We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dona Pakyta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dona Pakyta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Dona Pakyta
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed 2 nights as part of a walking tour. Rooms large and bright. Hotel very quiet but would be very busy in main season. Self service breakfast and packed lunch option available. About 10 minutes walk from town centre for bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCharmaine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before, part of the reason I revisited. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable with the rooms being spacious and light. My bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I slept in. The staff accommodated us with an early breakfast as requested. All the staff are extremely pleasant and friendly but one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris l
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scuba quality tub, lovely room, plenty of space to stretch out in. This hotel is part of a package during a Far and Wide trip so it's not a hotel I'd have otherwise chosen. My only complaint is that it's a long walk (about 1.5 km) from the local super Mercado, which can be a long slog if you've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We visited a few years ago, and came back for the location and San Jose. Rooms comfortable and warm in winter, with stunning views. Few guests when we were there. Most of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a 2 night half board arrangement, which was a reasonable price, (as were the wines) but quality was patchy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaJarrie
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

There are not a whole lot of options in the little town of San Jose, especially in late October during the off-season. We chose this hotel because of gorgeous view of the ocean and were not disappointed! Upon entering the lobby we were struck with the gorgeous views from the large picture windows that you see as soon as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisa_bella_s
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The breakfast in our opinion was very basic and lacked variety. The views are fantastic and the rooms quite spacies but the matress was like a rock and pillows not great. We also had dinner in the resturaunt staff were friendly,we had the seafood grilled platter and were disappointed. We visited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan_Irene
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Beautiful location in the lovely village of San Jose. The hotel is right on the beach and is walking distance from everywhere in San Jose. There are some lovely beaches nearby and lots of other places to visit too. Our room was huge and I quite liked the slightly dated decor. The breakfast was average but the hotel staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
PlayasCortijos, Director General at Dona Pakyta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, From the Quality Department we are pleased for your opinion received about your recent stay at our hotel. We have the pleasure to know your stay has been to your liking and we will proceed to convey your congratulations to all the staff. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Quality Department .

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The good: Great location (the best location), excellent rooms and view (we got a room with a private terrace).. The front desk service was very friendly. This it is a shame they can't hack simple details such as.... The bad: Poor breakfast (stale bread, dirty fruit, bottled OJ, dirty table cloths) ... The service was good one day and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio S
PlayasCortijos, Director General at Dona Pakyta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service. Therefore, we inform your comments to...

Co Durham
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a 2 night break in San Jose. The hotel is situated up a small climb from the harbour road. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The area is bright with large windows looking out over the beach and sea with plenty of chairs for relaxing Our room was in the main building with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahslad
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a lovely clean room with a private balcony. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was located in a street just across from the hotel and we easily found on the road parking just outside the door. Although the road was outside the door it was not busy and didn't disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBelcher

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.6 km away
Hotel MC San Jose
Hotel MC San Jose
#1 of 5 in San Jose
658 reviews
21.0 km away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
1,848 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel de Naturaleza Rodalquilar Spa Cabo de Gata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Hotel Cala Grande
Hotel Cala Grande
#1 of 2 in Las Negras
496 reviews
0.5 km away
La Posada De Paco
La Posada De Paco
#2 of 5 in San Jose
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Cortijo el Sotillo
Cortijo el Sotillo
#6 of 11 in San Jose
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dona Pakyta

Address: Calle Correo 51 | Parque Natural de Cabo de Gata-Níjar, 04118 San Jose, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > San Jose
Price Range: €57 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Pakyta 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dona Pakyta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dona Pakyta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dona Pakyta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the view from the window first, and be sure you shop at the Mercado BEFORE you settle into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaH39, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get one with an ocean view”
  • Master bedroom sitting area and closet area to the left, and door to bathroom
  • View from the balcony (looking toward main building of hotel)
  • Shower and sink in master bath
  • View of master bedroom from bathroom
  • Master bedroom
  • The second bedroom with another bathroom off to the right
  • View from the door next to the bed in the master bedroom
  • The living room area off of the two rooms, with door to balcony, desk, TV and mini fridge
 of 5 bubbles louisa_bella_s, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view, just in case, but it didn't seem to be a problem - but we were there mid week, in May so it wasn't full”
 of 5 bubbles LizMalaga, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms have lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles JuanKelly, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms named after local beaches, mine was blue”
  • Lamp
  • Great room
  • Ahhh
 of 5 bubbles Raymondo_reviews, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5