We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colesview Guest House

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Colesview Guest House
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a wheelchair user I had very specific needs for my stopover when travelling between Cape Town and Johannesburg and Charmaine and the team at Colesview went the extra mile to ensure that I was comfortable and that my needs were accommodated. We received a very friendly and warm welcome and were pleased to have somewhere safe and secure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Anthony.Thank you for taking the trouble to write us such a lovely review ! It was great to meet you and your team and I hope that the rest of your trip went smoothly.I apologise about the air-con in your room - we have already had the technician out twice to service it this summer,but it seems that we...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

A great value for money stopover including breakfast. All the facilities in the room you might need for this purpose. A great pool to cool down in. A shower ever tall people like me can fit in underneath. No bells no whistles but clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morne M
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Morne.Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a complimentary review for us on Trip Advisor.We are gratified that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you are enjoying a wonderful holiday ! Best Wishes.Charmaine,Alex and Rene.

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

On the 16th November 2016 myself and my partner were involved in a major car accident just passed the Coleburg Engen 1stop. We were on route from Cape Town to Jhb when we collided with a kudu. Our vehicle was a write off. We were admitted to the local hospital and for minor injuries and discharged the next day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin S
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Gavin.Thank for the lovely review - we were just pleased that you weren't more seriously injured and hope that you have both made a full recovery and have managed to put your traumatic experience behind you.We were glad to have been of help and we hope that you will both come and visit us again next time you are...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here on our way to George and enjoyed it so much we stayed again on our way back to Hartbeespoort. Large room, double bed and two single beds. Every amenity you can think of including a glass of sherry should you so desire. Big bathroom with great water pressure and nearly instant hot water. Plenty of towels. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maesti
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a kind and complimentary review! You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.I am glad that you got home safely and we hope to see you again when you travel through our little town again.Rene,Alex and Charmaine.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had such a lovely overnight stay at Colesview Guest House. Alex and Rene have thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant and comfortable one. Breakfast is highly recommended as it is delicious! 5 stars from us!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caryn A
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Caryn.Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again one day!Regards Alex,Rene and Charmaine.

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

What a pleasant stay. Rooms are neat, clean and spacious. Guesthouse is easy to find. Very safe. Breakfast was lovely. Will definately stay over again! The owners was very polite and the accomodation was not pricy. Good value for your money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolandi D
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Yolandi.Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in Colesberg.Charmaine,Rene and Alex.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2016

It was a welcome relief to arrive at the Colesview Guest House after motorcycling from Grahamstown in 35 deg C. The check in was swift, and I was able to unpack the bike in a lock-up garage. Next stop was the well-stocked honour fridge which had a good selection of beer, wine, and spirits (I apologise for clearing out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerCBR1000
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfully complimentary review ! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and it will be a pleasure to have you clear out our stock of refreshments anytime !

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

This is the fourth time we are booked in at this guesthouse and everytime we were greeted by our gracious hosts with a smile and welcoming word. This is a superb stay for a overnight or even longer!! Spacious rooms with aircon enormous showers and drinks stations. Our breakfasts are of great quality and you can see that they go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanjaAndre
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

We really appreciate your lovely review ! It is always makes us feel good to know that we are doing something right ! We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and it is always a pleasure to accommodate you.Charmaine,Rene and Alex.

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

If you ever need a place to lay your head after a long journey then Colesview Guest house is the place to do it. The rooms are stunning and the linen smells fresh and fragrant. It has all the amenaties you need and the owners are wonderful people. So welcoming and friendly and cant do enough for you. Their breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessacasper
Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderfully complimentary review !We really appreciate it !We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to accommodate you when you pass through our little town again.Charmaine,Rene and Alex.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We decided to book into Colesview Guest House to break our drive between the south coast and Johannesburg. The accommodate it comfortable and the owners arrive to greet you upon arrival! There's complementary Old Brown Sherry, tea/coffee and comfortable beds. I'd happily stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colesberg hotels
1.3 km away
The Lighthouse Guesthouse
The Lighthouse Guesthouse
#4 of 26 in Colesberg
193 reviews
1.5 km away
The Barracks
The Barracks
#1 of 26 in Colesberg
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Die Kleipot Guest House
Die Kleipot Guest House
#3 of 26 in Colesberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Provence Bed & Breakfast
La Provence Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 26 in Colesberg
13 reviews
0.8 km away
Traveller's Joy
Traveller's Joy
#22 of 26 in Colesberg
6 reviews
0.8 km away
Toverberg Guest Houses
Toverberg Guest Houses
#6 of 26 in Colesberg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Colesview Guest House

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Colesview Guest House

Address: 37 Torenberg Street, Colesberg 9795, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Northern Cape > Colesberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Colesview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colesview Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room number six. Very large with good bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles maesti, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room No 1 is closest to the honour fridge and dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerCBR1000, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I am sure all the rooms are as great and comfortable as ours have been.”
 of 5 bubbles Heever, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are in a quiet location and equally excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles VineyardTaster, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Dont stay anywhere else in Colesberg”
 of 5 bubbles noellinecvl, 23 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5