We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed in the Moyvalley Hotel last weekend. Was greeted by Chris at the front desk on our arrival and the first thing he said was "oh no not and Everton supporter" ( I was wearing an Everton polo shirt). We both laughed and had a bit of banter. Chris was very very helpful and is a credit to this establishment.Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat01
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed in the Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort recently with a friend, Originally planning on staying in Dublin but because Kildare was so close (25 minute I think in total) and so much cheaper on the Saturday night compared to Dublin we decided to stay in Moyvalley Hotel. When we arrived the reception desk was super friendly and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara O
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stopped over on the way to family for one night. Arrived late so just dropped bags in room & went for walk around lovely grounds. After returning to room found TV was not working so we were upgraded to a superior room. Thanks to the staff for changining things at such a late hour. Had a drink in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntL18
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ant, Thank you for your review. Good to hear you were looked after when the t.v would not work. We have since replaced our old t.v's with new flatscreens this very week so next time you will be more impressed! Good to see our leisure guests using the range. Our Pro loves giving lessons too!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed one night here during the week, and we loved it. Room spotless, beds comfortable, great food in the bar, service was excellent. Breakfast was gorgeous to, only one thing missing and its a swimming pool. But we will and are planning our return already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josie h
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Josie, Thank you for your fantastic review. You are welcome back anytime and we have plans for a Spa in the future you will be glad to hear.

Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Spent one night in this hotel. Room was reasonable but with a damp smell. Entrance to bathroom was rotting away with Mould on the walls and floor. (See photos). Had a evening meal in the bar which was reasonable as the restaurant was not open, staff servicing were good and attentive. Checked out after breakfast and arrived home 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PGG16
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly apologies for the issues in the bedroom. They have now been rectified and repaired. We had a bad leak in this room which caused much of the issues you described. I am glad you enjoyed dinner and the service you experienced. My Housekeeping manager is positive we do not have these adaptors you mentioned. We do not...

Belfast, Maine
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in Aug, played a round of golf (very good course). Breakfast very good and bistro good for evening tea. Good walks around the estate, room clean and comfortable. Staff more than helpful when we wanted to upgrade to a family room. Only down side would be if they had leisure facilities like a pool gym or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane M
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to see you had a wonderful time in Moyvalley. See you again soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and two kids for 5 night the cottage we stayed in had kitchen but nothing was working only the fridge nd microwave we asked for kettle they they gave us kettle that was leaking the toilet in the bedroom was not flushing, the TV is not working there was never house cleaning the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have spoken to my accommodation manager and she has explained to me that all the kitchen appliances work. There was a DND sign on your door so this led to the confusion over housekeeping services. A remote was changed and t.v worked after. Thank you for your feedback.

ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed cottage, we were only here for 1 night but i wish we were here for longer ! The cottage itself has everything you could wish for as along with a touch of luxury. It was so peaceful and relaxing ! We had dinner in the Sundial restaurant which was lovely. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaisyLIreland
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated our wedding day reception at Balyna House and Moyvalley Hotel. We could not have asked for anymore from the hotel and the staff. Orla our wedding co-ordinator was wonderful and so easy to work with, she met every request with a smile and made the whole process so easy and enjoyable from the moment we met her....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly be aware the imagery used on the website is not the hotel you will be staying in unless you are going to a wedding. The hotel itself looks like a set of apartment flats. We found this very misleading. Emailed the hotel to confirm booking which was made through a third party website. This email was replied to and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ciara c

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyvalley
5.7 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
25.9 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
357 reviews
30.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
770 reviews
29.0 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
21.8 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Balyna Estate | enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Moyvalley
Price Range: €43 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort County Kildare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kildare
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the Front that is a personal view”
 of 5 bubbles senga8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynseyc188, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottage numbers 1-5 seem more old style and done in stone compared to the other cottages. They are less modern but look lovely and quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles Rome71, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are beautiful. Well equipt and perfect for families or couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 558sineadc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All around the hotel is very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 785hugha, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay