Hotel Curracloe
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Curracloe

Traveller (47)
Dining (1)
The Blake Suite
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
€169
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
€169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Curracloe
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Curracloe is a family run establishment in the very heart of the South East. Situated just minutes away from the world famous Blue Flag Curracloe Beach, our hotel offers rest, relaxation and a homely atmosphere to young and old alike. Nestled in the heart of Curracloe Village, you will find a host of amenities on your doorstep. Wexford Town's hustling and bustling Main Street is a mere 5 minute car journey away and is sure to satisfy both the thriftiest and trendiest of shoppers. Beautiful Park Land and the North Slob Wildlife reserve are sure to capture the heart of even the most well travelled nature lover, six award winning golf courses located less than twenty minutes away will challenge and invigorate your game, a host of museums, castles and The Irish National Heritage Park for the history buffs amongst us, as well as nightlife to rival that of any big city for those who like to dance the night away. For the lovers of the arts you will find a host of galleries, libraries and the annual Wexford Festival Opera Festival.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Ballaghblake, Curracloe Y21 T2R2 Ireland
191Reviews2Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 55
  • 19
  • 14
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aoife M wrote a review Mar 2020
Wexford, Ireland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Sister had her wedding here over the weekend. Myself,my three sisters,our mother, Aunt, and three nieces stayed in the hotel the night before and the service from the minute we arrived was exellent. We all had a meal together in the bar that evening.The menu was great with a good variety and very reasonable prices.I had the lasagne and chips myself and it was delicious and a big portion.The hotel was spotlessly clean as were the rooms.John Paul the owner couldn't of been more obliging.He arrived the morning of the wedding at 7am to let hair and makeup in and we were delivered a delicious breakfast with tea/coffee and juices up to the room for our convienve, We also asked for a top up of tea and coffee at a later time and it was no problem(they even threw in some delicious biscuits).He also swapped a bottle of wine for prosecco for us all to enjoy when we were getting ready.There was a lovely lady on cleaning duty and we asked would it be possible to get some fresh towels and fresh bedding ,as some of us had slept with spray tan on and it was no problem.The function room was absolutely stunning and laid out very well.The food was amazing and plentyful. Everyone had a great day filled with food, drinks and the Craic. Thank you John paul and the amazing team at Hotel Curracloe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky and Em G wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a wonderful week at Hotel Curracloe. The comfy rooms were well serviced and stocked full of fresh towels and toiletries. The shower pressure was excellent (always important!). The hotel has great cleaning staff who were ever present on the corridors in the morning and this combined with the friendly service and great location meant a very happy stay!

Unfortunately! We did experience a thunderous noise early one morning as our room was at the back of the hotel. Upon investigation, after we were jolted awake, we found a brewery truck loading around 200 beer kegs under our window which took an exceedingly long time. The amount of beer being replaced wasn't a surprise however considering the dangerous number of people socialising on the the grounds of the pub each night. Very stressful during a pandemic.

This aside, I would also comment on the high price of our stay. To compare, a luxury hotel booked in Killarney (our second week of staycation), including two three course meals, two packed lunches, and tea and scones upon arrival, was comparable in cost to our stay in Hotel Curracloe. Not the fault of Hotel Curracloe of course - but when there's only one hotel, there's no competitors.

Not to detract from our overall stay of course; we were very happy throughout our week there despite some grievances.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElaineC wrote a review Oct 2020
Sallins, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came for a quiet weekend by the beach. Walked the beach before dinner. The staff were lovely so friendly and always checking if we were OK. We had one drink in Furlongs pub down the road. I had Sole for dinner and it was so tasty. The room was clean and comfortable and stay was for reasonable price. There was hand sanitiser on each table and staff had all masks when serving so I felt very comfy. Will come again thank you for a lovely relaxing stay. First stay in Wexford and loved it. Best wishes Elaine
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dubs rule wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would be interested to see how the management can justify a 54% increase in price over a two year period. My family and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate the New Years festivity’s.This is something we have done here for a number of years. Interestingly said management will find a correlation between occupancy levels and price increases with occupancy levels accounting for a 3 figure percentage decrease. Managerial skills accustomed to the legendary Basil Fawlty would arrive at the conclusion sooner that this makes poor financial sense. Service, amenities customer service are in a bracket well below the asking price. One would expect a much superior service for the €400 plus that is being asked for three nights sleep at this road side hotel. In order to compete in this arena certain baselines must prevail of which none are apparent. Basic hygiene are a paramount, food standards a must and consistency of service a given. Unfortunately the aforementioned are unfounded by the holiday maker at this hotel. My advice steer clear and spend your money on the higher tier hotels you know that you get.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelCurracloe, Manager at Hotel Curracloe
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Hotel Curracloe over the festive period. Unfortunately, as you did not raise any concerns with us during your stay we could not address or remedy them for you in person. We would like to take this opportunity to point out that we have not increased our prices by 54% over a two year period, nor have we experienced a fall in guest numbers. There have been some modest price increases in recent years, most notably a raise in VAT rates from 9% to 13.5% - this has been across the board in the hospitality sector. We also would like to note your ire in the price charged. The price was quoted in advance and booked by you prior to arrival. Having spent the previous two years here, as you mentioned, you know our establishment, which we are continually improving on a monthly and ongoing basis, well. Our standard rate over Christmas and New Year was €360 for three nights stay, with breakfast each morning for two people. We believe this was a very competitive rate for the Christmas period given staff members spend time away from their loved ones, this including the musicians and entertainers who were on hand to help us all celebrate the festivities at no charge to the customer. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further, or your concerns in more detail please do not hesitate to contact us directly on info@hotelcurracloe.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle R wrote a review Oct 2020
Dublin, Ireland61 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked into Hotel Curracloe last minute after refusing to stay in a hotel elsewhere in the county it was so bad. I cannot compliment the hotel and staff enough. We arrived 30 mins after booking our room to receive a very warm bright cheerful welcome. We checked in & went to our room which was a fabulous size. Breakfast and dinner was just amazing we ate here on both nights and had breakfast on both mornings. The staff are so friendly an absolute credit to the hotel. Only tiny little negatives as room was so big a bigger bed would be nice and maybe a bigger telly bathroom could do with an update but everything was there and bathroom bedroom and rest of hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean. I will definitely be returning here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jodie wrote a review Jun 2021
Dublin, Ireland56 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked tables for lunch outside, arrived to a wide open space with chairs and a marque for Irish weather. Any servers we talked to were the most friendly people you could come across, more than willing to go out of their way to help you with anything. It was great to walk in to order drinks and the pints served are fresh, ice cold glasses of heaven. The food is another story all together, everyone got something different and it was absolutely Devine with a great range of choice on the menu (even the kids menu) I really cannot fault anything with my visit and I cannot wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia M wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All I can say is wow. From the minute we booked our wedding to checking out John Paul and his staff couldn’t do enough for us. Me and my bridal party arrived the night before the wedding. The best decision and would recommend any brides staying there to do the same. The morning of the wedding we got a tray of breakfast and let’s just say it would have fed our 200 guests. The bridal suite was just amazing. As for the function room I told them my colour scheme and the rest was done for me. All brides looking for the perfect wedding venue I cannot recommend Hotel Curracloe and the staff enough. Thank you for making me and new husband have memory’s that will last a lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnny Donegan wrote a review Jul 2022
Bracknagh, Offaly, Ireland24 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed in this beautiful hotel on Saturday 9th July , reason why I stayed was because we were visiting relations few weeks before this and we spent most the weekend dining and having a few drinks in this beautiful spot , so we decided to actually stay here and come back for a night .
Beautiful family runned hotel , very helpful and friendly staff .
This hotel is in a great location , only 5 minutes walk from Curracloe village andbeautiful Curracloe beach is near enough too .
The food & breakfast was delicious and seating area outside where you can eat and enjoy a few beverages and watch the world go by .
Most Saturday & Sunday night's they have live music on .
Would 100% highly recommend this great spot , good craic , good food and friendly staff and also the Locals too .
Can't wait to return very soon .
Big shout out to J.P and all the staff .
from
J.P Donegan ,
Co.Offaly .
( Heritage Hotel )
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lily2708 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was here for a family meal. Found the booking method very confusing so ended up emailing for them to say that’s confirmed but I hadn’t give a time...
Felt the restaurant was very much for volume on banqueting chairs which I do understand given the times however tables were socially distanced.
Food and presentation were really good for the price and would recommend if in the area, some staff did seem under pressure but if you asked for something it was immediately brought over.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debi H wrote a review Mar 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After our Air bnb apartment flooded at 3am. We called many local hotels, none of them able to offer us a room at the time, as it is only a small town.
After finding the hotel on google, we called them and they very kindly said they would sort us out with a room.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a staff member, who informed us he was giving us a room with no occupants until Friday so not to worry about checking out on time as we’d had a bad night.
He also told us not to worry about making breakfast on time and that they would accommodate us a little after breakfast has finished.
They went above and beyond for us and it was massively appreciated after the upheaval we had.
Great breakfast too, the service again was lovely. We were made to feel very welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Kay K
Dublin, Ireland13 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi I’m not to sure but if you contact the hotel they are very helpful,I no they do weddings as I’ve seen them in the hotel best of luck
thomas p o wrote a tip May 2023
Kingscourt, Ireland114 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food is Excellent"
Read full review
Chriswild31 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Ireland262 contributions113 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
ilsa l wrote a tip Nov 2022
Athlone, Ireland25 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool but the leisure centre in Wexford is really good. Dessert is delicious at this hotel! "
Read full review
Explorer298842 wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 122 upwards are on the 2nd floor!!"
Read full review
Dotzer D wrote a tip Jul 2022
14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go in summer its lively"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Curracloe area.
PRICE RANGE
€126 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WexfordCurracloe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CURRACLOE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (County Wexford) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Curracloe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Curracloe?
Nearby attractions include Curracloe Beach (2.2 km), National Opera House (7.7 km), and The Twin Churches: Church of the Assumption and Church of the Immaculate Conception (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Curracloe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Curracloe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Curracloe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Curracloe?
Conveniently located restaurants include 10 West Bistro & Cocktail Lounge, CDMX, and La Côte.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Curracloe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Selskar Abbey (7.5 km), The Bull Ring (7.6 km), and Westgate Heritage Tower (7.7 km).
Is Hotel Curracloe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.