We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheadle House

Save
Share
Cheadle Royal Business Park Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS England
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Hurb
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (25)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Cheadle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cheadle House is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Cheadle, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Cheadle House is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a lounge, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Cheadle. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a deli, consider a visit to Lulu's Kitchen, which is not far from Cheadle House. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Bruntwood Park (0.4 mi), which is a popular Cheadle attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy your stay in Cheadle! The restaurant is closed Sunday - Thursday a Bar menu is available BAR - Fri & Sat nights that we will not be offering any food, just drinks from the bar
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
700Reviews8Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 241
  • 224
  • 135
  • 58
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris Skoyles wrote a review Mar 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom158 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for two nights on the last weekend in February and had a largely positive experience. The hotel looks very impressive both inside and out, and the guy on reception was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Just going through the check-in process with him made me feel confident that I'd made the right choice staying here. The room was large, spacious and very comfortable, with all the amenities I could have hoped for. I got a really good deal on the room and was mostly very happy with it. My only gripe with the room was that the hot water took forever to come on. I had to run the shower for a really long time before it was hot enough. This was both a waste of water and pretty inconvenient. Hopefully this is something the hotel are aware of and doing something about. I have no problem with there being no food served at the weekends. The hotel expressly state on their website that the restaurant isn't open on weekends, so I'm not sure why other TripAdvisor reviews were so surprised and outraged by this - it only takes a few seconds of research. I did, however, feel that the breakfast was a little overpriced and didn't represent good value for money but that's not a game-changer for me. For the most part, I really enjoyed my stay at Cheadle House. The customer service is excellent, the rooms are of a good standard and the hotel is beautiful inside and out. I've already booked another stay for my next visit to the area and look forward to coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Dan63608944 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I booked a night away for my wife’s birthday. We have stayed in a number of DeVere venues over the years but this was our first visit to Cheadle. Booking was simple as usual and the venue is stunning and the welcome at reception (I forgot the lady’s name) was great but after that, sadly it was all downhill. Our assigned room was cold and quite probably as cold as it was outside. We thought it strange as the corridor was really warm. We Checked the windows were closed which they were and felt the radiator which was stone cold. We turned the valve to see if heat would come through but it did not. A trip to reception and we were given a card for another room. Again it was cold. Back to reception and had a discussion and found that the heating was not due to come on for another hour or so. We changed room again and had to plug in the additional heater from the wardrobe. Not an ideal start to the stay but we went down to find the bar to try and get a drink after our drive over but could not find it despite following the signage. We went back to reception and asked where the bar was as we could not see it and there was no one around. The lady on reception pointed to where we had just come from and we explained there was no one around. She thought it odd and came with us. We were in the right area but the bar had been covered over with ‘curtains’ and there was no staff. She apologised and said to leave it with her. We went back to our room to unpack and have a drink of tea in the room as there were no other refreshments available. I have never been to a hotel in any country where the bar has been closed in a Saturday afternoon. We were told that it was covered as there was a wedding due to take place the following afternoon. Someone did eventually arrive to see what we wanted to drink but the bar was not opened, we were not allowed to see what drinks were available and were handed drinks through the side door of the bar. As there was no one around and no atmosphere or even background music we moved through to the reception area but again felt uncomfortable as there was no one else around. It was at this point we overheard a conversation at reception which made us aware that in addition to there being no bar available for our stay, more concerning was the fact that the hotel does not serve evening food at the weekend! I looked back through the booking options and nowhere did I see or was made aware that we would not be able to eat an evening meal at the hotel. This was supposed to be a relaxing weekend for my wife and I for a chance to relax and have time to ourselves away from the pressures of work and family life. I still cannot understand how a hotel cannot offer guests adequate refreshments throughout their stay nor that a chain such as yours cannot offer an evening meal on a weekend. Whilst we did manage to get something to eat courtesy of the premier inn’s eatery. We could not relax in the hotel as again we almost had to beg for a drink from the bar and although this time we were allowed a look behind the curtain, as soon as we were served the curtain was drawn and again it felt we were not welcome in the bar area as preparations were still being made for the wedding in the adjacent rooms. So with a single drink in hand we went back to our room at 18:30 on a Saturday night. The following morning we went to breakfast at a leisurely 10:15. I note breakfast served until 11:00 but on arrival there was no one to seat us but no worries as it was not busy so we had a look for some coffee and juice when a member of staff appeared and informed us that there was no hot food as he had begun to remove it and if we wanted some it would be 20 minutes. I noted there was a few scoops of scrambled egg and beans left but nothing else. Not a problem, we were in no rush as check out was not until 12 and we were happy to talk over a coffee. I was surprised that if they were not expecting anyone else for breakfast that they did not take an order of what we would like or what may be available. At around 10:50 we were signalled the food was available. The choice? The same egg and beans we saw from earlier and some fresh sausage and bacon. That’s it. Underwhelmed is all I can say. One thing people do look forward to after a night in a hotel is a hearty breakfast. I took a couple of items and went back to the table and noted that my fresh sausage was already cold! At that point we gave up, packed our things and came home. It is not very often we can arrange time away together but this one was ruined.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
HolidayReviews wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom40 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Stayed over on a Sunday night it was a quiet stay. Hotel is standard business or traveler. The decor is in much need of update. Although it is clean and presentable just very tired looking. The bed was comfy and had clean bedding. Very friendly reception staff. Hotel is right under the flightpath for Manchester airport but it wasn’t very noisy. Breakfast was disappointing as everything was cold even the coffee machine! Plenty of free parking. We made use of complimentary gym at David Lloyd gym just 2 minutes walk from hotel. It’s a great facility and has outdoor spa garden with hot tub jacuzzi and sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trail37795463596, General Manager at Cheadle House
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear HolidayReviews2, Thank you for your review of Cheadle House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are an excellent base for Manchester Airport and as a result are located underneath the flight path, however I am happy to learn that you were not inconvenienced by this due to our triple glazed windows. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with regards to breakfast. As per the Food Standards Agency we regularly test and record temperatures of all hot food to ensure these are kept at 63°C or above. The water in the Tchibo Coffee machine is also heated above 55°C so I am sincerely disappointed how you found these to be cold. I would like to thank you for your kind comments in relation to bed comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff, car parking and the complimentary leisure access we provide to all our of residential guests. I am glad that as a result you had an enjoyable stay and do hope to welcome you back to Cheadle House in the future. Kind regards, Jenny Rae Operations Manager
Read more
Tony B wrote a review Feb 2020
Amersham, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
So a De Vere hotel - fancy eh? Well no, my room was pretty cold but at least I was provided a tatty portable radiator, the bathroom had a shower door that didn’t close fully, the restaurant was really soulless, had tired furniture and with very average food and a small selection - really limited if you wanted to eat veggie, vegan or gluten free (luckily I didn’t) resorted to eating at the TGI Fridays down the road the second night. Staff were very friendly and nice though - and as only a two night stay I couldn’t be bothered to ask to pack up everything and move rooms, but the bed was very comfortable and breakfast although a self service was ok. The place clearly needs investment- ok for maybe a night’s stay but pretty disappointing overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Trail37795463596, General Manager at Cheadle House
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi tonybW1164JO, Thank you for your review of Cheadle House. I am disappointed to hear that you found your room to be cold. Please note that on occasions previous guest will have turned up/down the radiator in the bedroom and if you had raised this during your stay by calling '0' on the telephone within the room the Duty Manager could have checked this and rectified this for you so that the main radiator in the room was on. Please note the portable radiator only acts as subsidy heating. Please be advised that 2 out of 6 starters are vegetarian and 4 out of the 10 main courses are vegan/vegetarian so I am disappointed to hear that you found this to be a limited menu. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a wide and varied range of food to an excellent standard. Thank you for your note with regards to the shower screen, I have passed this onto my Maintenance Manager; Gyorgy who will investigate this as a matter of urgency. We appreciate all feedback as a tool to help us continue to improve our facilities and our guest experience and customer service, so this is greatly appreciated information that we can rectify straight away. Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the staff which you interacted with throughout your stay with us and also for your comments in relation to the comfy bed, I'm glad that you had a restful nights sleep as a result. Kind regards, Jenny Rae Operations Manager
Read more
Marin_Redhead wrote a review Feb 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom58 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Me and my wife stayed here for a get away weekend Worst mistake we have ever made. I am that upset and annoyed by my visit that I have waited till now so I have calmed down There was multiple staines all over the carpets, damages to the room I.e. the door latch not screwed in, the closet door not attached properly, the curtains didn’t cover the windows, the blinds in the bathroom looked like they had never been cleaned. The worst part is this was an upgrade we had paid for as the first room we had was just as bad The mattress was so uncomfortable I would of slept on the floor if I wasn’t worried what the Staines were. At this point I didn’t think the stay could get much worse Well I was wrong there We went to breakfast the next day to be told the first 2 things I had ordered they didn’t have I was not asked how I wanted my eggs like the menu said instead they like the rest of the meal were completely overcooked and greasy as heck And to top all this off the wall paper was hanging off the wall Then onto the staff The night receptionist was unhelpful about our room and wouldn’t change it The lass who served us breakfast the next morning was not overly helpful and seemed to make herself busy doing anything but serving people I won’t recommend this hotel and I will not be returning Now I’ve calmed down I will be taking this matter up with de vere who own the hotel as when we approached the management with our complaint we were fobbed off There are more photos but trip adviser will only allow 10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Trail37795463596, General Manager at Cheadle House
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Marin_Redhead, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay. I am pleased however to advise that some of the items you have listed below have already been rectified and as a result of your feedback I will continue to work on all the points you have raised moving forward. We appreciate all feedback as a tool to help us continue to improve our facilities and our guest experience and customer service - so thank you for providing your review. Please note that following your stay we have moved away from plated breakfast service. We know offer a new healthy self-service buffet breakfast with an array of choice including our infamous Cheadle House Pancake Station with a selection of toppings to keep everyone happy. There’s a choice of pasty’s, cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt’s, porridge, crumpets, toast and jams including to our daily hot favourites. Along with free-flowing fruit juices and warming fruit flavoured teas, ground coffee, cappuccino, lattes, espresso and hot chocolate. I am pleased to confirm that the curtains I the room you booked have since been changed. These are now floor length curtains that cover the whole bay window. The latch on the wardrobe was picked up on by the housekeeping team after your stay and flagged to the maintenance team so this was fixed instantly. You are correct to expect a high level of product and service from us and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. On reflection of your stay this is not the experience which we envisage for you or any of our guests. Should you consider returning to Cheadle House in the future I would like to offer you a preferential rate in the Junior Suite and I will personally oversee your reservation to ensure you receive our usual high level of service. Kind regards, Jenny Rae Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cheadle house hotel cheadle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterCheadle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cheadle House
Which popular attractions are close to Cheadle House?
Nearby attractions include Bruntwood Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cheadle House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Cheadle House?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cheadle House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cheadle House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Dream Restaurant, Cinnamon Tree, and Cheadle Royal Table Table.
Does Cheadle House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cheadle House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Staircase House (5.7 km), Stockport Air Raid Shelters (5.5 km), and Bramall Hall & Park (3.5 km).
Is Cheadle House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.