We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a nice hotel. It's clean, its comfortable, it's classy. But I did not have a good experience. We booked this hotel for a few hours of sleep between one flight and another. It was cheap, and it offered a free airport shuttle. Well, the shuttle left without us. With no recourse, and rapidly dwindling hours of sleep ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy3935
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Amy3935, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I am glad to hear that you like the hotel as a whole but disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the shuttle service. Our shuttle, as standard, waits for 15 minutes if there are guests booked on which have not arrived yet. We cannot wait any...

County Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Was disgusted that I was charged over 14 euro for pint bottle Bulmer, bottle coke and 2 glasses of mi. Wadi, complained and bar tender asked did I have pints or glasses of mi wadi. Charging nearly 3 euro a pint of juice. Shame on you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissakL9674YY
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi melissakL9674YY, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry to hear that you were incorrectly charged for your drinks in our bar. This is not our correct prices and I apologize that this mistake was not rectified at the time.

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed here as we had an early flight from Dublin Airport. Reception staff were very friendly, a shuttle bus ran from the hotel. The restaurant was lovely. Bedrooms very clean and spacious.....would higly reccommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cowanchristine
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi cowanchristine, Thanks so much for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay, park & fly service, we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Rude management with lack of experience And NO people skills. Visit for convenience. Always ask why do we go back? No appreciation for guests. Bad customer service, food ok. Staff don't go any mile at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keanutd
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello keanutd, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback and would like to follow up on this. If you think that you can assist us further on this, regarding a specific issue or experience that we can follow up on, please email andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We take our staff training and customer service very seriously. Thanks...

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night before our trip to the USA to avail of the cheap car parking and free Airport Shuttle, Had a great meal and a nice quiet few hours kip , Nice friendly staff ( particularly Daniel) .loved it, Highly recommended,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art P
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Art P! Thanks so much for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed your compliments onto Daniel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

carnreagh
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here one night as part of a park, stay and fly package which was excellent value for money. The inclusive 20 - 25 minute transfers by minibus both to and from Dublin airport were punctual and dropped us of at the terminal on the way there and collected us at the coach park on the way back. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seatie
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Seatie, Thanks for your kind review! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay on the Stay, Park & Fly Package. I have also passed your compliments onto the chef. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very large. The bed was perfect. parking and transfers were first class. The hotel was easy to find and although a 15 minute transfer from Dublin airport, it meant that the area was peaceful. I will be going back. Wish I had found this hotel before.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi there JamesH, Thanks for posting this review, delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Stay, Park & Fly package. We are glad you found us too, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here as we where flying out to New York the next morning. Good hotel with good food. Not local to any bars shops etc but suited our needs perfectly. Would stay again without doubt also free parking for 7 days whilst we where in New York.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133garyd
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello 133garyd, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at CityNorth. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future if you are heading off to the States again.

Sligo
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Great for kids no matter what the weather. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was lovely, rooms were ok, good games room and playground. I would recommend it for families. Good staff makes this hotel stand out. I stayed there with my daughter and she loved it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orlaokanesligo
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi orlaokanesligo, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. So nice to hear that you & your daughter enjoyed your stay and all that we offer to families. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We arrived late evening and were met exactly when promised. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was lovely (although the standard rooms looked nice to) after a late flight to Dublin after work. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. It set us up for our onward journey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyg22
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello audreyg22, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel & a very kind one at that! Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and please do keep us in mind when travelling through Dublin Airport in the future.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
16.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,380 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,141 reviews
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
323 reviews
8.5 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
28.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: €83 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaview noisier , inland view more quiet”
FlipG_13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5