We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall

Save
Share
Pargi allee 5, Keila-Joa 76701 Estonia
eDreams
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Keila-Joa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In 2016, Castle Fall won the Best Restoration Work of the Year Award in Estonia. Today, the doors of the estate of Benckendorff-Volkonski are open to all visitors who wish to get a glimpse of what life was like in the time Emperor Nicholas I. The castle offers historical and thematic tours in four languages and hosts workshops, conferences and corporate events. It also hosts family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays. Schloss Fall has revived the musical tradition of the castle. In the evenings there are classical chamber and instrumental music concerts by Estonian and foreign musicians. Visitors also love the five o’clock tea parties with live music held on Sundays. One of the halls of the castle accommodates a restaurant with exquisite cuisine. On the second floor there is a small boutique hotel with stylish apartments named Emperor, Benckendorff, Volkonski and others. Some of the hotel rooms have terraces with magnificent views of the coastline, waterfall and park. Schloss Fall is regaining its status as a favourite tourist attraction. As an architectural masterpiece of the 19th century, the Benckendorff-Volkonski estate has withstood the test of time and, in spite of its former exclusivity, is democratic and open to the public. We welcome all guests — from south, north, west or east!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Estonian
17Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leilani Lisannah wrote a review Aug 2021
Tallinn, Estonia170 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Very beautiful castle surrounded by big waterfall and large park where you can have long walks. I have been here few times to have a dinner and also for some bigger events. Food has been always very delicious and service on top. Perfect place for weddings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Silver S wrote a review Aug 2018
Tallinn, Estonia14 contributions
Our stay in here has been really satisfying, romantic and enjoyable for both of us. Staff is friendly and they are accepting our special requests. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. Same goes for restaurant food. We had dinner outside and saw sunset which was very colorful and breathtaking. During the daytime we wandered around forest tracks along the river side. It was magnificent. Keila waterfall is also nearby with stunning surroundings. Currently there are some construction works to make left riverbank side tracks even more enjoyable. Altogether we recommend this place for couples for getaway to peaceful place surrounded by friendly staff, outstanding castle and stunning nature.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Terry W wrote a review Aug 2018
Bracknell, United Kingdom1217 contributions312 helpful votes
We were fortunate to be here on a bright day as it meant that we could explore the grounds more. We were in-between quite a rainy time. The restoration of this building and associated museum is truly remarkable. When you see the pictures of how it was left after the occupiers in the war left it, you would think it would have taken many many years to restore. More work is planned to the neighbouring buildings which will, we hope, add more rooms to the hotel. If you get the chance, do visit the museum if not the hotel, it is very good to say the least. The grounds around the hotel and waterfalls were being improved when we were there with new lighting going in. ~It was surprisingly a reasonable rate to stay given the low number of rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
verris wrote a review Dec 2017
Brisbane, Australia70 contributions33 helpful votes
Lovely hotel rooms except for the smell of sewage and lack of hot water. Lovely silver smithing on display but prints of portraits do not make a museum. Limited menu - some food passable but not good value for €. Lovely to visit but wouldn’t hanker for a return visit. Thankfully we were with friends who could speak Russian as there is no or very little English spoken.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear Verris, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. On behalf of Keila-Joa castle Schloss Fall I apologize for the unpleasant situation. We have made big changes in our staff, castle facilities and also in our castle restaurant. Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Ingrit K wrote a review Jul 2017
Tallinn, Estonia15 contributions8 helpful votes
There is so much potential. Nice surroundings, beautifully restored castle. But it's difficult to experience all of that when there are basics missing. The management needs to do something about front of house people/their attitude (museum entrance), they are the face of the business. At the moment really impolite, rude face. Really sad. We didn't stay in the hotel, we were just visiting Keila-Joa surroundings and were thinking about dinner. But with this experience, I really don't think that we want to come back. Although it might be that they give different attitude once they know that You stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear Ingrit, Thank you very much for your feedback! We have made it your first priority to overview our staff and I can assure you we have made some changes. Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$297 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EstoniaHarju CountyKeila-Joa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall
Which popular attractions are close to Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Nearby attractions include Keila Waterfall (0.09 km), Keila-Joa Manor (0.02 km), and Türisalu Clifftop (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ott&Matilda-Laulasmaa Cafe, Restaurant Wicca, and Cher Ami.
Does Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall have airport transportation?
Yes, Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Keila-Joa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George Orthodox Church (14.6 km) and Kumna Möis (11.8 km).