We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Overview
Hotel website
141 Bristol Road, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4PQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
49
62
57
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
62
57
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english pie beer garden pot roast real ale shower cubicle an evening meal lounge bar saturday night bed linen single room bit dated enjoyable stay yogurt gloucester signal motorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor before travelling I was not expecting much of this establishment to be fair, but booked it having found that other similar venues were outside of my budget. Having arrived and had a look around I don’t think previous...More

1  Thank Notyash2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for one night and things did not get off to a great start. Check in is at the bar, no reception area, welcome was OK if not a little cold. Booked a single room (14) and asked if a larger room...More

Thank Kevin D
Response from ThatchManager, Hotel Property Manager at The Little Thatch Hotel GloucesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am in total agreement with you regarding fresh decoration of the rooms, which is why we have a complete refurbishment program for the bedrooms beginning imminently. I’m afraid that some of the marks in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being local and not wanting to have something too far from home, we recently held my daughters 18th birthday party here and I am so glad we did. We had exclusive use of their function room, and the Manager Marc and his staff could not...More

1  Thank CeinwenW2014
Response from ThatchManager, Hotel Property Manager at The Little Thatch Hotel GloucesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Ceinwen for your lovely comments. The team and I greatly enjoyed looking after you, your family and friends, and recognition on tripadvisor for the team is greatly appreciated. It was incredible that you managed to keep the secret celebration from your Daughter and...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018

Beautiful looking old pub, but inside is disappointing. Decor very stark and bland with no cushions, pictures or any other refinements. Sunday lunch in the bar and service very slow, although Carol the waitress was lovely and very knowledgeable about local history. The meal was...More

1  Thank Charlotte J
Response from ThatchManager, Hotel Property Manager at The Little Thatch Hotel GloucesterResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m very sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your visit to us. Upon taking over the Thatch Inn, we did remove all of the horse-brasses that were dotted around and we will gradually add to the wall art as we begin to feel what...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

First visit and was very impressed at the range of food offered on the menu. We all had 3 courses and all was well presented and delicious with the sharing dessert being huge!!.. staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this pub for lunch or...More

Thank H4977DVsaraha
Response from ThatchManager, Hotel Property Manager at The Little Thatch Hotel GloucesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for comments, they are certainly appreciated by the team. I believe that you dined from the set lunch menu and it cheers me to read that you thought it to be well presented and delicious. It would be a pleasure to see you...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$68 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$68 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
238 reviews
.60 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South
814 reviews
1.50 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Quayside) Hotel
23 reviews
3.79 km away
Travelodge Gloucester
786 reviews
3.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Bumble Bee
823 reviews
1.47 km away
Quedgeley Tandoori
22 reviews
.37 km away
Miller and Carter Steakhouse
336 reviews
.21 km away
Indian Memories
213 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Ben Long Falconry Courses and Experience Days
39 reviews
3.71 km away
Blooms Gloucester Garden Centre
65 reviews
3.79 km away
Gloucester Docks
1,784 reviews
3.94 km away
Gloucester Quays
755 reviews
3.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John W
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrsMcDougall | Property representative |
Good morning Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in our rooms, but they are more than welcome in our front bar if you were looking to visit us for a meal or drinks. Kind regards Viki Etherton Assistant Manager
0
Votes
olim856
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from MrsMcDougall | Property representative |
Hello, our accommodation is 12 miles away from Coopers Hill and takes roughly 20 minutes to get there. Please call our reception team on 01452 720687 and they will be happy to process a booking for you.
0
Votes
olim856
8 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Candis P |
No the nearest accommodation would be the chase hotel brockworth, or the premier inn twelve bells witcombe
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in other hotels are better!"
gordonh605
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"Room 9 was bit larger than room 8 and shower room bit better (no carpet!)"
susanaX3265XB
29 Nov 2017
Read review
"No "views" as such. Next to main road but was not busy at night."
501julieth
20 Jul 2017
Read review
"Nothing I can say for room choice as if ours was anything to go on they would all be good."
malpassjohn
4 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing