We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Melia

Save
Share
Avenida de la Albufera 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.comUS$109
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (743)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (211)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The perfect seashore destination for family holidays. We have everything you need for the whole family to enjoy a restful holiday in total peace and quiet. Situated on Playa de Muro beach in the Esperanza Resort Complex next to Playa Esperanza Hote, Affiliated by Meliá and Esperanza Park Apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
758Reviews36Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 412
  • 232
  • 66
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tracysmartcar wrote a review 19 Sep
St. Albans, United Kingdom2 contributions
Picked Hotel Esperanza as right on beach & pretty gardens. Booked an apartment and half board. Apartment clean, although no kettle? Boiled water in saucepan. Apartments dated but with cheap makeover e.g tiles in bathroom just painted over & walls not renewed fittings anywhere. Lighting in apartment very bright. Bed was comfortable. Nice balcony. Like a homemade omelette for breakfast where you choose say onions cheese pepper to your personal choice. Here they make huge plain omelette and put in serving dish. Dinner was relatively varied and generally ok did feel like they were keeping to set budget. Staff mainly helpful especially restaurant lady manager. Mosquitoes a real problem and I used High Jungle deet morning & evening. Came home with huge swollen bites which doctor had to give antibiotics & anti allergy tablets. Stayed previously same time of year at play du Munro village & Rei del Mediterranean. Homemade omelettes to choice. Good food in both didn’t feel so budget operated. Kettle in room. Mosquitoes not so bad in both hotels. However nice location at Esperanza & seemed family oriented with lots of tiny tots.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I think some of the rooms in hotel & suites may have been refitted but not apartments
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Esperanza Resort, Ventas at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tracy Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests. Our Apartments should already be modernized he same way our hotel rooms and suites are, but unfortunately Covid stopped our plans. We hope to start them again in the near future. This year all over Mallorca there was a bad mosquito plague and we were using all options to improv the situation. Currently you can see allready the success of our actions. We have take note of your recomendation for the gastronomic offer. We would be happy if you would give us a second chance to show you the improvement. Kind regards Playa Esperanza Resort
Read more
Aida M wrote a review Jul 2021
Palma de Mallorca, Spain6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We spent a long weekend at the resort and had a great experience. The hotel has been refurbished lately and looks really good, the room was very spacious and the views were breathtaking. The public areas are very big, there is enough space to have a lot of distance between guests, which is greatly appreciated in this pandemic era. Also, the frontline location allows you to be lying down by the pool area but with great sea views, as well as walking directly into the sea from your hammock. Outstanding!! We had lunch at the pool bar and it was great, too. In summary, I strongly recommend this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Esperanza Resort, Ventas at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Dear Aida! Thank you so much for your recomendation. It makes us happy to hear that you had a outstanding holidays and enjoyed the view and the fantastic location just in front of the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Read more
RaulEsp wrote a review 18 Sep
Español11 contributions4 helpful votes
All our stayed was completely spoiled by mosquitos. And the most annoying part was that the hotel wouldn’t even try to do anything about it. Do not recommend. And it is a pity because the rest was quite good…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Esperanza Resort, Ventas at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Raul. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests. We very much regret that we were not able to meet all of your expectations and that you were not satisfied in all aspects with your stay. We are working to improve in regard to the mentioned Mosquito problem within the allowed guidelines. It's correct that this year there where many of them but it's allready getting better and the messures taken are showing results. We are sorry to hear that this incident completely exceeded the positive moments of your vacation. Nevertheless we would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Playa Esperanza Resort
Read more
Simona C wrote a review 14 Sep
7 contributions3 helpful votes
another wonderful holiday at Playa Esperanza - we love the staff which since years hasn't changed much, such a familar atmosphere. nice clean rooms, a nice playground, a big variety of food and great located directly at the beach. Our holidays couldn't have been better, thank you Playa Esperanza team!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Esperanza Resort, Ventas at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Simona We are very pleased that you have visited us again and that you have felt again as part of the family. We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations of a perfect holiday again. Thank you for your trust. It would be very nice to see you again soon. Kind regards, Playa Esperanza Resort
Read more
Unreliable teen wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
+1
Good food, nice atmosphere and entertainment, room service all right and overall a hotel ill come back to again. There are no pianos but the bands and acts who play every couple days are fine sometimes even really good. I liked the buffet, it has something for everyone. A few years ago they changed their dining room design which I definitely didn’t approve of because before it was much better. But if you don’t mind a slightly ugly atmosphere in the dining room and haven’t got the one from before to compare, it’s fine. The rooms are big but our TVs didn’t work properly. Half the channels were unavailable, and unfortunately most of the English channels. But there’s a TV in the bedroom (of the suites) and one in the living room. Many German visitors, some English some Spanish some french. (If you’re looking for a playmate for your kids who speaks the same language) The bar Luna hasn’t got the best pizza - it’s very dry and generally the pizza has too much cheese. The cocktails are good. The toilet with the fish with red lips on the door is the ladies one and the black lipped fish is the men’s toilet (that’s the only distinction) (in the main building, ground floor) friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Esperanza Resort, Ventas at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to read, that you had a great stay at the Playa Esperanza Resort. It makes us very proud to know that you'll come back to visit us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Playa Esperanza Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playa esperanza hotel, hotel playa esperanza, playa esperanza de muro
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
565
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá
Which popular attractions are close to Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Muro Beach (1.1 km), Parque Natural S'Albufera de Mallorca (0.3 km), and 312 Bike House Platja de Muro (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figueret Restaurant, Fusion19, and El Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Playa Esperanza Resort, Affiliated by Meliá?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (4.4 km).