We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel is located directly on the beach. In October there were not many people there anymore and we enjoyed long beach walks. At the reception they organize all kind of excursion you may have in mind (horse riding, Go Kart, etc) and if you have a problem with whatever they will help find a solution. Food is buffet style,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sues622013
Veliky Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have staid in this Hotel with our 1.5 year old son. As stated in some of the reviews I would agree that this might not be really a hotel deserving 5 stars, but we were despite that very satisfied. +the hotel as such is in general looking very nice from the outside, very clean surrounding areas, very nice if... More 

Helpful?
Thank megieusk
West Cliff On Sea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated right on the beach & a short walk away from the main shops & restaurants so is ideally placed. The staff are polite & helpful & the whole place is superbly maintained all in all a lovely place to stay. The swimming pool is excellent & there is a pool bar as well.

Helpful?
Thank garyhR4654QL
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

- Access to a beautiful beach. Beach was however very, very crowded, even in September. - Old yellow bathroom. When having a shower all floor gets wet as there is no shower curtain. - Car parking is not separated from the normal street. - Wifi is not included into price, we bought it separately. It did not work well. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank minimi007
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We sent an email to the manager explaining many of the issues. This is in no way a 5 star experience and we are shocked that you still charged is the full amount for our stay. We were promised a quiet room and given 4223. I guess the biggest issue here is that we were clearly lied to and more... More 

Helpful?
Thank aandj7
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was our second year at the Be live hotel as we had very much enjoyed our holiday from the year before. We went from the 22nd June to the 5th July. We booked a suite and were put in block 3. On our first day we ran the tap in the bathroom sink and water poured out on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank louis078
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but I wouldn't say it was 5star more like a medium 4 star. Had to rush to get a sun bed in the mornings as there didn't seem to be enough for all visitors. Great location near a beautiful beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. If young age to get a special deal then... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachsoul79
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor about our hotel Palace de Muro. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on Mallorca. Because of the problem with the sunbeds we have a new system now, that prohibits the reserving of the sunbeds. Nethertheless, we are happy to hear... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked this hotel because of the gym and wasn't disappointed. Great to have a variety of workout options including weights, yoga, Aqua, swimming, jogging on the beach and gladiator workouts. Meant I could enjoy the lovely food on offer! Got up graded to a suite with side sea view and it was lovely. Side sea view is perfectly acceptable from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank malteser82
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us a rating here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. We know, our Gym is one of the best here on the island and it is one of the main points why people visit us again. As we offer... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times but some things changed for the worse. On the beach in front of the hotel there are umbrellas and sun beds. But now you can only rent them for one single day and not longer (most tourists stay for 10 or 14 days). That leaves you with the stressfull rush every morning to occupy... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingSpiderman
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment to our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Palace de Muro. Unfortunately we have no influence to the sunbeds at the beach because they belong to the government. The guy who is collecting the money can decide whether you can rent the sunbed for one... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis whilst on a short summer break during the mid-August period. The breakfast was of buffet type and had wide selection to choose from. Waiters would be on hand to serve you hot drinks. Food: 8/10 Breakfast staff service: 8/10 Rooms cleaned every morning.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ian g
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for your great comment and recommendation here on tripadvisor! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. Our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest and because of that it would be pleasant to contact us for all questions, wishes or other suggestions... More 

851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Suite with Partial Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.2 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
911 reviews
0.2 km away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
474 reviews
1.8 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,095 reviews
0.9 km away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: €119 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Majorca/Playa De Muro
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be on the left side of the hotel as you look at the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles aandj7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view is fine. ”
 of 5 bubbles malteser82, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
 of 5 bubbles M8583GKmartins, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Block 1 and 2 each have six front-sea-front facing suites. Everything else is 'side-sea' or 'non-sea' facing - regardless of the room type.”
 of 5 bubbles 923ceciliah, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite with side sea view is great for families wanting to sleep in separate rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles niklas_krohn, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay