We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hamlet Court Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hamlet Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hamlet Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Antrim
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed good third and good fri Rural hotel - excellent value - good attentive staff- clean , large room, comfy bed, delicious food . One quibble - you can only order wine in the restaurant otherwise carry it from the bar . After a stand up with the matre dei he saw sense but a daft hotel policy . Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigmacAntrim
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. re the wine police yes it is daft and we have changed it , Again many thanks and we look forward to your return

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I have stayed at this fabulous hotel with my wife 4 times in the past 2 months and every time we stay we fall in love with the place even more. I don't even know where to start from the unbelievably friendly staff that have a smile on there faces all the time to the mouth-watering food and the portions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paddy P
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

HI Paddy P Many thanks for your review and the team here are delighted to read you review. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Went to the Hamlet Court for Easter Sunday dinner. Group was 5 adults and 6 children aged 1 to 11. There was a set menu for the day which had a very good selection on offer at great value. The kids had an option of a soup and half portion of any main for €8 or any of the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shane B
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience here with us on Easter Sunday. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The hotel is clean, seems very over staffed. The breakfast area is very pleasant. There is also a bar, which was quite traditional, burger was huge, tasty beef. Overall wasn't too bad, maintained cleanliness. They advertise the hotel as a 4 star but it's l early 3 star. Decor in room was dated, generally clean. The television let the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolamacnerney
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel and were firstly disappointed with the room....?we found it basic and a foul smell from the sink. We complained and some came to fix it but there was no difference whatsoever. The smell of sewage in the room was terrible and was even worse when we ran the tap. We ate in the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline H
meath ireland
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel recently and I have to say we really enjoyed it, the food in the restaurant was really nice and there was certainly plenty of it. The rooms were spacious and warm and comfortable, the staff were really nice too. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maureen M
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to read you had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This lovely family run hotel was a great find and a lovely experience for 4 senior citizens. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and well furnished. The quality of the bar food was excellent as was the wine both of which were sensibly priced. The staff had a great friendly attitude towards the clients and we would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill G
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. All the team here are delighted to read your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hamlet Court again soon.

Alvor, Portugal
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We decided to stay outside Central Dublin for a visit to Ireland for the Ire vs Eng rugby international. The Hamlet Court was our choice and we were not disappointed. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations, but the most important difference between this hotel and others are the team who work there....they could not do enough for us from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CRWinnie
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. All the team here really appreciate your kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you to The Hamlet Court again soon.

Ireland
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Never again. Booked room in January, when we checked in we were overcharged, didn't have booking forms with me. When booking advised the hotel that I had mobility issues, they gave me a room at the furthest point of the hotel. Went to bed around midnight but rang and rang reception at aprox 2pm as I couldn't sleep due to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Siobhan101
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Just back from another great weekend at The Hamlet Court in Johnstown Bridge. Made it a weekend with friends from the UK and took in the rugby on Sunday. Well done Ireland!!!! The hotel is so well located with transfers from the airport just 40 minutes in rush hour traffic on Friday evening and again yesterday. The trip into Stephens...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary O
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to read that had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.2 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
5.0 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
17.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
611 reviews
17.1 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
385 reviews
21.9 km away
The Station House Hotel
The Station House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmessan
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Price Range: €68 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamlet Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hamlet Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, if you have difficulties with walking or use a wheelchair this hotel is perfect.”
KayF507, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for low number to be closer to reception”
paddywack1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“116 was perfect for us”
monkeymim, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms would suit people with mobility problems”
GearoidOO, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lifts to rooms so any would do”
garyj0hnb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates