We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pe La Resort

Agoda.comUS$84*
View Deal
#16 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pe La Resort
The Pe La Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Pe La Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent friendly staff, good space for children to play around. Rabbit in the garden was a wow factor for my kid. We enjoyed food, red curry, green curry, etc. Facility for renting a bike. Offered us lot of flexibility because of the attached kitchen as I had my kid with me. I would like to visit again if possible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prashant P
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to know you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our restaurant.. Jack the rabbit is still entertaining both the adults and the children and really enjoys all the attention he receives My team all take a lot of pride in what they do and when a guest writes saying, " they want to...

sydney
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Royal Embassy Resort and Spa. It was just as good or even better than our first visit. We had two extra guests this time and we had plenty of room in our apartment. 3 adults and 1 baby sharing a 1 bedroom unit, it was ample space and the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dr_Jerro
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. It is very satisfying to us all here at Royal Embassy when we get a repeat customer, especially when they comment that there stay was even better than the previous one. As a small resort we strive to do better all the time and one of the best things to monitor our...

Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everything about the hotel is as it reads online. I have stayed in Thailand on 5 occasions, but always on Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, and Koh Tao, so I guess I was used to expecting a little more for my money. For the $ I paid to stay in this resort... I got a lot more bang for my buck...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mark M
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mark Have actually read your review 3 times, not because I wanted to make excuses for the things you did not like about it, but so I could learn from it and then makes some improvements, Phuket is more expensive than anywhere else in Thailand, two main reasons, one being there is a terrible shortage of skilled labour in...

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly service!!! Had the BEST green curry ever, we love Thai food! The resort is very clean so are the rooms! We stayed in one of the villas. Booked for 3 night before we went to Ko Samui and decided to go back for another 3 nights! Every one is very friendly and helpful there. Great for couples and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConniePeter
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

I agree with you, the Thai green curry is my favorite dish also ( like it best with chicken). I am extremely lucky to have such a talented chef, who has now been with us almost two years, Thank you also regarding your comments on our resort. Because we only have 20 rooms, we really work hard on trying to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our middle stop resort after Koh Yao. We had a three resort itinerary organised by Andaman Sky.  This place is not big but well run by a small group of very efficient people. We were thoroughly impressed with  everything at this resort. Yes, it is small, but the attitude and service of everybody, including the manager is  5 star. For a small resort, we were not expecting much in terms of food or breakfast. We were wrong, there is  quality at this resort and manager makes sure of it. We stayed  in one bedroom apartment and it was fantastic.  Simplistic yet very functional. This place is run by some very competent people and this resort deserves a worthy  mention just for this.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eric H
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments on the staff, service etc. As we are only a small resort of 20 rooms, we work very hard on operating as a team, my staff are all happy to help each other, when necessary and they do genuinely try and exceed customers expectations. I have already discussed...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just returned from a week-end in Phuket and we stayed in Royal Embassy Resort. What we liked: - Ratio price/quality (big and clean studios) - Excellent service and personnel - Extras such as restaurant or possibility to rent scooter directly from the hotel There is really not much we don't like and the resort is really peaceful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbotw69
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Royal Embassy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your positive comments. So very rewarding to us, when a guest tells us "If they come back to Phuket again, they would stay with us " it really makes us all feel very proud. I am truly lucky to have such excellent staff, they really...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Well I must say the owners Phillip and Ari are very good people.They run a veryFacility that has a great staff that are always there to help and assist you.They planned many excursions that I took.The Huts were awesome that I stayed in..Very unique experience in that they have a bunny that is best friends with Ari's dog..They play so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Hello Darren Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Royal Embassy.Resort We are still having fabulous weather and Jack the rabbit and Jasmine the Pomeranian are still entertaining both the adults and children every evening. It was great to meet you and very rewarding to us all, that you enjoyed your...

Preston, England
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We’ve just returned from our 2nd visit to the Royal Embassy Resort. I always maintain that going back to somewhere that you’ve previously enjoyed is a mistake as it never lives up to expectations. Thankfully that theory has been well and truly trashed – if anything it was even better the second time round. A couple of tangible improvements since...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank frecktripper
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Hello there in the UK Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your 2nd stay with us. To have guests stay a second time, always feels like a great compliment, but for the guest to say that the second time was even better, really makes us feel very proud, Thank you also for your constructive comments...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Now we're already back in Beijing for weeks but my 5-year-old girl still enjoys telling others about the pool and rabbit Jack. During the 7 days stay at the hotel she spent almost all afternoons in the pool, soaking in the water like a summer tiger cub. We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. the vintage ceiling fan and the small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmwz7072
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

I remember you well and your daughter in the pool each day. It is so nice that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you also for your comments on our Restaurant "Ambassador Bistro" especially your comment about your Grandma normally only liking Chinese food and giving our chef's 10+, that is a fantastic compliment for them, The weather here...

Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great little spot! We spent the fist week of our holiday in Thailand here and we couldn't have found a better place. The rooms were spotless, the pool was spotless, and the staff were faultless, the food here was also very nice and reasonably priced. The staff here were actually unbelievably helpful and accommodating , we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan F
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at The Pe La Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Ronan, was great to meet you and have you as our guests. I am truly fortunate to have such excellent staff. They are a great team and are like minded when it comes to customer service and standards, so when we get a review such as yours, they get great satisfaction from it. Thank you for taking the...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Pool 1 (8)
Viewed
Pool 2 (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (66)
Viewed
Villa (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
2.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.0 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
2.5 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
2.0 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.7 km away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Pe La Resort

Address: 10 / 33 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Royal Embassy Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: €65 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pe La Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Pe La Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Embassy Hotel Kamala
Royal Embassy Resort And Spa
The Pe La Resort Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pe La Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Pe La Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartments are set around the pool but are tiered so you need to request a ground floor one if necessary”
debSheffieldUk, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite instead of a villa (cheaper, nicer)”
KaliN_12, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Please note the hotel is changing name to become "The Pe La Resort" That might confuse you in the booking, but it is only change of name”
Kjeldww, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool villas are the best choice.”
735heathers, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The pool villas are lovely and spacious”
  • relaxing and inspiring view from my pool villa
susancI7934NF, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates