We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.38, Sec. 1, Nanking E. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei Taiwan
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$162
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$134
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Booking.comUS$165
TravelocityUS$162
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (279)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (249)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 148 hotels in Zhongshan District
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Leofoo Residences is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Zhongshan District, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Leofoo Residences offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge. Guests of Leofoo Residences are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying at Leofoo Residences, visitors can check out TCS Church (0.2 mi) and Sihmianfo (0.6 mi), some of Zhongshan District's top attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Addiction Aquatic Development, Mitsui Japanese Cuisine, and Umeko Restaurant, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Zhongshan District is also known for some great art museums, including Fine Arts Museum and Museum of Jade Art, which are not too far from Leofoo Residences.

Enjoy your stay in Zhongshan District!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
Chinese

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
568Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
44Attractionswithin 0.5 km
470Reviews23Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 327
  • 105
  • 25
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Getaway07729196766 wrote a review Jan 2023
Great place to stay with multiple breakfast options. Clean and spacious rooms with a kitchen and fridge. Very close to Taipei Main Station and a short walking from the nearby metro station and bus stations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa P wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The room was very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and ample. The staff were all professional, friendly and helpful and so kind. Our stay could not have been any more perfect. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shin wrote a review Apr 2022
Taipei, Taiwan3 contributions
I visited Taiwan for the first time. I am staying here as the quarantine hotel for 10 days. I like this hotel...the facilities and food.... I especially appreciate the kindness of the help desk. 我是第一次訪問臺灣的。 我把這酒店當隔離酒店。 我喜歡這家酒店...設施和食物.... 我特別喜歡的是前台的服務。很熱情很認真。
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheng Annie, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear shinye02, Thank you for your five-star review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our amenities and services during your stay. It was our pleasant to serve you. Thank you for recommending and positive feedback and hope you have a wonderful day. Front Office Annie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geordie N wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Great room, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Staff members are very helpful, pleasant, informative, professional and respond quickly to messages with any questions I had during my stay. I stayed for a quarantine period. I was happy to leave but I would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheng Annie, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Geordie N, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our amenities and services during your stay. It was our pleasant to serve you. Thank you for your support and positive feedback and hope you have a wonderful day. Front Office Annie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelBugDoc wrote a review Jul 2021
Taipei8 contributions20 helpful votes
We chose this property for its space. For the same price as other hotels, you get a bedroom with balcony (can stretch or just look out over Taipei city and to the distant hills, a kitchenette with microwave, electric stove, sitting room, washing machine, large tub. Stayed as a family (two separate rooms, one adult and one child each) for quarantine in July 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
febonet74 wrote a review Apr 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia30 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
At Leofooresidence you do not have a room, you have an apartment. With all amenities you will need to feel comfortable. And surprisingly EVERYTHING works. The fridge, the microwave, the lights, the TV, the airco, the internet connection is light speed, the spinner of the washing machine and drier can reach 1400 rpm, better than what you have at home. The bed and linens are very comfy, the cleaning is strict, the sound proof is excellent. The front desk guys and girls are amazing, discreet, they immediately attend any request to service you at their best. And they speak good english too. Be careful when booking, you may not like the idea to return back to your own flat....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The park view rooms are facing on the main road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheng Annie, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 6 May 2021
Warm greetings from Leofoo Residences. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Your kind comments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guangguosong wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The overall hotel suite wasn't too bad. Quite spacious although it's a bit dated. In particular the lighting was quite dark and aircon did not work properly. Water heater also takes time to heat up (sometimes upto 10 min). I was staying for quarantine so I wasn't expecting good food but it was still way below my expectations. Food was so horrible I legitimately could not identify the meat I was eating in some instances. They also have unique meals like peanut butter and cheese sandwiches. Otherwise it was an average experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheng Annie, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 8 May 2021
Dear guangguosong, Warm greetings form Leofoo Residences. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry to learn that you had unpleasant stay. Please accept our sincerely apologize for any inconvenient and experiences. Your feedback is very important for us to better enhance the service and quality we provide. We hope you will give us a second chance to serve you again int the future and wish you have a wonderful day. Annie Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jan 2021
Taipei, Taiwan2 contributions4 helpful votes
I am currently in the middle of a two week stay here. The rooms are very nice, clean, and modern. There is a kitchen and washer dryer, and everything you might need for a short or extended stay. I cannot say enough about how kind and attentive the staff is here. Night and day they have gone above and beyond to ensure my time here is very pleasant, and to make sure I have everything I need.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chou Toni, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear johnmQ7288DG, Warm greetings from The Leo Foo Residences Hotel! We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience with us. We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time. Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead. Toni Chou Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim W wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We spent 2 months at the hotel location is great, staffs are friendly service is great. Facility is starting to show it's age few things here and there might need to touch ups. If I have the needs I will stay here again. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chou Toni, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear timwX8295UU, Warm greetings from The Leo Foo Residences Hotel! We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience with us. We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time. Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead. Toni Chou Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderFolsom wrote a review Sep 2020
Folsom, California3 contributions4 helpful votes
I have been staying here for over 3 weeks this year due to the pandemic. The place is quiet, large, convenient (tons of restaurants and supermarkets close by), and easy to get access to transportation or high speed rail system (it is 15 mins away if you prefer to walk, and 5 mins away from the subway.) There is snack in the lounge area from 2-8pm, nice though not many varieties (hey it is free.) the kitchenette is sufficient but would be nice if more pans and/or cutting board is supplied. The internet is reasonable in taiwan though still a bit slow at about 3-4Mbps - it would nice if there are usb charge ports...the bed is comfy. I love the balcony where you can come out to enjoy fresh air a bit. The air conditioning is what I would have some complaints- it would be nice if the cleanliness can be improved ( I can see marks around the outlets) and pretty hard to control the fan speed at a comfy level. The staff is polite and friendly. Overall, highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chou Toni, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Leofoo Residences
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear WanderFolsom, Warm greetings from The Leo Foo Residences Hotel! We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience with us. We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time. Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead. Toni Chou Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TaiwanTaipeiZhongshan District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEOFOO RESIDENCES - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Leofoo Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Leofoo Residences?
Nearby attractions include Li zhi Bing Jia (0.1 km), Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Mall (Taipei Nanxi) (0.3 km), and SPOT-Taipei(Taipei Film House) (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leofoo Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Leofoo Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Leofoo Residences?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leofoo Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umeko Japanese Unagi House, Umeko Restaurant, and Yakiyan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leofoo Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Leofoo Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dalongdong Bao An Temple (2.5 km), Taipei Confucius Temple (2.3 km), and 228 Peace Memorial Park (1.6 km).
Is Leofoo Residences accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.