We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Maitland Inn

Hotels.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$104*
US$112*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Maitland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Old Maitland Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely disgusting attitude from male owner was extremely rude this person has no idea how to deal with the public or the patients to deal with the public! Other than that motel room and food was great but sadly I would not recommend or stay here again due to the behaviour of the owner!😡

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great clean comfy rooms staff are excellent and breakfast in the room is excellent. After a couple of hiccups when booking in the staff sorted out the issue without any problems and made our stay great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex1551
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were glad to be able to amend your booking to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older style motel but good friendly service. All amenities neat and clean. Handy location and we didn't notice traffic noise. Definitely recommend for a couple or family looking for economical accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoganMA
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here whenever I am in town. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. While it is on the main road, noise is not a problem. Staff are always helpful. There is a restaurant that serves excellent home cooked meals. This is real value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel M
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are always pleased to welcome you back to our motel.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good comfortable place to stay. Located across the road : Supermarkets, a cafe.. the essentials!! Clean and tidy place. Basic ... bed for the night; microwave only and a little fridge. No crockery or cutlery due to rules and regulations... A restaurant is on site, and plenty of options nearby. We would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynBurton
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in room 16 whilst attending a wedding. Was expecting just an average 3 star type of experience, but was more than surprised. Room was clean as a whistle. Bathroom spacious enough for two people to use at once. Bed very comfortable. Nothing too old or tired looking. Grounds were clean, all staff encountered very friendly/pleasant. House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in April to attend a friends 60th birthday. The hotel was well situated on the main highway and directly opposite where we needed to be. There was a nice shopping centre directly opposite as well. Check in was easy and quick and we were given a room at the back of the property away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The reason we don't put crockery & cutlery in the rooms is because there are no washing up facilities in the rooms & unwashed items create problems with ants, cockroaches etc. However there is a sign on top of the microwave in EVERY room stating that crockery...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Central location. Stayed on Easter weekend so the room wasn't serviced, Resaurant not available but not told till we asked. Good bowling club across the road. We got a good couple of night's of sleep due to the bed being comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndal M
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Upon checkin during the Easter weekend every one was given a note to say that rooms would not be serviced on the public holidays but anything you may require was available at reception. These notes were also placed on top of the counter where everyone signs in, and right next to the internet password leaflets....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room, looks like newly renovated, clean kettles, mugs, safe and quiet environment, big fridge. Excellent service, helpful staff too. KFC, club, restaurants, petrols nearby. Convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellokamena
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our rooms have been recently renovated with more rooms still to be done. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here randomly on the first night of a weekend away, lovely couple looked after us and went the extra mile to try and help us find accommodation for the next night (There was a concert on that we hadn't known about). Everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive000001
Jan S, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this review

Many Thanks Clive for your positive review. It is smuch appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
3.6 km away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
241 reviews
7.0 km away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
52 reviews
1.8 km away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.4 km away
Pindari House
Pindari House
#1 of 1 in Lochinvar
20 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Old Maitland Inn

Address: 279 New England Hwy, Rutherford, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > Rutherford
Price Range: €76 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Maitland Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Maitland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Maitland Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Old Maitland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a couple of the rooms and as far as one can determine they are all as good as each other”
Alex1551, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“King plasma rooms are larger with bigger plasma TV.”
lionelm730, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Book the king size bed. Wow it's big”
c5013, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the rates as if there is a "popular artist" on in the vineyards, rooms can be expensive- We were happy with our Friday night rate.”
476gayej, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms seemed good. If you have a dog they have a special room where you can stay with your dog”
66malcolmc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Booking.com
PricelineUS$112
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates