We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.139, Sec. 1, Zhongshan Rd., Banqiao, New Taipei 220 Taiwan
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$85
Destinia.comUS$119
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 41 hotels in Banqiao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Cham Cham Taipei is full of exploration as it is located in the heart of Banqiao. Transport is one of our best friend - High Speed Rail, Railway, Metro and bus stations which will take you to anywhere in Taiwan! Besides, it is so convenient that brings you to any MUST-VISIT place less than 5 minutes, such as The Lin Famili Mansion and Garden, Mega City department store, Eslite bookstore, and so on. Come to Cham Cham, and let us take you to the city of discovery!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Chinese
207Reviews7Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 63
  • 15
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Katy H wrote a review Jun 2020
Coppell, Texas11 contributions8 helpful votes
I'm sorry it's taken me so long to post this review. My stay at Hotel Cham Cham was simply amazing. From the sweet communication I had before arrival, to the clean, pleasant room, to the best customer service ever! I highly, highly recommend! I had some problems with the company that was supposed to transport me to the airport at the end of my stay, and the staff at Cham Cham went way above and beyond to help get me situated and calm my distress. I love you guys!! <3
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Dear Katy W, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stone T wrote a review Mar 2020
18 contributions10 helpful votes
1. Location right in the heart of Panchiao City. Within short walking distance to rail and bus stations and near shopping. 2. Room design is very young and thoughtfully done. 3. Beds are comfortable. 4. Value of money outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Stone T, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay with Johnson wrote a review Jan 2020
Taipei, Taiwan434 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
Spotlights: * In the Central Biz Zone of Banqiao, Pretty Convenient for Shopping & Restaurants * Comfy Room & Exquisite Deco * Impeccable In-Room Lighting * Walking Distance to Banqiao Station * Friendly & Helpful Staff Pity: Bathtub water was too slow to fill up. The fridge was too small. Overall, my friend and I felt satisfied during our stay. Blog & FB Page : 席克偉 Foodie Chicvé IG @chicve02
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floors grant you Wow scenic city view overlooking lively Banqiao City.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear FoodieChicve, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pammy Leung wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China56 contributions30 helpful votes
It was the first time I and my husband stayed at Taipei Cham Cham Hotel.  The location of the hotel was very convenient, just walking distance to MRT. The room was spacious and clean with good city view.  The design was modern which the typical bathroom was divided into three parts which was flexible to tailor our needs. Staff was helpful and polite.  Most of them were very young and energetic.  Just one point I was not very satisfactory was some of them was not very good at English as my husband is a British.  There was no restaurant in the hotel.  So, if we needed hotel breakfast, we had to walk about 2 minutes to the next hotel to have buffet breakfast.  However, it was not difficult to have breakfast nearby. There were many restaurants and cafe nearby as well as a shopping mall and convenience shop.   Our impression of Cham was very good.  I will consider to stay again in out next visit.  
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear PammyLYP, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jsee_G wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: The room is clean and modern. The guy handling our luggage is friendly and give good recommendations on where to dine. Walking distance to the mrt station and night market. Cons: Practice a strict check in and out time. 3pm checkin and 11am checkout. Deny our request for late check even for half an hour. Requested for two extra pillow but only granted one pillow because they have limited pillow on Jan? Family with children or old people can skipped this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Jsee_Goh, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your reference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. Sorry we couldn't satisfy your needs, we provide the baby cot if your baby needs. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei welcome you to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NiteGhost wrote a review Jan 2020
Darwin, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent location near MRT, HSR and megacity shopping centre. All you need walking distance. Room excellent, new, modern clean and tidy. Ours had a great view of the city - free upgrade offered from hotel without asking. English speaking staff were very helpful. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear NiteGhost19, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christineliu wrote a review Dec 2019
Macau, China59 contributions66 helpful votes
The room is spacious with all you need. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The sound proofing is not good enough as you can hear the voice from corridor or next door. No restaurant in this hotel and hotel staff will recommend you to have breakfast to the hotel with few minutes walking distance. It is bit difficult to look for local cafe in the morning, most of the shop only opened at 11am.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room not next the elevator landing area as it will be noisy with people walking pass
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear christineliu, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle P wrote a review Nov 2019
Makati, Philippines31 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is situated in the New Taipei City part and has 2 or 3 malls nearby which is about 5 to 10 minutes walk. The rooms are spacious with nice bathrooms and basically all areas of hotel are quite new. They have machines for self check-in process. First downside is that it has no dining area so bfast would be at the adjoining hotel Ceasar's Hotel and about 5mins walk. The food is good but it did not changed during the 5 days we were there. The staff is not so warm and some is not so fluent in English. They do not go out of their way to welcome guests but can answer basic questions. Lastly, the hotel does not have a Business Centre so if you wish to print or access a computer, they do not have. All in all, it was ok. If you do not have a need for a Business Centre and do not mind walking a little for the breakfast it's still a very comfortable accommodation. Oh and they have Japanese toilet which is probably the best part of all...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear lades p, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hakuta00 wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore195 contributions91 helpful votes
Hotel is new. Location is ok too, nearby mrt station and opp a shopping mall. However, i realised they dont really clean well. For example, towels and pillows have some stains on it. It is quite unhygienic. This is the only bad experience I had other than that, it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dearhakuta00, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan Chua wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions16 helpful votes
I enjoyed the rooms and amenities provided. Showers were great, toilet was pretty high tech and room is spacious. Located just walking distance to Banqiao MRT station, it is also easy to get to other parts of Taipei. Slightly disappointed with the service though. I called the front desk for ice - but was told they do not provide ice and I have to get them from the convenience store nearby. Fair enough. Called them later for wine opener and guess what was their response? They asked me to go down to the front desk to collect it myself. Like wow what? I had to insist they deliver it to my room instead before they do it. Is this a 2* motel or what? Overall a great experience besides the discrepancy in service standards.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AudreyLiu01, 公關部 at Hotel Cham Cham
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear zhilun89, Thanks for choosing HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei as your preference. We're delighted to get your compliments and make us move on. We only provide non-edible ice cubes,sorry for the inconvenience. We will continue to provide high quality service to every guests. HOTEL CHAM CHAM Taipei do welcome you to stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TaiwanNew TaipeiBanqiaoBanqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CHAM CHAM - Reviews & Price Comparison (Banqiao, New Taipei) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cham Cham
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cham Cham?
Nearby attractions include Mega City Mall (0.4 km), Banqiao Station (0.3 km), and Far Eastern Department Store - BanQiao (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cham Cham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cham Cham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cham Cham?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cham Cham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cham Cham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bravo WINE - City Civic Plaza, Guo Ran Hui - Banqiao, and ikki New Japanese Restaurant (Banqiao Lihpao Mall).
Is Hotel Cham Cham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Banqiao.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cham Cham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cham Cham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Lin Family Mansion and Garden (0.7 km), 228 Peace Memorial Park (6.2 km), and Bopiliao Ancient Street (4.9 km).
Is Hotel Cham Cham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.