We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pappy's Nest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pappy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Visited the resort with family. This resort is one of the best places to stay if you want a change from your daily routine. The nature around here is awesome. Activities like boating, fishing, campfire, walking trails etc are great. We experienced traditional way of drinking water from the natural well. Food was also good but the resort does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinukuruvi96
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

If you are a workaholic and looking for a time off or break, then Pappy's nest is a good option for you. We stayed in cottages which were good and quite. Pappy's nest has a treehouse and one can also enjoy boating and fishing. Only downside is less food options and communication difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed as a family of 4. Two daughters, wife and I. We took the twin bedroom cottage and found it just right. The place calm and quiet; Rooms are clean and bright. There is even a little lake (man made) where you can have some fun on the boats. the service is good. Cant say the food was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dephan_Pinheiro
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Pappy's nest with family. The pros 1. Location is awesome 2. Cottages are pretty spread out and has good views. Cons. The resort is too costly for the service they provide. 1. The cottages have a single room and a bathroom. The rooms are very ordinary and under furnished. They were smelly too. The cots are too small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
PappysNest, Owner at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Dear Most valued guest, No defense or arguments. But I just want to say sorry if you didn't have the best experience with us. We won’t be satisfied with anything less than the best experience for our guests. Since you have used a short nickname and haven't given any indication to identify your stay with us, I could not trace...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We (Group of friends with family, of course with many kids) stayed here during Independence day weekend. Stay: Stay was very good and rooms were very clean and good enough for 2 Adults+2Kids. Food & Service: Staffs were very prompt and very friendly. Because of many kids in our group, we desperately needed milk, coffee, snacks, hot-water from morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathanSankar
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay very pleasant. Whenever you feel like coming back or just want to relax from your busy life , don't hesitate to call us. Thank you once again. Take care!

Bangalore
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in puppy's nest for 3 days. Only good thing is house is good. Food is not at all good. When power off, they don't switch on the generator. WiFi signal is not proper. If you want good food, you have to tell them every time. Also they don't have more options.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kks_krishna
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

It's Pappy's nest not puppy's nest. Thank you for mentioning the resort is good. Breakfast was complimentary and you had breakfast all 3 days without raising any complaints. I hope breakfast was to your satisfaction. One night, ordered only rice and dal and requested room delivery. We provided the same for very low rate. I understand that you found the...

Mumbai
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Must congratulate the owners for developing such a beautiful property with all natural surroundings. They have 5 cottages & 5 deluxe rooms to stay, we stayed in cottage which is very neat & clean. Lots of greenary all around & is pleasing to the eyes. They have mid-size pond where you can do boating. You wake up to nice chirping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManojP1974
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Visited Wayanad during the Ugadi weekend April 8th- 10th with family.. We took a traditional Kerala style villa for accommodation with modern facilities. The entire family enjoyed the stay. ( We were the only occupant in the villa and it brought us old memories of our traditional house in Palghat.) Manager Akhil and his deputies Nikhil and Akil were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nparasu
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you very much and we were happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are happy to welcome you whenever you are interested in coming back to Wayanad.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Don't have experience of staying in any other resorts in Wayanad but this one definitely is worth every penny you pay and in fact is much more than that. Best part about this place is that it is far away from the city life and gives you a complete experience of jungle resort. Great service mentality and very reasonable prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMNIPANE
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you've enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope to see you again.

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Stayed here for an official solo trip. Found that the staffs were very helpful and food was also homely. Ambience was very quiet but access to the place was a bit far off from main town. Overall it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramalingam61
Pappysnest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort. Most of the resorts are located at interior places away from the sound and fury of towns/urban centres and that is very true about Wayanad. It is this reason that people visit Wayanad and similar places. Pappy’s Nest resort...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
21.4 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
755 reviews
27.4 km away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
19.2 km away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
457 reviews
0.3 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful Wayanad Resort with forest view, "Pappy's Nest" is a modern resort with traditional Kerala architecture set in 12.5 acres of organic farm on the banks of a small river nestled within the lush green rain forest of Wayanad, you will dwell in perfect harmony with nature, pristine and waiting to be explored. The working farm, which practices sustainable / organic methods of farming has coffee, cardamom, coconut, areca nut, nutmeg, banana, pepper, ginger, paddy and many fruit plant cultivation. Staying at our resort is an excellent opportunity to enjoy the real Kerala experience in a fascinating location, with a caring people to look after you. It is a special place, as it provides something different, especially for those who prefer a calm and quiet vacation within an environment of exquisite ecological beauty and never ending relaxation. Pappy's Nest resort offers comfortable resort accommodation in Wayanad. The food is homely and organic. Besides, interested guests get an exposure to organic farming and livestock development. Our resort is indeed a paradise for nature lovers and vacationers who come in search of tranquility. Pappy's Nest resort is easily accessible by land and air. Nearest airports are Calicut, Bangalore and Kochi.Wayanad Resorts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pappy's Nest

Address: Kenichira P.O. | Sulthan Bathery, Kalpetta 673 596, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: €41 - €2,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pappy's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pappy's Nest Kalpetta, India - Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pappy's Nest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cottages are a nice place to stay if you just came to chill out”
 of 5 bubbles Dephan_Pinheiro, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cottage is good”
 of 5 bubbles MathanSankar, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cottage rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ManojP1974, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Kerala style villa where we stayed was very quiet and lot of privacy”
 of 5 bubbles nparasu, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are not many rooms / cottages and all of them are good.”
 of 5 bubbles PMNIPANE, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay