We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chivala Beach

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Chivala Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Chivala Beach
 Click to rate
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 3N. The rooms are sufficiently big and clean. Each room can accommodate 2+ 1 guests. Bed tea is offered when requested and hotel also has a restaurant offering local specialities. Breakfast buffet and bottled water is complimentary. The hotel is located about half block away from the beach which offers various water sports activities such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyMonster666
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Greetings from corporate office of zantye hotels! We really appreciate that you took time out to review us! It is an amazing feeling to see our guests go satisfied and pleased! We hope you had an amazing holiday, if you plan to visit Malvan again, let us know. It will be our privilege to host you again. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is very nice hotel to stay with family. Good malvani sea food in restaurant. Rooms are clean and maintain properly. Beach is hardly 2 minutes from hotel. Over all amazing experience with family. I could wish to visit again and recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atul G
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Greetings from corporate office of zantye hotels! We really appreciate that you took time out to review us! It is an amazing feeling to see our guests go satisfied and pleased! We hope you had an amazing holiday, if you plan to visit Malvan again, let us know the reference, extra discount will be surely on cards! Regards,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My 3 day stay at hotel Chivala beach was great experience. Nice , clean, BIG rooms. Front desk and support staff are great to interact, helpful and friendly. Absolute value for money ! Breakfast and food served in the restaurant is good. Keeping in mind that they have expertise in serving local Malvani food. Chivala beach is walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellerfoodie2017
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Happy Travelers, Greetings from the Corporate Office of Zantye Hotels! We really appreciate your sincere efforts in taking out time and reviewing your stay at our hotel positively. It was our pleasure to have you here. We hope your stay here was exceptional and we’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you...

Pune, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel just after Diwali 2016 for 3 nights. It was surprisingly good. The room felt a little damp, though clean. The service was good. Food taste was good. The room had all the basic amenities, and gave us no chance to complain. The room is big. Bathroom was good and no problem with hot water. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grasshop3r
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Happy Travelers, Greetings from the Corporate Office of Zantye Hotels! We really appreciate your sincere efforts in taking out time and reviewing your stay at our hotel positively. It was our pleasure to have you here. We hope your stay here was exceptional and we’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Chivala Beach for 2 nights. All amenities are in line with the tariff and it is an absolute value for money option. Rooms- We were a family of 4 , 2 adults and 2 children. Even with an extra bed(or mattress to be more precise) we had enough space to move around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gautamc75
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Team Zantye Hotels

Mumbai
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The Hotel is located very close to chivala beach which is less than 10 minutes away from the hotel. The ambience of the hotel is absolutely decent, it is a family hotel. The Rooms particularly triple sharing are handsomely spacious (my kids were playing badminton in the room). The Hotel has a decent restaurant which serves good sea food (Fried...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snehagadgil
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Team Zantye Hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed in this resort for 3 days in the second week of December. It was a neat and clean hotel with courteous staff at the reception and restaurant. The Housekeeping was also good with on demand service availability. Though, there weren't much options available for Buffet Breakfast, but the food was excellent, both Veg and Non-veg.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank santoshshinde666
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Team Zantye Hotels

Pune, India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

A very homely stay good food excellent service courteous staff thats what summarizes our stay @ hotel chivala beach in Malvan....2 mins walking distance from beach ,rock garden, main market ..... lots of water sports ...... an excellent place to spend your vacation .....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kavita_Ashish
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Team Zantye Hotels

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Located right at Chivala Beach, the hotel has cozy comfort, away from the hustle. My family of 8 enjoyed to the core. Sindhudurg jetty is at walking distance, Devbagh beach is at 20 minutes distance where we had our all adventure water sports, the same was arranged well in time by the Hotel management. Since my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepa S
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Team Zantye Hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

During the peak season we decided to stay in Malvan as Tarakarli was fully booked. The hotel is at about 100 mtrs from the Chivla beach, it is one of the safer beaches in Malvan. Number of eateries nearby, try the shacks on the beach. Athiti Bamboo, the best sea food place in Malvan is at a walking distance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atultuff
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Happy Travelers, Greetings from the Corporate Office of Zantye Hotels! We really appreciate your sincere efforts in taking out time and reviewing your stay at our hotel positively. It was our pleasure to have you here. We hope your stay here was exceptional and we’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvan
0.7 km away
Hotel Sagar Kinara Malvan
25.8 km away
Hotel Lemongrass
Hotel Lemongrass
#1 of 1 in Kudal
14 reviews
35.9 km away
Neelam's Countryside
Neelam's Countryside
#1 of 2 in Kankavli
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sun 'n' Sand Holiday Home
1.6 km away
Exotic Home Stay - Malvan
1.3 km away
Vicky's Guest House
Vicky's Guest House
#11 of 53 in Malvan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zantye group has ventured into service industry with introduction of Hotel Chivala Beach. As the name suggests, it is located 300 mts away from Famous chivala beach. Chivala beach is safest beach for swimming as state level swimming competition is held every year here, also, sea currents are not available on this beach. To enjoy perfect holiday, hotel provides variety of rooms with air conditioning, LCD Tv, complimentary breakfast, easy check-in, wifi access, arranging water sports, scuba diving etc. Another property of same group is settled in Tarkarli, named as Tarkarli Niwas Nyahari. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chivala Beach

Address: Kothewada | Near Hindlekar Typing Institute, Malvan 416606, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Sindhudurg District > Malvan
Price Range: €34 - €4,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Chivala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chivala Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chivala Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value for money . 200 meter from Chivala beach”
travellerfoodie2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Triple Sharing Room (in case of big family) but even double sharing are good.”
Snehagadgil, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift at the hotel”
Atultuff, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
CragsMan, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take 1st floor because there are no lifts.”
vinay760, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates