We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Uluwatu Surf Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Uluwatu Surf Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Uluwatu Surf Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Oleiros, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

If you love yoga and surfing, this is your place. Incredible view and top surfing spot! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Depending on the surf season some days the spot is super crowded but its worthy. The booking system could be better but I guess this is something that will come eith the time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan F
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hi Juan, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and stoked you had a great time here! I would love to know more about your experience with our booking process so we can improve!! look forward to having you guys back again in the future. please shoot us an email to info@uluwatusurfvillas.com and address it to...

Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I had my wedding at the villas two weeks ago and it was amazing. Me and my whole wedding party stayed at the villas for five nights for the wedding. The view is stunning; the villas are beautiful and the staff are very friendly. It was the perfect location for my wedding, with the amazing view and beautiful sunset. Jessica...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katewalsh1985
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

hi kate thanks so much for the kind review! wedding groups are always additional work and pressure so we are really happy when we get a good review from a bride. thanks for commenting that our team did an excellent job and we do look forward to having you guys back again soon. regards

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015

My husband and I love traveling to Bali because he loves to surf and I love the yoga. If you are a surfer and have the money stay here. You don't have to worry about the crowd you get from Bingin. Private beach access and paddle out. If your a yogi... this is the BEST place to practice on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kvanhoesen
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

thanks so much for the great review! sounds like you guys had the perfect trip with the yoga on site and surfing out front! Look forward to having you guys back again soon! regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We LOVED our stay at Uluwatu Surf Villas. We stayed in the upstairs bungalow behind the yoga shed inside the forrest area. It is very private, quiet and serene and great for a little weekend hide out. The bungalow is very spacious, beautiful teak designs, the bathroom clean and half outdoors and the incoming light is absolutely stunning. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisiseve
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

thanks so much for the detailed and excellent review! We are confused why you only gave us 3 stars though!! Anyway, its all good. stoked you enjoyed the dogs, the surrounding nature, your accommodation, and the private access to the beach! Look forward to having you back soon! regards

Amsterdam
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was there for three nights in august this year, the place and the location is great. But the room service is poor. They charge to you extra money per everything, they are not clear. Their clothes looks dirty. They don't respect your space and of course is very expensive if you compare with others villas around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilio R
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hi Emilio thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are stoked that you enjoyed the location of our property. I want to apologise for your experience while staying in our bungalow. While i don't know all the details as to what happened, bc we did not get any feedback from you guys while you were on...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had a great holiday and stay here. Amazing view! The villas facing the cliff is breathtaking. Staff was helpful and made you feel at home. If you want to unwind and relax, this is the place to be in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TikiTakaKL
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review and we look forward to having you back some time in the future! regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I'd never been to USV before but after a lot of research and reading online, decided to book it for our destination wedding which happened just a few days ago. If you are looking for an intimate wedding with an unbelievable back drop then this is your place! The villas are beautiful, spacious with this warm and inviting feeling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbeharie
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We are always stoked when our guests connect with the property and realise how special it is here. Wedding groups are always more challenging and so its even more meaningful when we get great reviews from past events. Our team works very hard here to meet our guests expectations and so we thank...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I stayed in the loft as a single,female traveller From my first correspondence from Australia with the manager Wayan the whole,experience was seamless, easy and without stress. Wayan responded quickly, arranged and advised on pick up from Sanur from Lembongan with a very pleasant USV driver. On arriving I was greeted by ten lovely Bundi at the office and met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath A
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the detailed and great review. We are happy to hear that the booking process went very smooth and easy and that you had an excellent experience with all our staff on the property once you arrived. Look forward to having you back again soon. regards

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were really looking forward to the stay of the hotel based on the reviews and pictures. Although the hotel and its garden as well as the view are quite nice, we were a little bit disappointed of the management. We wanted to go surfing (Surf Villas) and we did not even get a professional consultation of which board best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelchic992
Tim-Ulu, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hi Sabrina, we are really sorry to hear that your experience with our management was not up to your expectations. i discussed the details surrounding your review with our team here, and it seems like everyone was quite surprised by it. Our manager Wayan told me that he emailed you prior to your reservation with us that we could arrange...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This place is unbelievable. You get treated like a rockstar. Private pool and lawns overlooking Uluwatu. The staff come and cook you breakfast in your villa each morning and you can get a bbq seafood dinner cooked in your villa at night. This place is like you've died and gone to heaven. Definitely stay here. Awesome for 2 couples or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hey Greg thanks so much for the great review. Looking forward to having you back again soon! best regards

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
2.0 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
226 reviews
6.3 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
936 reviews
0.7 km away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 61 in Pecatu
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.6 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
0.5 km away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ULUWATU SURF VILLAS sit cliff-front on the southern Indian Ocean with expansive views and amazing sunsets. Unobstructed 180-degree surf views make it the ultimate location for keeping ones eyes on the changing tides and surf. Facilities:- 3 air-conditioned bedrooms; 1 Master suite / 2 Guest bedrooms- Private 4 x 6 m swimming pool - Wi-Fi- Satellite TV and DVD - Full service kitchen- Housekeeping & 24hr Security. Notice: There are pet dogs on the property.Our year round villa rate starting in 2015 is US$390/night plus a $25 per person/night occupancy charge. This includes return airport transfers and daily breakfast. The price does not include 7.5% Service charge. -The normal villa capacity is six people, but we can accommodate up to eight guests per villa with roll-a-way beds.-There is no occupancy charge for children under 6, and those between 6 and 10 years old are $10/night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Uluwatu Surf Villas

Address: Jl Pantai Suluban, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: €15 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Uluwatu Surf Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Uluwatu Surf Villas Bali/Pecatu, Indonesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Uluwatu Surf Villas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Uluwatu Surf Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each villa has its own pool!”
subhasrilanka, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa 1 was incredible with the best views!”
nikkiw773, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cliff front villas are the way to go”
vanna_b1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa 2 was great, Villa 1 has most privacy”
travellingbbmac, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all spaces and insanely stunning!”
pelican11111, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5