We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lamb Inn

Hotels.comUS$193*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$193*
US$193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lamb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Start your review of The Lamb Inn
 Click to rate
Leicestershire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first impression when we entered was that this was a friendly, welcoming pub, we were not disappointed. Staying for just a single night while in the Cotswolds The Lamb Inn provided a great place to stay. The evening menu was, for a small village pub, much better than one might expect and the food was cooked to perfection. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely location. Room clean and bright if a little small , but adequate for a short stay.Th The staff are very good as is the food in the restaurant which is charming . The views are stunning and so is the village. We would definitely recommend and stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakeymo
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jakeymo We are really pleased to read your review & find that you had a really enjoyable stay at our Inn. You did book one of our smaller rooms & we have much bigger rooms & suites available, but as you say it was adequate for a short stay. We are glad that you liked the food, the views...

Windlesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had a couple of nights here and loved the feel of the whole place. Character rooms, friendly, efficient service, good food and beers / wines. A quiet location but near to everywhere you want to see! Note: we were in room 2 which has low ceilings .... especially in the shower ..... I am 5' 8" and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger G Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review, we really appreciate the time you took in doing so. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Lamb & found everything to your liking. We note your comment about Room 2 & would advise that as we are a Grade 2...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have had a wonderful 5 night stay. We enjoyed our charming, quiet room in 'the stables'. The Lamb Inn is a super pub serving first class food and incredibly tasty breakfasts. The village is peaceful and relaxing yet only 10 minutes drive from Bourton-on-the-Water and Stow-on-the-Wold. Very highly recommended indeed - we look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ordered the rack of lamb with dauphinois potatoes, it was the best lamb I have ever tasted along with a lovely new world Merlot. The customer service was exceptional and the setting and atmosphere all made for a wonderful heal out with good friends from London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthagordon38
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Lamb Inn for lunch over the Easter weekend. The food was great and very good value - inc gluten free sandwiches!! The staff were friendly and efficient. We sat inside the pub - it was a nice atmosphere and there was a nice outside garden too. Would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoom6
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a very nice weekend in March 2017 at The Lamb Inn. Our room was very clean and tidy although access was via stairs to the top room which may not be suitable for anyone who has walking difficulties. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the food was of a good standard. We did experience quite a wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we are midway through our trip during this review and we cannot speak highly enough about staying here. All staff are very weloming, food is lovely and rooms lovely! The hotel is more than dog friendly, treating ours as a part of the family with fuss treats and water. The rooms are clean, tidy and appear recently refurbished in modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashers_9
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ashers_9 We were delighted to read your wonderful review & thank you so much for the appreciative comments you made about our staff, the food, the rooms and the overall ambience of our Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lamb on another occasion, hopefully with the new addition to your family. Kind Regards The Lamb...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Escaping the hell of Bourton on the Water in search of a decent meal, the Lamb was the first place we came to. Expectations low, so to have such a friendly and efficient welcome, combined with excellent food and well kept beer all at reasonable prices was a delight. My only cavill was that food took quite a while to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoupeColonel
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoupeColonel Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review, we really appreciate the time you took in doing so. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our Inn & enjoyed the food & the beer. We cook everything A La Minute, which means the chefs start preparing the food as soon as the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a lovely friendly pub with rooms excellent food and beer - cracking steak pie it may be an idea to ring before arriving if you are 6 foot or over as in our room it was not possible to stand up in the shower if you were ! saying that it added to the ambience lots of families with young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris G We are really pleased to read your appreciative review after your recent stay at our Inn & thank you for taking the time to post it. We are glad that you enjoyed the food, especially the steak pie, & found the beer to your liking. As our building is Grade 2 listed & in most parts over...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Rissington
7.1 km away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
669 reviews
6.2 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,103 reviews
7.3 km away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
941 reviews
6.2 km away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
514 reviews
4.5 km away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lamb Inn at Great Rissington is one of the Cotswolds' most welcoming country inns. Overlooking the Windrush Valley, The Lamb is surrounded by heritage sites and visitor attractions, antique shops and art galleries, cultural and sporting events.In May 2011, we are pleased to announce we received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lamb Inn

Address: Great Rissington | Nr Bourton On The Water, Great Rissington GL54 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Great Rissington
Price Range: €109 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lamb Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lamb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lamb Hotel Great Rissington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lamb Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan
11 months ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lamb Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to book ahead if you don't want to be disappointed.”
120dennisw, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dining inthe Lamb Inn is useful to relieve bluster of locals in Fallujah circa 2006. But with more flies.”
bruces732, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stable room is quite small, particularly the bathroom.”
Z7598NYhelend, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden would seem to be quieter.”
mynameisalwaystaken, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet near the countryside. only noise is birds in the morning and the smell of breakfast!”
traveME, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$193* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$193
Expedia.comUS$193
TripAdvisorUS$193
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates