We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Grande Bali

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Le Grande Bali
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed there for 6 days and we felt so relaxed. It's far from all the chaos but it has free shuttles to bring you to certain spots. It's cheap for a 5 star hotel. Its so huge it has 3 large pools! So you dont have to worry about overcrowding! We love everything about it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrjames
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our Honeymoon around Indonesia. We couldn't believe we could stay in a 5 star hotel for such a good price! The service is really good and the staff are so friendly and happy! The breakfast was amazing. Tons of delicious options! The only downside is that it is quite secluded. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room : Deluxe Room, 4th floor. The room was spacious and had a view of the pool. The bed, pillows, mattress were soft and comfy. We really had good sleep. However the towels smell funny and needed changing for a brand new one. Location : It is a bit far from the main road but it was perfect for us....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsEvan
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our Hotel Facilities. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our Towels. This has been addressed to our Laundry Management. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Le Grande for 5 nights, we had an adjoining room over looking the pool. Our rooms were big, and clean. I found the beds to be comfortable and they have great block out curtains. The bathroom is big and clean. Aircon was working great. We had breakfast included and they had a great variety for a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystle b
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Le Grande Bali, Management.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Theres LOADS to complain about.. 1... DIRTY 2... WiFi doesn't work 3... FAR FAR FAR This hotel is supposed to be 5 stars. I wouldn't even give it 3..... My first opinion as soon as I walked into the room was it STUNK. It was just damped ! Even getting out of the shower, you feel dirty ! The floors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nam L
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Bali. Kind Regards, Le Grande Bali,...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Отличное место, чтобы провести отпуск. Вкуснейшие завтраки, не хуже любого 5-звездочного ресторана в Европе. Просторные, комфортные номера, большая территория, все очень чисто. Очень хороший сервис, понравилось абсолютно ВСЕ))) I've spent last 3 days in this beautiful hotel. It's a very nice area near the Dreamland beach and it is a great place if you wanna have a great rest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina M
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Le Grande Bali, Management.

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed for a couple of days for attending the wedding ceremony of a friend.... It took almost an hour to reach to Hotel from the Denpasar Airport. Spread in a huge area covered with lush green garden, there was nothing else nearby the hotel... Check in took a little more time. However, we didn't realize that due to the polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiVietnam
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Please be noted, we have proper signage information on each building and on each floor. All Hotel information are displayed in English & Mandarin Language. We will ensure your critical feedback (i.e problems faced by...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We had the wedding of our daughter at this sprawling resort. While knowing fully well that this is definitely an isolated area from all hustles n bustles of Bali beaches, our preference was because of the cliff at the end of the golf course facing the ocean. The bride n groom preferred such an area and we were also aware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gopi D
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gopi, We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion (i.e your daughters wedding) with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. Please be noted, your inputs (i.e prevent the rain water entering into pathway) will definitely be considered. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay....

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stay at 1 suite bedroom for my pre wedding dinner. Lots of my friend also stay here and they are happy with the room. Nice pool with green garden. Tried the massage and it was good. We had pre wedding dinner for 35 guests and food was amazing. Setup also beautiful. Breakkfast selection also a lot. Price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desyana
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Desyana, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Northcote, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Our first interaction was check in and that was immediately disappointing. There wasn't really a warm vibe, and like their reviews the lobby is very dated. We were shown to our room which was upgraded to a deluxe suite which was nicer than what we would have gotten. The location is deterring as it's 1km down a driveway to even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darceyn123
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed dinner, service at the restaurant and hotel surroundings. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our staff's competency to answer to your questions. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.4 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Lexington Klapa Resort
#5 of 10 in Pecatu
53 reviews
4.6 km away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 10 in Pecatu
128 reviews
1.0 km away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#8 of 10 in Pecatu
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
210 reviews
2.2 km away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.8 km away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#6 of 7 in Uluwatu
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: €34 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grande Bali staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grande Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer a room nearer to Reception area...”
ChiVietnam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go and use their spa! It so nice and relaxing!!”
W8431RZamyj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room adjacent to a second pool, nice loation”
JDandHK, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“access to pool”
pandagirl61, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing, just make sure you have good aircon”
591kyliew, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5