We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

1,904 reviews
Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“q hotels”(120 reviews)
“good size”(108 reviews)
“spa treatments”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,904)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
855
690
228
80
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
855
690
228
80
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsgood sizespa treatmentsleisure facilitiesevening meallovely hotelnight breakbuffet lunchcream teareception staffbreakaway clubbar arealight lunchsteam room and saunarestaurant managerboth nightsrelaxation room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely hotel and great staff. Super clean. Hot breakfast good but I would not have it again and the cold looked diverse but I didn't have any, but would if staying again. Fridge in room not worth having as warm. Would stay again for a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjvvasiljevic
Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

Dear mjvvasiljevic. Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the team in particular made such a positive impression. I hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Dan...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

A lovely hotel with fabulous attentive staff. The food is lovely, and you'll also enjoy it if you dine in the bar. The facilities are good with a pool, sauna and steam room. My only complaint is the people from the spa who frequent the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edavidathome
Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

Dear edavidathome. Thank you for your exceelnt review of the Chase following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed it so much and that the team and food were worthy of particular praise. I hope we can welcome you back to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed here recently and took my Mum who is in her late eighties and is not too mobile. I thought I had booked a room with a walk in shower for her but when we arrived at the hotel we both had rooms with a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that dinner and the team were particular highlights. I'm sorry the Jacuzzi was out of action while you were here, it is all now back up and...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

After having our xmas party here, myself and my husband decided to book a 2 night stay mainly due to the service experienced at the party. We stayed for 2 nights just after my birthday and once again the service was fantastic, a special mention...More

Thank Gemma S
Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

Dear Gemma S. Thank you for your first class review of the Chase following your stay. I am really pleased that you had such a good time with us again. I will certainly pass on your praise to the team members concerned so thank you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting this hotel for many years including one Christmas visit, birthdays and anniversaries . Very disappointed this time sorry to say . We stayed in the Cider with Rosie suite- spacious but tired washed out robes and dusty furniture....More

Thank donna l
Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

Dear donna l. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that things were not as they should have been while you were here, particularly as you have experienced our usual high standards on previous visits. We will certainly take your feedback on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456379
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jancarpenter
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KevBains | Reviewed this property |
I would also suggest going into Gloucester or Cheltenham to watch the rugby... The venue generally has weddings on a Saturday and will be busy...
0
Votes
sdlafferty
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EmmaWilliams999 | Reviewed this property |
It's all included but don't get too excited. The pool is quite small and it gets very busy.
1
Vote
Veronica B
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
Hi Vee, yes we have extensive options for our Guests needing a Gluten free diet. If you could make our reservations team aware of your requirements prior to arrival we can make doubly sure that we are able to cater for all... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"They're nice."
Read review
"ask for view over the countryside to the rear"
Read review
"Rooms are very spacious"
Read review
"All the rooms used by the family were clean and presented to a high standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing