We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau de Quesmy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau de Quesmy
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Quesmy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the last night of our trip around Europe and we have never felt less welcome - terrible experience. We were made to feel like we were an inconvenience - not offered use of any facilities. They didn't even get up to provide breakfast aspromised

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 179Ann
quesmy, Propriétaire at Chateau de Quesmy, responded to this review

I'm sorry you experienced this bad experience. I remember you, I think you were the only couple that night. and indeed we have not taken the time to be with you night and not the next day at breakfast. we had a lot of problems to be paid that day. we are only human. but watch in the night (4:00...

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked a family room on way home from Disney Paris, room was ideal, slept five people so plenty of room for four of us. Our room was in a separate building from the Chateau, a bit like a converted barn, very modern and clean. The owners are very nice hosts and breakfast was lovely great. Would stay here again, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheekyChappi
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Despite not arriving until late one evening, the staff were very accommodating and rustled up a superb selection of meats and cheeses (as well as a large jug of vin rouge!) to satisfy the appetites of two road weary travelers. We had a lovely room in the main chateau, very traditional and with an excellent en-suite bathroom. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We took the self-catering chalet for a couple of nights as we made our way to Calais after a holiday in Provence. This gave us a chance to take a day out to visit some of the World War 1 sites on the Somme. The welcome was warm and friendly from the owners and their staff, and the chalet/bungalow had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johng-mannin
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We used this as an overnight stop on the way to southern France and were delighted by its quaintness. As others have said it is more like a Manor House but is very attractive with moat surround and the accommodation is very good. The owners speak little English but enough to have made our booking by phone several months in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnandkate1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stay in may, and they let you access to a big kitchen, with all you need to cook, (you have 8 miles Coop supermarket, better to go before check inn the chateux)The gardens are beatifull (more than 4) the castle is perfect for Picts, but the rooms are not in the castle, There are 1 block from the castle.Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabriel b
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Not a Chateau as one would expect but it is how it is known in the village Very pretty setting and the proprietors very friendly and made us feel very welcome We had a superior room with view other lake Continental breakfast was very copious There do not make evening meals some two miles away on the main road there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger201138
Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We rented the gite that sleeps 14 for a week. There were only 8 of us, so we were really able to spread out. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the common room is very comfortable and pleasant, with a huge table and plenty of sofa space. Quesmy is quite small, but is very near Guiscard, which has a grocery store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onecentworth
Paris
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The place is wonderful and very quiet. We were so happy to be there but when we went for breakfast, the lady forgot us and was late. So we waited for nothing honestly. We had the very bad surprise that the bread was not fresh, it was baked though but vacuum packed. I asked the lady if there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppitravel
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Apart from the obvious beauty of the location, and its convenience, you are unlikely to meet a nicer group of people running a bed and breakfast establishment. We booked three rooms in the Chateau and ours (and my mum's) was on the first floor, which had a beautiful terrace looking out over the gardens and the moat. We could've sat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ariane123

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quesmy
7.6 km away
Hotel le Cedre
Hotel le Cedre
#1 of 3 in Noyon
85 reviews
10.4 km away
Auberge de Villequier
Auberge de Villequier
#1 of 1 in Villequier-Aumont
37 reviews
7.7 km away
Manoir Saint Eloi
Manoir Saint Eloi
#2 of 3 in Noyon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
#1 of 1 in Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique
103 reviews
34.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs
32.4 km away
Hotel Beaudon
Hotel Beaudon
#1 of 3 in Pierrefonds
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
6 chambres de charmes dans un chateau en pleine campagne très au calme et a proximioté de noyon compiegne ham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Quesmy

Address: 78 allee du Chateau, 60640 Quesmy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Quesmy
Price Range: €104 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Quesmy 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau de Quesmy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Quesmy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if you are in the chateau or out in the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaytle, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 'chalet' at all costs”
  • Exposed wires
  • Dirty cupboards
  • Cigarette burns on the blanket
  • Dirty cloths left in cupboards
  • Crumbs and stains on the surfaces
 of 5 bubbles JemimaLH, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Cannot recommend one room over another as they were all in a quiet area and we did not see ant others than the ones we were in”
 of 5 bubbles johnandkate1, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The superior rooms are on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Roger201138, 17 Nov 2012 | Read review
“All of the rooms we used were very comfortable. (Of course we picked the ones with the best mattresses.)”
 of 5 bubbles onecentworth, 18 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5