We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
North Vancouver
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Four of us were on a golf trip to Ireland and came across an excellent golf package offered by this hotel. This included two nights, two breakfasts and three rounds of golf for less than 500 euros for two. With the regular course green fees being over 200 euros per person, it was a great deal. I wasn't expecting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Peter T, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your golfing trip to Ireland, there are some really great courses to chose from! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel also, I will pass your compliments onto the team. Our location does mean that to get to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here several times at bridge events and before flying from Dublin Airport. Free shuttle to same 15 minutes away. A week's free parking if you stay a night. Rooms very comfortable, and staff friendly. Nice bar and food good. My only minor gripe would be that air con seems to have mind of its own, it being several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadDocNI
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello MadDocNI, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments! I am delighted to learn that always enjoy the facilities and food when staying with us here at CityNorth Hotel. I will follow-up on your observations regarding the air conditioning in the meeting room. Thank-you once more and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on way back from airport. Room was tidy but stank of stale smoke -shower. Had big hair in it and eye lashes stuck to mirror in bathroom. Age in restaurant food was pretty poor to be honest. Check out on Sunday was at 12 yet housekeeping knocked on door at ten to clean -then and at half ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkeeslave
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello funkeeslave, Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. Please would you E Mail me directly so that I can follow-up which room you stayed in. My E Mail address is andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We do like to follow-up on all feedback received Many thanks

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015

What IS it about breakfast at some of the larger hotels in Ireland these days. Does anyone really care about the quality of this meal any more? There has been an unfortunate trend in recent years for some of these to try to save money by operating a buffet “hot” breakfast which is supposed to cut down on staff, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretry
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Grety, Thank-you for taking the time to submit your comments. I do apologise that there were no kippers available when you stopped by for breakfast the other day, but I do have some good news.......yes, kippers are now available! The next time you are passing, please do ask for myself (Andy Greenslade - Sales & Marketing Manager) and I...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a stopover before connecting flights. Gormanston‎ Meath Ireland http://www.citynorthhotel.com/en/ +353 (1) 690 6666 The hotel is just off the M1 and 15 minutes drive north of Dublin airport. There is a free shuttle service to/from the airport. It's an ideal venue for weddings, events, conferences, short breaks, stopovers before or after holidays or between flights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Belfasttravelfoodman, Thank-you for your kind comments I am glad to learn that you found our food to be great and our bedrooms to be spacious - they are all certainly large enough to accommodate a family of 2 adults and 2 children We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We've stayed in this hotel several times, it never disappoint. Close to the airport (free shuttle too!), within 30 mins drive to the city,free parking, fantastic breakfast and excellent service from the staff. Standard room can accommodate family of four. There's nothing else we could ask for. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664reginab
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello 664reginab, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am delighted to learn that you found our hotel to be excellent and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The Hotel itself was beautiful and the room was lovely. We had some trouble getting waited on in the restaurant but when we did the food was excellent!! If you go by train however make sure that you pre-order a taxi or have someone pick you up as the hotel doesn't have a shuttle service. You can get a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne3245
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne3245, Thank-you for taking the time to submit your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do operate a shuttle service between the hotel and Dublin Airport and Matthews Coaches run a direct service to Dublin city centre from the hotel. The nearest mainline Railway Station would be Drogheda. We look...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel as part of their zoo package. It was good value for money as it included tickets to Dublin Zoo. When we arrived, there were cars parked everywhere so it was hard to get parked. It turned out there was an Irish dancing competition on and there were people everywhere! We checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1977
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ginger1977, Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes, you did catch us on a very busy weekend! However, I am happy to learn that you did enjoy your stay and availed of our package with Dublin Zoo. We also offer packages for Tayto Park & Funtasia, so perhaps we will get a chance to welcome you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I was perhaps expecting a little too much from this hotel but our 1 night stay went from bad to worse from the minute we got there. There was a huge Irish dancing event on and literally no parking. People were dancing all over the lobby bar and restaurant. The reception staff were unfriendly but I wouldn't mind so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SukiQ
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello SukiQ, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are currently investigating your experience and if you would like to contact me directly, my E Mail is andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We always strive to meet all guest requirements at the time of booking and I do apologise if these were not met on this occasion.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Where can I start the hotel is very good upper class 4 star the room very spacious with comfortable bad staff really friendly checking checkout very fast 1 minute and everyone smiley face I orderd piza room service and they made small mistake and gave to wrong room and they gave onother one on compliment that's what I call really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latif2014
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Latif2014, Thank-you very much for taking the time to leave your comments! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back again soon

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
16.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,123 reviews
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
308 reviews
8.6 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
10.6 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: €82 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles tina462014, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
 of 5 bubbles marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
 of 5 bubbles O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
 of 5 bubbles 35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5