We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Mount Cottage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Green Mount Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 days in Green mount cottage. We were 6 of them and booked 3 rooms. This cottage is run by Martin and his wife. They provide complementary breakfast everyday. Rooms were neat and complementary breakfast was awesome everyday. (Kadala curry, appam, puttu.....). This place is also closer to kalpetta main road and hence we can visit any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manikandan R
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

A very good place to stay at a reasonable rate..Place is very close to the city centre..The hospitality shown by Mr Martin and his wife was heart-warming..An ideal place to stay in Wayanad. The hosts were very helpful in catering to our needs..The breakfast too was delicious..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbalarajs
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I had booked hotel for couple of days, checked out after only one terrible day. No positives to mention: 1. No one to even show the room 2. No room service 3. No generator/ invertor. 4. No food on offer Such a terrible experience that I checked out in one day

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nitesh_gautam84
Martin L, Owner at Green Mount Cottage, responded to this review

sir, when you booked room here? we are staying with family close to this cottage. we are providing complimentary breakfast here. As you mentioned no food, no inverter.but inverter facility also here. As you mentioned no one show your room, Then who will give the door key? We believe you are not stayed here.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasant experience#nice breakfast# best hospitality Martin and his wife treated us very well# rooms well maintained# good place for some snaps# overall a best experience# near by to city parking facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stayed with family here in Jan 2016. The place is a homestay run by Mr. Martin. It was a nice experience to spend two days at this place while we visited wayanad. Location - Inside kalpetta townbut away from all the noise of main road. Just about 200 m from Calicut highway and 300m from Byepass. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jithinrj
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Excellent and value for money homestay, well maintained Clean big rooms and bathrooms are huge, hygienic and clean. Beds are decent and space in the room is excellent. Ambience of the place suits simple families with the intention of clean and hygienic priorities. More over the person who maintains it Mr. Martin Lopez and his wife are great human beings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srikanth85
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Martin was a great host and the room was very spacious. My only complaint was that the bed was somewhat harder than I would have liked. Very clean and good value, plus pretty quiet but still close to the main street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We were having a wondrful stay at Green Mount cottage, especialy the service what they had provided was excelent. I realy recomend for the people looking for budget stay including a Good Break fast ( Home food) and cheaper transportation, please go and pick this blindly.All the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013punit2013
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It gives us immense pleasure to share Our experience in this “Home Stay” Green Mount Cottage. It’s located in center of KALPETTA where the access was very easy to this place, Service & Support was outstanding throughout our stay, especially the breakfast we nerve missed home food, Rooms where clean and the people were friendly, It is economical to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rishab3
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This place is good to stay for a price charged. Mr Martin is doing a great job. Breakfast is of very good quality. Room was very clean. The only wish I had was in terms of entertainment (TV channels). My suggestion would be to include some English and Hindi channels. Except 2/3 channels, all of them I guess were Malayalam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyanBanP

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
12.0 km away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
5.4 km away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
14.5 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
452 reviews
13.0 km away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#11 of 19 in Kalpetta
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Mount cottage is an exclusive home for the tourists to Wayanad, which offers superlative facilities to the visitors. The Green Mount Cottage is conveniently located in the heart of Kalpetta, the head- quarters of Wayanad, popularly known as the green paradise! Even though it is situated in the heart of the city, it presents a calm and quiet atmosphere to make you feel refreshed and healthy alive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Mount Cottage

Address: Old Market Road, (Opp Post Office), | Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: €22 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Mount Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mount Cottage Kalpetta, India - Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Mount Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Mount Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just sit in the garden if you get free time.”
 of 5 bubbles jithinrj, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are replica and it doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles Srikanth85, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles AndysTrip, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms clean and tidy.Good budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SiddarthU4557, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“First floor rooms give a view of the Chembra Peak.”
  • View from our room 1
  • View from our room 3
  • View from our room 2
 of 5 bubbles NouvelleTraveller, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay