We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hartford Hall Hotel

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hartford hall”(68 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
149
88
46
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
88
46
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshartford hallsunday lunchbe visiting againthe pubworth a visitfood was lovelyspecial thankspoached eggslovely placemanor suitevery comfortable roomovernight staytea and coffeefamily roomvery pleasant staywarm welcomelovely staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late to a very warm welcome. Stayed in the manor suite (family room with jacuzzi bath). Two double beds large bathroom and plenty of space. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was amazing as were evening meals. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed to...More

Thank Ceri R
Response from HartfordHall, Restaurant Manager at Hartford Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hey Ceri Thank you for the review I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We look forward to you staying on the next race day. Thanks again from all the team at Hartford...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party of six called in to the restaurant, early on a Wednesday evening, without booking. We received a warm and friendly welcome from Chris. He and the rest of the team served us well during our visit showing knowledge about the food and drink....More

Thank Anne W
Response from HartfordHall, Restaurant Manager at Hartford Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Anne Thank you for your review. I have passed your compliments to the team. It would be lovely to see you on your anniversary maybe we could recreate any wedding photos you have. I'd be pleased the help and welcome you back anytime. Chris...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used this hotel for the second time , once before and now after the refurb. Arrived Saturday 21st April and enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant. Lovely small friendly hotel. Our room was basic but we had everything we needed. Lovely big comfy bed...More

Thank Christine L
Response from HartfordHall, Restaurant Manager at Hartford Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Christine So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely review. I have give the staff your compliments. Hopefully it's alot better after the refurb. We hope to see you again soon. Chris Oliver

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Tuesday 24th April four friends & I booked in on a pouring wet day. The gent on reception was both efficient & friendly, & we were soon joking with him about our "drowned rat" look. The rooms were clean & comfortable, & we enjoyed...More

Thank Martyn H
Response from HartfordHall, Restaurant Manager at Hartford Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Martyn Sorry the weather wasn't the best but I am pleased to hear you still have a great time. I have passed your compliments to the team and so pleased you be a regular if you lived locally. Hope to see you again when...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great and welcoming stay. Staff are friendly and welcoming and make for a great hotel &r restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Only issue was the pressure in the shower dropping on occasionally but otherwise, no complaints. The restaurant also provides good food including...More

1  Thank David B
Response from HartfordHall, Restaurant Manager at Hartford Hall HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David Thank you for your review. I have passed your kind words to all staff members.please accept our apologise for the low water pressure this is being looked into and due to the building being so old will be addressed. We hope that we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hartford, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glusburn
I would like to know if the services in the new rooms have improved at this hotel since our stay for 2 night Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th February this year 2017? My wife and I found the reastuarant very good on the first night but on Sunday night we arrived back at the hotel after a nearby celebration party to find the hotel as cold as ice and no restaurant opperating. We were told the heating has failed and the enginbeers could note be contacted until Monday morning. On Monday morning after we had to sleep in an ice cold room wearing sweaters over our pyjamas, we found only a cold breakfast available. There was no hot water for a shower either. My wife and I thought they should have some sort of emergency call out procedure for emergencies. We shall give Marston Inns & Taverns a miss when we are next in the area.
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HartfordHall | Property representative |
Hi Glusburn, Firstly, please accept my deepest apologies for the difficulties we had with our heating system during your stay. An emergency call out was made on the morning of the 4th, and an engineer was on site within... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book bed and breakfast"
Read review
"All rooms face car park but there was no noise whatsoever"
Read review
"Not one overlooking the car park"
Read review
"The Suite was huge with a sofa and spa bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing