We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
Tewkesbury Days Inn is a budget hotel operated by Roadchef under franchise from Wyndham Hotel Group International. All rooms are en-suite with freeview TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. Pets are allowed in ground floor rooms only and are charged £10 per pet per stay...
Offers from Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
Special Offer: STAY 2+ NIGHTS, SAVE 20%
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, M5 Motorway, Strensham WR8 0BZ, England
Hotel website
51.4 km to Birmingham Intl Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
111
141
69
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
111
141
69
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicesservice areamotorway hoteldog showbreakfast facilitiesbudget hotelcosta coffeecomfortable bedconvenient locationbusiness tripgoing southroom rateovernight stayshort stayhot watertea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had two rooms and we were appalled by both. The decor looked like it hadn’t been renovated since the early 70’s !!! Yes they were convenient for the M5 but both bathrooms had mould and mildew that no amount of cleaning could remove. The...More

Thank Tbuzzi
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury StrenshamResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations on this stay. Unfortunately on the night you refer too the Televisions had gone down through a hotel wide defect that required an engineer to resolve. I do remember informing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Looking a little tired, but the current management are trying hard to improve the facilities and ambiance. All the facilities of Strensham services are available (including 24 hour Costa), but don't expect 'fine dining'! Very close to the M50/M5 junction but only...More

Thank Chris S
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury StrenshamResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am so pleased you found us to be good value and convenient for your journey and thank you for the kind words. We do in fact have a private access road allowing direct...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful and found us a room with a bed settee close to the reception area. We were given a map to show quickest way to our destination without using the motorways. Rooms are clean and airy with coffee/tea facilities and tv.More

Thank Annette B
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury StrenshamResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annette, Thank you for your lovely review. It is so wonderful for me to pass on kind comments to my staff. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back again in the not...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

I have just read a rather unfair review from the weekend we stayed here which was the 9th and 10th june. There had been a mix up with our booking via Wyndeham rewards that could not have been easy for Marianne to sort out but...More

Thank Anne S
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury StrenshamResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for the kind response and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. It was a pleasure to host you both and your four legged friends.

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Standard rooms with the basics. Definitely nothing special, but if all you’re looking for is a bed for the night then it’s very reasonably priced. The receptionist was really helpful and went out of her way to help us. Unfortunately we were given the room...More

Thank Giraffe_Wings
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury StrenshamResponded 14 June 2018

Initial response by General Manager 14 June 2018 (Update below). Dear Guest. Unfortunately the factual content of your review is not correct but also extremely defamatory towards the Hotel staff who do not smoke anywhere within the Hotel at any time of day and receive...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindale
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bjchampness | Reviewed this property |
Yes every room has a kettle, tea and 4 sachets of coffee and some milk and sugar. You can always ask for more at the desk.
2
Votes
Keithandannf
21 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RCTEWK | Property representative |
Good afternoon. Yes there is access to the southbound carriageway. We advise all guests to access the northbound site from the motorway, regardless on whether they are travelling from the south or the north. Once on site... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"May not hear motorway noise in rooms at the front of the hotel, we were at the back"
Read review
"All much of a muchness"
Read review
"The ground floor would suit the elderly ."
Read review
"Don't stay in room 10"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing