We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delphi Lodge

Connemara - Country House & Fishery, Delphi H91 R5Y6 Ireland
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Hidden Gem
168Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 20
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IolarMunich wrote a review Nov 2020
Munich3 contributions3 helpful votes
Beware of the fishing syndicate advertised, and endorsed by Fáilte Ireland and the great fishing houses of Ireland, on their webpages. In the event that Delphi Lodge is closed in the period in which your are scheduled to fish they will retain all fees for that year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Damien Madden wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent last few days in the most stunning setting with my family. What a gorgeous place and the scenery is spectacular. If you are looking to get away from technology and want some piece and quiet, while also been centrally located from Clifden and Westport I would highly recommend Delphi Lodge and Cottages. We will revisit soon hopefully.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Foodietravels wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland45 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in one of Irelands most spectacular landscapes 2 weeks ago and can't wait to return! The Waterfall Cottage is part of Delphi Lodge and it is lodged between two mountains with its own little river and waterfall. As soon as we arrived we were met by frogs and immediately taken by the beauty of our surroundings, what a stunning view!! The cottage is super comfortable with all the amenities and very spacious We will be back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Choose the Waterfall Cottage only!!
See more room tips
lsfdublin wrote a review Feb 2020
dublin11 contributions20 helpful votes
We had a lovely time with our eight year old boy here two nights ago. The setting is breathtaking although Storm Ciara put an end to any thoughts of a walk. We were happy to drink tea and eat homemade biscuits by the fire. Alan the Headchef was a superstar. He cooked a pasta dish for our boy and homemade chocolate ice cream. He has never eaten as much. We were the only diners and Alan took him into the kitchen and gave him a tour of the house. He also arm wrestled him but despite Alan looking like he could floor a horse, our 8 year old managed to beat him. Must have been the pasta. Us adults also well fed and happy. Mary and Trisha also could not have been nicer or more helpful. Top marks all round. We'll be back in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Michael Wade, General Manager at Delphi Lodge
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi There, Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Delphi, despite also having the presence of Storm Ciara. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Delphi Lodge in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline
Read more
tmcian wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Only a 2 burner gas hot plate but no stirring spoon or egg/meat flipper Stove ran out of gas Severe lack of hot water Poewer sockets at the front didn't work Only had WiFi 1 night in 3 Convenience if you have a car, although it is possible to walk along a narrow road to a bus to take you to Dublin or the
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Michael W, General Manager at Delphi Lodge
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Hi There, Thanks very much for your review but i dont think this review is for Delphi Cottages. All the best.
Read more
US$180 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
delphi hotel leenane
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty MayoDelphi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delphi Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Delphi Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Killary Sheep Farm (5.0 km), Killary Fjord (4.1 km), and The Sheep and Wool Centre (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delphi Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Delphi Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Delphi Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delphi Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blackberry restaurant, Leenane Hotel Restaurant, and Misunderstood Heron.
Does Delphi Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Delphi Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Delphi Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Delphi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delphi Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Delphi Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Lost Valley (9.0 km), Kylemore Abbey & Victorian Walled Garden (9.3 km), and Renvyle Castle (15.0 km).
Is Delphi Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.