We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Balyna Estate Enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley W91 Y803 Ireland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (198)
360
Panoramas (56)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Moyvalley, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort offer a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and an additional bathroom.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Guests of Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort are also welcome to enjoy free instant coffee, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Travellers looking for pubs can head to Fureys Bar.

Enjoy your stay in Moyvalley!

Read more
Room & Suite (449)449
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Billiards
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
584Reviews4Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 130
  • 67
  • 25
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Regina O wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
What can I say about Moyvalley Hotel. From the minute we visited it as a potential wedding venue we fell in love with the grounds and friendly atmosphere created by the professional staff. Then when we booked it for our wedding, Orla and the staff were amazing to work with. We didn’t have the easiest time planning due to Covid but Orla and all the staff made it stress free and were so reassuring whenever we were in contact. The wedding day itself went amazingly. Anything we requested was catered for, the staff couldn’t have treated us any better and all of our guests commented on how great the service and food was. I would really recommend Moyvalley as a wedding venue, it is a stunning venue and the staff just make it. We felt very lucky to have picked Moyvalley as our venue because they played an absolute blinder all weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Mooney, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Dear Regina, Delighted to read your review. So happy you enjoyed your big day. Everyone had a great time and the staff enjoyed looking after your family & friends. thank you for the kind words about our hospitality and we really feel lucky to have such great a great team.
Read more
Adam G wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Cannot recommend Moyvalley hotel and golf resort enough for a wedding! Our wedding co-ordinator Orla Beegan was a pleasure to deal with and had our best interests at heart during all the planning and preparation in the lead up to our special day! There was so much uncertainty in the last few months and in particular the last couple of weeks and days leading up to the wedding. The staff at this venue were all so accommodating and it was clear that they would do absolutely anything to help us have the day we so desperately wanted. I have read horror stories the last number of weeks of different hotels and how bride and grooms to be are being treated and we feel so lucky and blessed that we chose to have our wedding at Moyvalley. All the staff on duty from the moment we arrived to the moment we left were amazing, happy, helpful and good fun! Cian was a pleasure to have around overseeing everything in Balyna house and everyone is still talking about Ryan the bar man! We will absolutely be recommending this hotel to others who are planning a wedding. We cannot wait to go back on our anniversary!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Mooney, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Dear Adam, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were happy to entertain any couples who wanted to go ahead with the restricted numbers. They have been lovely intimate occasions with a great atmosphere. thank you for mentioning the staff as they are key to the whole operation. Hope to see you in the New Year.
Read more
Paul Dawson wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We had a great stay last night in Moyvalley with great service and very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended and will be returning soon. Cian in the bar treated us very well while we had dinner as well
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Mooney, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
.BettyBoopClaire wrote a review Sep 2020
Kildare, Ireland258 contributions67 helpful votes
Long drive way up to hotel. Plenty of parking. Nice reception area. Sanitizer station's all over the hotel. Check in was quick. Rooms were clean and warm. Fresh linen. Staff in Bar very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Brendan Holly Sarah Laura for looking after us. We enjoyed afternoon tea and 2 evening meals in the hotel. Food very tasty. Very covid safe. Nice grounds for walks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Mooney, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear Claire, Many thanks for your wonderful review and kind mention about some of our staff. It is always good to hear that our guests feel welcome and safe during these times. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
jill_2252 wrote a review Sep 2020
Navan, Ireland15 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here last yeah to attend a function. the function itself was brilliant. Staff at that were very good. Four of us stayed in one of the houses and to say how disappointed we all still are would be a understatement. On check in, all seemed fine. we went to the function and on return we noticed the gas heating was broken. We contacted reception and a young man came down but was unable to fix this. we wanted to move as we were all freezing but were told there was no rooms or house to change to. no extra blankets or anything was offered and i mean it was freezing! we were all sick after our stay! We have a feeling they were aware of the issue but chanced their arm and said nothing as hotel was fully booked! The next morning after no sleep from the cold we were looking forward to a Hot shower. no hot water. absolutely shocking. we couldn't wait to check out. Also our bed was held up by a bottle crate. What made it worse I emailed 3 times for the attention to the manager and nobody got back to me. I then called and eventually a manager got back to me with some excuse. What annoyed me the most is that I was told they would bring it up in a managers meeting and get back to me. a year later and nobody ever did. It was mentioned that if i ever went for lunch again to let them know and they would give me a free round of golf? seriously? We paid €250.00 for one night for a house that was unfit for use. we spent a lot at the function and the next day in the bar on lunch. Had a manager even comped the lunch we wouldn't of left so disappointed. Working in a hotel myself I know this was not handled correctly. Very disappointed. Managers need to learn how to deal with complaints correctly and not brush it under the carpet and ignore paying guests! We have not recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay in the Houses
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Mooney, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Jill 2252, I am sorry to read of your review. We have checked all emails and departments and we cannot find any email resembling your complaint. Could you contact me on simon@moyvalley.com and give me details of when you stayed and who you were dealing with or when you emailed your complaint. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty KildareMoyvalley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Midland Bar Enfield (6.0 km) and Church of the Holy Family (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include StreetSide Cafe, The Monastery Inn, and The Bridge House Enfield.
Are any cleaning services offered at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coolcarrigan House and Gardens (12.1 km) and Timahoe Round Tower (10.8 km).