reviewed and addressed accordingly. I do hope that in...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round More and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$131 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
De Vere Mottram Hall
Also Known As
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
,
De Vere Collection
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$131 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
De Vere Mottram Hall
Also Known As
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
,
De Vere Collection
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Photos
Traveller (566)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Deanwater Hotel
155 reviews
2.65 km away
The Bridge Hotel
367 reviews
2.86 km away
Legh Arms
216 reviews
2.91 km away
Kingsley Lodge
326 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Bulls Head
597 reviews
1.04 km away
Carrington Grill Restaurant
89 reviews
.02 km away
Nathaniel's Restaurant
22 reviews
1.12 km away
Sheilas Restaurant and Tearoom
25 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Spa at Mottram Hall
185 reviews
.06 km away
St Peter's Church
25 reviews
2.88 km away
Alderley Edge Woodland Walk
115 reviews
4.32 km away
White Nancy
74 reviews
4.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adeola A S
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Phil C | Reviewed this property |
I can't believe that in this standard of hotel they couldn't turn a dress round overnight. I suggest that you email them and ask the question.
0
Votes
Adeola A S
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon Y | Reviewed this property |
You can submit laundry and dry cleaning during the week - not sure about weekend I do not believe they have steamers
0
Votes
Alexandriaa J
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MrGeoffStewart | Reviewed this property |
We booked a suite, the room we were given was at the front of the building, very tired, torn curtains, dirty glasses, dirty mirror, etc. Although it said suite on the door this just looked like a room. When we complained we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room faced the golf course not really sure about all the rooms."
susanwimbleton
6 days ago
Read review
"book another hotel"
EnochOllier
1 week ago
Read review
"Don't have a room overlooking the road to the car park"
jeans550
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't bother"
716warwicks
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing