We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MANATHAI Surin Phuket

AMOMAUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$55*
US$60*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of MANATHAI Surin Phuket
 Click to rate
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm not trying to say that staff in Manathai are not kind but also it's hard to say that they are kind too. It's because they said hello to caucasion customers with a big smile on but I felt like there were short of kindness and smile to asian customers. Of course there were exception too. Other thant that, I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhans67
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked short stay at manathai. We usually stay at the 5 star resort next door but decided to try the manathai since it had been recently refurbished. Found this boutique hotel to be an excellent gem of a hotel. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and excellent wifi coverage . Just across the road from surin beach and easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrugalFlashpacker
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great boutique hotel, 4* quality, rooms were well equipped, lovely bedding, a/c WiFi and pools. Right opp Surin beach, next to Twin Palms. All the staff were great too! Only issue was the showers run hi/low but other than that everything was great - staff, service, pool, food, location. Would def stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appletinigirl
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel as a stop-over between an evening flight and a morning ferry ride to Phi Phi Island. It was perfect for this purpose. We did experience a power outrage while there (while I was in the shower), but of course the hotel was not responsible for that. Otherwise I think this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Stuart
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was good. The breakfast selection were minimal but it was tasty. The water from the shower would change from warm to very hot while showering, thus requiring us to readjust the shower tap regularly. The water pressure would also fluctuate from time to time while showering and while using the basin. Overall the room was great, very clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aren C
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As there is no separate PadThai restaurant option we have included it here. This is a fantastic restaurant, we ate here twice during our stay in Phuket and, whilst you can get nice Thai street food in the area, this restaurant was still worth the extra. Particularly tasty was the pomelo salad (ask for it spicy) and the steamed fish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyandNatW
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AndyandNatW, We are delighted that you enjoyed our Thai food menu at "Padthai restaurant" as we are intend to present the real Thai taste. And thank you for the feedback by writing this review with your favorable comment. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good value for money. Paid under $100. Across the street from beach. Water pressure for shower isn't great but I found that is typical in Phuket hotels. Otherwise my room was large / clean, great AC (it is quite hot outside), comfortable bed, and great location. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geechi
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Geechi, We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel during stay with us and thank you for positive feedback by writinh this review also thanks for recommend our hotel to other traveller. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again, and we look forward to your return at "Manathai Surin Phuket" on your next holiday....

South Salem, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel, I always enjoy my time there...Great location close right across from one of the Best Beaches in Thailand, a nice quiet setting that allows you to relax and unwind ...Stay away from the large hotels and check into The Manathai...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear John D, We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel during you stay with us and thank you for this valuable review with positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again soon, and look forward to your return to "Manathai Surin Phuket" Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry Lyn who was lovely and worked at the Resort but after staying in Kamala at the Kamala Beach Resort and then moving to the Manathai we were incredibly disappointed. My Plunge Pool room had a dirty plunge pool and my view of the other plunge pools looked as if they were all dirty. They did try to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhandasyde
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mhandasyde, I appreciate the time for you have taken to write a review, and apologies that you felt unimpressed and incident that happen during your stay. However, we once again sorry and hope we may have a chance to welcoming on a return visit sometime. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived bleary eyed having travelled through the night from the UK to Bangkok then connecting flight to Phuket then taxi to our hotel half an hour away. The hotel staff welcomed us warmly and showed us to our room apologising it was on the third floor but offering to change it after two days if we were not happy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordbucklesham
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lordbucklesham, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our service and enjoyed with Surin beach area. Thanks again for choosing "Manathai Surin Phuket" and to give us opportunity to take care of you as well as let us be a part of your holiday .We hope all of...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
0.1 km away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 95 in Thalang District
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
793 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MANATHAI Surin Phuket, an elegant 66-room boutique resort. Inside, colourful handicrafts and plush silk fabrics against smooth dark wood. Inspired by Thai passions, textures and flavours. A sense of tranquillity found in this tropical seaside haven nestled at the edge of the white sands of Surin Beach on the beautiful island of Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MANATHAI Surin Phuket

Address: 121/1 Moo 3 Srisunthorn Rd. | Cherng Talay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: €46 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MANATHAI Surin Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MANATHAI Surin Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manathai Resort, Phuket Hotel Thalang
Manathai Hotel Phuket
Manathai Hotel Surin Beach
MANATHAI Surin Phuket Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MANATHAI Surin Phuket staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from MANATHAI Surin Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't - certainly not a Plunge Pool room”
mhandasyde, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have WIFI.. the server doesn't reach them....”
ElleFlaneur, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are same internally- pool view do not have direct view of pool. pool side rooms have same small little hot balcony at further cost.”
dril, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are the ones close to the pools or if you prefer a room with own pool.”
Scrapfairy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with no ocean view in the rear building. Large rooms with king beds, seating areas and ample space to spread out and relax!”
ronaldbX1979GZ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$60
Booking.comUS$68
AccorHotels.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates