We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cheadle House

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$92*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheadle House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Cheadle House
 Click to rate
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in mid week for two nights but didn't even bother staying the 2nd night. Booked a double room which had 2 single beds. Cold room, Stains on carpets, shabby net curtains, cold water first evening and Luke warm in the morning. The food was good but service was very slow considering the hotel was quiet. This is a conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marktux
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Marktux, Thank you for your feedback, I have reached out to you and hopefully we will get the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail soon. please accept my apologies in the meantime for not meeting your expectations. Best wishes

Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we booked into Cheadle House for a couple of nights break and as it was my wifes birthday i decided it would be nice to book a suite. the suite was beautiful and very reasonable. That evening my wife fancied Chinese so i went down to reception to ask if they could recommend anywhere, the receptionist (i think her name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dalengarry
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions were great with location, size and layout of family room. However, from there on was a complete disappointment. No hot water when went to run the bath for the children. Couldn't turn the taps off so stiff and not well maintained. Sink in bathroom didn't drain away. Carpet in bedroom was dirty. Main room door handle broken. Area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nettyravo
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Nettyravo, Thank you for your recent review. I am extremely disappointed your experience was overshadowed by the shortfalls you experienced on this occasion which is clearly not acceptable and I will ensure this is communicated to the team. I have tried reaching out to you regarding your recent stay as I hoped to discuss your feedback In more detail....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live nearby so have knowledge of this place, though never stayed. Based on reasonable TripAdvisor reviews and tight budgets- we booked several members of our family plus some friends who were attending our Wedding in Manchester into rooms on 15th April 2017. Our daughter and partner were greeted with a room which was insanitary still bearing the detritus of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martinos B
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Martinos, Thank you for your recent review. Naturally I am extremely saddened to read such a poor depiction of your recent experience, I have fully investigated your feedback with the team and already tried to reach out to you to discuss the matter further. I do hope you will contact me directly so I have the opportunity in restoring...

birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in having booked it as an emergency. Getting out of my car I was horrified to see a passenger Jet flying very low over the hotel on its way to land at the very near by Manchester Airport! I asked at reception if there was a noise problem and the young lady replid,"sometimes". How ridiculous is that if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary j
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Mary j, Thank you for your recent review. Naturally I am very disappointed you have been so affected by your recent experience at our property. Being less than 3 miles away from Manchester airport does mean we have noise from overhead aircraft associated with our location however this is not normally an issue. Please accept my apologise for any...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times without any issues but this time it was not up to the previous standard. As others have already said the room was freezing - not sure why as it was reasonably mild outside and the radiator was on but it was like being in a fridge. When I sat on the bed it moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R60lam
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear R60lam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Naturally I am very disappointed to learn of the shortfalls associated with your recent visit although I am pleased to see you are aware this is not the normal high levels of service and standards you have experienced in the past. Please accept my most sincere apologies for...

Dollar
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Several nights stay while attending course. This does not feel like a hotel more like a conference centre with bedrooms. Few on site facilities but access to David Lloyd centre across road. Food good but a cheese board with one cheese! Lacks atmosphere. Staff friendly and willing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oramazda
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Oramazda, Thank you for your recent review, I’m pleased you found the food to be of a good standard and access to the David Lloyd gym is great for all our customers to use. I will mention your feedback to the chef regarding the cheese board and I’m sure we can add few more choices to the current offering....

Warwick
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is very much a business hotel and for those staying for the Manchester airport. Although we can’t fault the rooms or its location we have only given it 3 stars because of our experience when we arrived to book in. We were at a family function a few miles from the hotel and left the celebrations and arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thisisus
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Thisisus, Thank you for taking my call earlier today, I really appreciate your feedback regarding you recent stay at Cheadle House. Overall I’m pleased your experience was good, although somewhat overshadowed by your first impressions. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to restore your faith and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this venue for a large family function - 170 guests, lots of little things to plan and different things and people to accommodate. We had some weird and different ideas about what we wanted for the party and they just said 'yes' to everything. The hotel and staff couldn't have done a better job. Special mention must go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoyzone
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear spoyzone, Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House, I am delighted you and your family had such a good event and pleased to hear you would highly recommend us. I will personally thank Jane & Jenny for making sure they exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We booked Cheadle House for an evening reception as we had been married in the Caribbean the week before. We were looking for a venue great for a party and that could accommodate the majority of guests. On arrival we met Ansah Ahmed, who was the events advisor. She showed us around and was very helpful in accommodating a package...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle D
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Michelle D Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your recent review of Cheadle House. I am so happy the team here ensured your wedding party was such a success, Ansah does an amazing job for all our weddings and we are really lucky to have her in our team. I do hope we get the...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
58 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range: €69 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheadle House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cheadle House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel unless you love to see low flying aircraft every minute or so”
robandmaryjennings, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Phone before you leave home to ensure you are still booked in!”
Thisisus, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bridal suite!”
michelledA3381NW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room away from the bar/function room as the disco's can go on to 1a.m.!”
TTWO1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not 33 as you'll be kept awake with the noise.”
205amandat, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates