We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Show Prices
#9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,262: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Welcomed with lovely smiles and free drinks on arrival, we choose lovely scents for our shampoo for our room, We we're then shown up to our room, lovely big spaces room, unfortunately room wasn't very sound proof could hear neighbors and people above our room especially early in the morning when cleaning people content pulling chairs out, would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We hated our first room on level 1 overlooking dirty pebbled roof with limited ocean view. Staff relocated us to 4th floor the next day which was very nice with a lovely ocean view. Better to have a room away from lift as you can Hear people outside your room . Rooms are lovely. Wifi is average. 2 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked half board at Vape Sienna hotel. Second day after making a selection from the menu , both starters we wanted were not available also one of the main courses we ordered was not available. We told the staff we would have appreciated that they would have told us updront when they handed us the menu, which of the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adri L
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Adri L, we are truly sorry that your experience with us was negative. It was a long weekend, the Thai New Year and some supplies were short. However, this is not an excuse as our service staff definitely should have mentioned beforehand. The kitchen team tried indeed to get things ready for the next day but as all shops...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute heaven here, we loved every minute!! We stayed for 4 nights as we have never stayed in Kamala before and were worried that it may be a bit quiet bit this is a definate new favourite for us. The hotel is over looking the bay and the beach/town is a 5 min walk away. The facilities are fantastic here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- Room was not ready till 2:30pm despite guests checking out at 12. Floor was still wet when we got our room. - Waited over 1hr for our meal ( sea bass + 1 pizza ) - Several of the sun beds were reserved by 8am in the morning, yet most were not actually used till 10am+ - Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hay2105
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for holiday in April 2017 , hotel is pretty and the views are pretty but ...... Our room wasn't that clean there were lots of dust around toilet door and on the boards, hotel staff was nice apart from 2 people they were sort of customer relations My husband had birthday when we stayed there and hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuni123
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quite pleasantly surprised at the hotel's offering (since the rates were quite cheap!) The rooms were lovely, had a great view. Breakfast spread was alright, it was just matter of fighting over pool side seats to enjoy your breakfast (well how else do you want to enjoy your holiday apart from having breakfast by the pool?). The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atiqa25
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed One week at Cape Sienna in kamala beach Phuket . The room was beautiful att the views from all over the hotel was more than we expexted. Good deal in the Vanilla sky bar. Hotel was perfect but the service could have Been better in the Malin restaurant and the bar by the sienna rocks service was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKarlsson
singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went with friends to celebrate someone's 50th. great rooms, great view and good food. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Will recommend this to both couples and families. wifi was a bit slow/ erratic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhaycharan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly i would like to mention about how expensive the food and drinks are in the hotel. The prices are insulting. If you order a poolside burger, it costs the equivalent of 12 english pounds. I have never paid that much for a burger in my life. You can then imagine what the prices are like for the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Alan O, Thank you for sharing your views. I would like to however respectfully disagree with both of your headings: Our location is prime, you have full sea views from pretty much everywhere. We never said we are in Patong so if you choose to stay in an area away from Patong which is much calmer we are in...

2,133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1684)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (644)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Suite (70)
Viewed
Sea View Pool Penthouse (80)
Viewed
Sea View Studio (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
3.1 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
533 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: €67 - €370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go as high as possible and try to book a suite with a sea view”
Deliana, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a high level room with a sea view!”
rumin03, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms have sea view. Those that are in the main building level 2 are very easy to access.”
397iremt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are close to the beach”
dilshadi2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has to be unobstructed sea view”
ConcordeFlash, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5