We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is set between the magnificent lagoons and the perfect bang tao beach. We had a booked a sea view, and after a couple of room changes we had a view which was almost uninterrupted by trees. The room was pleasant and spacious, albeit a bit dated. The food was tasty, especially the Thai street food evening in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katel0uis3
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear katel0uis3, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We are sorry the initial room did not meet with your expectations in regards to the view, but delighted we managed to find a suitable room after. We also thank you for your appreciation with the facilities and provision of sun beds and...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a family holiday and booked the 2 bedroom home, which is simply massive, and therefore, we had no complaints about the property. While it is older, it is well maintained and more than sufficient. The beach is clean and the facilities within the property are good. The food is nice, particularly the Thai restaurant on premises. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJD0071210
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear DJD0071210, It is a delight to read of your overall satisfaction during your stay with us despite some setbacks. The tennis court unfortunately was cut to make way for an access entrance for the Villa area. We are looking into this to see if there is a possibility to add another court or move the existing court to enable...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms very stylish and comfortable, hotel infrastructure very pleasant with green lush lawn, sufficient chairs under the shade if trees, different restaurant choices and an amazing long stretched beach. Outstanding: the love to the detail in hotel and guest service and the superfriendly caring staff! l felt instantly at home at this place.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Karin T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your stay and were well looked after to the point you felt at home. This is a compliment I will take pleasure in sharing with the team. Thank you for your appreciation and...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time here, booked a room and once again not what is shown on website. Im yet to see the ocean view from my small dark and smelly room. I have had to close the doors of the bathroom as it wreaks of sewage. No, i certainly wont be returning here again. There is such great potential for this property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bumpiola
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear bumpiola, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience. We regret to read of your disappointing experience with your room, view and the smell emanating from the sewage. We will certainly look into these areas for immediate action. Our renovation plan later this year includes initiatives to improve sewage and plumbing among...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very traditional address in Phuket, the restaurant is authentic from design, interior / exterior, staff uniform, table runners settings. It's also display traditional Thai music. Been there 3 times and always bother that they did not served your wine by glass by bringing the bottle at table and pouring in front of clients. Mentioned it before but still no improvement....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urbanfood78
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Urbanfood78, Thank you for your review during your stay with us. We are glad to read that you found the food delicious, however did not find the value satisfactory. We have included various promotions to make dining in the hotel value for money and will review pricing for the buffet dinner as well as the description of dishes served....

Bahrain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in many Dusit hotels we know their service standards, this property did not disappoint. From the hotel driver to the reception staff to the waiting staff, all had a wonderful approach to their jobs. The hotel is beautiful in all aspects and the location is perfect. Stay in the club room we had a private terrace with loungers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerbh2011
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Tiggerbh2011, We are delighted to read of your overall satisfaction in regards to your birthday trip where all areas you experienced was as you mentioned... perfect! It makes us honored and proud indeed for being able to give you the experience that didn't disappoint. We all thank you for the appreciation and acknowledgement of the service and effort from...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived today 02/01.17 shown to our room, very small dark and no ocean view which is what we wanted when we book. Feel very disappointed. Staff helpful but they can't change the room size. They have found us a room with a view but. It direct access to the beach as we had booked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Warren M, Thank you for your review on your experience with us and regret to read of your initial disappointment with the room allocated. Glad we were able to find you a suitable room and hope it was satisfactory. Due to your booking, and for the fact that we are full in higher categories, we were not able to...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went out to J Thompson shopping and on our way back stopped at this lovely restaurant at the resort. We got to walk around the property which looked amazing however I kept having trouble staying on the walkways as the blended in with the ponds!!! Was dark and raining so not really paying attention. Lol had an amazing evening though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unclesogg
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Unclesogg, Thank you for your review. Glad to know you had a wonderful evening shopping and that you made it safely despite the conditions. We do hope you had a wonderful stay in Phuket and if with us, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next holiday trip to Phuket. Warm Regards Ben Perera Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best way to judge a hotel is to find out how many 'returners' there are. I am a modest one in comparison - it is only my second year - but what a greeting (see photo below). One English, very worldly, couple are celebrating their 22nd year here. The delightful Manager, Prachoom (Ging) Tantiprasertsuk, is only surpassed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838CAB
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 838CAB, We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your stay so far and thank you for your confidence and loyalty. Your return although as you say a modest 2nd, to us it means a lot more. Not just a "return" guest but a familiar face during the festive season which makes it all the more merrier. Christmas...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very enjoyable stay at what is a terrific resort. Good facilities. Nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the club rooms, which affords additional benefits including amongst others the very convivial fee cocktails at happy hour and being on the ground floor with sea views and direct access to the gardens. A good choice of restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotSurfSerf
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear GlobeTrotSurfSerf, We are delighted to read of your satisfaction during your stay with us and that you found the accommodation, restaurants and food served, Ruen Thai and also the club benefit cocktail hour. I regret to hear about the incident at La Trattoria. We will remind all staff to be more careful during service. Please accept our sincere apologies....

2,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1555)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (247)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (550)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Dusit Club Room (56)
Viewed
Landmark Suite (73)
Viewed
Ocean Front Pool Villa (126)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
17.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.1 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.5 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#10 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
12.8 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 313 in Patong
4,748 reviews
2.9 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: €87 - €469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely Sea View”
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles katel0uis3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms 100 to 108 are the best but they will never guarantee you will get them”
 of 5 bubbles bumpiola, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the remote control of the tv need a little getting used to, dont use any of the tv buttons for the remote to work perfectly.”
 of 5 bubbles 902ramile, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As always, try and have a look at several rooms if possible, before deciding on a -particular one.”
 of 5 bubbles ReinhardT353, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Thanks for the attentive service towards the room. Very impressive with house keeping. Good job.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonylZ3853CH, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay