We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PARKROYAL Parramatta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The ParkRoyal at Parramatta was great. We had a corner room which was huge and a wonderfully comfortable bed. The bathroom wasn't huge but it had a lovely shower and the complimentary toiletries were excellent. The hotel is under renovation but this wasn't a concern. We didn't hear anything when we arrived around 4pm and work didn't start until 8.30am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for your detailed review on your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our Corner Rooms and appreciate your feedback. The team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Michael Johnson General Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I was a little worried about some of the reviews I read before I stayed here but I needn't have worried. Yes they are currently undergoing renovations but it didn't affect our stay. Our room was spacious and well appointed, the bed was huge and comfortable and the whole room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom has large and contained all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Dale H, Thank you for your great review. The team are pleased you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and we value the feedback from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager

Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I heard good feedback about this hotel so I booked it. Unfortunately it was nothing close to what I heard. Rooms are tight. Breakfast for my 5 days stay were the same though the poached egg and fresh veggie / fruit juice was a great add on. 4 days into our stay that had moved us to an ugly room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Ong1114
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear John_Ong1114, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We value your feedback on your time with us. The room you were moved to is one of our disabled friendly rooms with disabled shower access. We apologise the information on our Extension Works project did not reach you prior to your stay with us in...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Couldn't find the hotel, it was completely hidden behind a plywood façade, 100% construction zone. When we did find it, we could barely fit our car in the carpark due to the 1.9m ceiling and tight access....and yes, I am a VERY experienced driver. Paid city rates for a very downmarket experience, no mention of the construction at time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mike F, Thank you for your review on your recent experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise your time with us was not as favourable and enjoyable as we would have preferred your time here to be. We appreciate your patience with the tradesmen, construction and hoarding as we are towards the end of our Extension Works project. The team...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I feel that the Hotel is being misleading by not clearly stating that they are under renovations which at the moment means that the whole front of the property is hoarded up and a construction zone walkway from the street is the entrance. trades start early and whilst I was gone each morning by about 6.30am, there were already lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for your review. We apologise the information on our Extension Works project did not reach you prior to your arrival at the hotel in which you could have made an informed decision to stay with us. We have ensured thorough communication about our construction on every outlet and channel possible and this commenced many month...

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Upon arrival I found out the hotel is currently being renovated. This made the front entrance a little bit difficult to locate as I was not familiar with the area, but these things can’t be helped. I booked a Superior Twin room for my father and I to share. I assumed this meant two beds, however, we were given one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinni_224
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear quinni_224, We appreciate your review and value the feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased your experience was enjoyable and in particular the service from the team and Bhupesh, one of our Assistant Managers. Your comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to see you return to us again in the near...

Hay, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Great location just metres from all the dining choices you could ever want. Great rooms, very comfortable beds. Under refurbishment at the moment but will have its own gym soon. My favourite spot to stay when in Parramatta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your review and for naming us as your favourite spot to stay when in the area. Our centralised location is perfect for all the dining options that 'Eat Street' has to offer. The team looks forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta when you are next travelling to the area. Kind Regards, Sarah...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great location in Central Parramatta, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a consistently excellent breakfast - but the re-development works continue to drag on and drag down the experience. Hopefully, the rejuvenated Park Royal will make it all worthwhile whenever that may be...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip2204
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Philip2204, Thank you for your review on your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are nearing the end of our Extension Works project with completion expected in only a few months. We are thrilled you find our location, service and breakfast offerings of a high standard. The team looks forward to sharing our new product with you in the near...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I'm a Sydney local but decided to treat myself to five nights including Christmas as a gift to myself at the end of a challenging year. Truly couldn't fault my stay. Aside from the facade of the hotel being shrouded in scaffolding I would not have known renovations were underway. Room was well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. Food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin G
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Jazzpsych, Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled you chose to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for a getaway and enjoyed the best that 'Sydney's second city' had to offer. We appreciate your kind words on the high level of service you received throughout your stay and has been passed onto the team. The team appreciate...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

We booked two rooms nearby as for our family catch up times. Both rooms were very good. Although our parents said their king size bed didn't have a flat sheet so that was interesting!. The hotel is currently being renovated so the front entrance isn't as appealing as it should be. Hotel called us beforehand informing no parking at hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor P
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Victor P, We appreciate your review and value your feedback from your recent stay with us. The team are thrilled you found our rooms to be perfect for your families needs and that our centralised location was enjoyed by you all. We do have some rooms with baths available and these can be requested when making your booking with...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.9 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#4 of 11 in Parramatta
937 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
860 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
361 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: €104 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Parramatta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Fremantle, Australia
11 months ago
Geelong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room 1003 is lovely. City views and sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwicurls, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely book room with breakfast - Breakfast was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles 818bevanh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street noise can be noticed in rooms at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles P525BVrichardr, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles MelbournePerry, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the New Tower Suites you wont be sorry”
 of 5 bubbles E520RQmichaelt, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay