We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (278)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jacks bar”(58 reviews)
“first class”(65 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: B&B + FREE CCOCKTAIL
Offers from Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: B&B + FREE CCOCKTAIL
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
747
223
84
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
747
223
84
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks barfirst classwedding receptionrock crystalsuperior roomlovely hotelleisure facilitiesbridal suiterelaxing breakfrom start to finishsea viewmalin headwedding partyboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelnight breaksteam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Only getting a chance to leave a review of this fabulous hotel (it wouldn't let me put the correct date of stay in as i left it so long). This hotel is flawless, so much so that myself and partner have stayed here on three...More

1  Thank spiersrachel1988
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 4 days ago

Hi Rachel Thank you kindly for taking some time out to post us this great Review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I'm sure other Travelers do also. Very pleasing to hear that you chose the 4* Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa for your Special Birthday...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights (Sunday to Tuesday) for my husbands birthday and from the moment we arrived until we left we had a brilliant time The staff are amazing from the greeting of the receptionist, the bar and restaurant staff and...More

4  Thank HollydogIslandmagee
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Now that's what you call a Review!! Where do we start, so pleasing to hear such positive comments on your entire stay with us here at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa. I am very happy to read that you both had such a Wonderful...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a wedding party. The outstanding element of this hotel is the food - consistently very good. From the wedding fare served on the day, through to the breakfasts, and the on site restaurant. All superb. The...More

Thank 0011223344
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 4 days ago

Hi Thank you kindly for posting us this Review. We are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful Time at the Lodge for the Wedding and just the Hotel in general. Perhaps next time we can tempt you to indulge in our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and there were some highlights. The staff at check-in, particularly Marie, were very friendly and helpful, always smiling. The room was spacious and had a view of the water. The minor down side of this is that you are...More

Thank afanlennox
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for choosing the 4* Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa (8 Times in a Row - Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner) for your short break. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and managed to take in the local activity...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently returned from a long weekend attending a friend's wedding in Ballylifin Lodge. Overall we are satisfied with our stay. What we liked about our stay: -Spacious room -View from the room -Great service -Lovely breakfast -Very good value restaurant -Very good insulation (there...More

Thank Marialena P
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Marialena Thank you for taking the time out to leave your Review. We are happy to read that you had such a great time and fully enjoyed everything that the Lodge has to offer and we hope to see you all again soon. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballyliffin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (83)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (64)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ibizalo
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Smcc63 | Reviewed this property |
We found prices to be pretty competitive a bottle of good wine cost us approx 25 euros
0
Votes
Emma-Sean2015
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HollydogIslandmagee | Reviewed this property |
The pool is heated and very clean
0
Votes
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from pintal | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a lift
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms are a good option."
Read review
"any room .. very quiet location"
Read review
"all room facility's are working especially in the bathroom."
Read review
"Good to have the tea and biscuits to help settling down for the night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing