We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Chichen Itza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Chichen Itza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a little jaded and is of a fairly basic standard. The pool however is nice, our room had big beds and decent shower but TVs reception was poor and the noise from the road was quite loud ( masked by our rattling air conditioning). Breakfast was excellent served by the very friendly proprietor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Kindly judge our hotel by what it is, a nice and friendly, ample and clean 3 star property. Very well located, being exactly 1 mile from the Temple of Kukulkan. For what we are and what we charge, we feel, as do the great majority of our patrons (and the results of hundreds of reviews on Tripadvisor and thousands more...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best hotel udring Our trip to Yucatan and we truede a lot of Hotels. Very very hind af nice personal and nice food. Clean and super rooms. Fore your one best. You have to take some days at this place. Whit the best recommendations Annette and Peter Denmark

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and your vey nice comments ! Hasta la vista.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We weren't expecting much because of the price but rooms are spacious and clean, AC is included and works very well. Perfectly located for Chichen Itza, it's about 15 mins walk or you can take a taxi for 40 pesos which takes a couple of minutes. Staff are really friendly and even allowed us to check in early. Good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sl H
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and your nice comments on your experience while with us. Hasta la vista !

Reviewed 30 September 2016

First to get the 1 negative out of the way, and its partially not their fault. Its is extremely humid in this area and therefore feels humid in the room. They do have great a/c but the thin sheets seem to absorb the humidity. If you are thinking this will be the Hilton, well no but this is a secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ada H
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit !

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Decent hotel with a nice bar and relaxing pool area at approx 3 minutes by car from the ancient city. Basic rooms with spartan beds. Dinner was fine, breakfast could be better. The conveneance store next door comes in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Master_Werner
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Nice review. Lousy grade... Sad.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here only one night and I would have not stayed there any more. Here a list of o pros and cons: Pros - swimming pool; with the taxi (cost 40 pesos) it is 5 minutes away from the Chichen Itza site; it as a restaurant and a bar inside Cons - dirty (always check sheets and pillows);...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollob89
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

If you consider our hotel "high price" when you paid USD $38 + tax, there is nothing more to say. Sad.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Quiet and serene place..with good ruins to look out for. Swimming pools right in front of your rooms.Good for a night or two not more than that. The bathroom was big too and of decent quality but the stopper in the shower just wouldn't let the water through until I held it up - thankfully I had to bathe here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scorpio77797
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

We appreciate your visit and your nice comments. Hasta la vista !

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Location: Along main road passing through Piste Hotel: Big, resort style, swimming pool, free parking, in-house restaurant Room: room was big, but facing main road and hence could hear traffic through night Positives: big room, reasonably priced Negatives: Rooms facing main road are noisy, my shower didn't let water through Ranking at time of writing: #1 of 3 hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveleator
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su visita !

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A bit run down . Clean and comfortable rooms.Decent food. Swimming pools right in front of your rooms.Good for a night or two is you are hanging out in the ruins longer than a day.Lush and green but a bit of a thorough fare for the locals at the far end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikrang
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Your comment does not reflect, as you can attest by other patrons, the ambiance and service of our incredibly inexpensive hotel. Very sad you fail to relate value for what we offer. You want a world class resort? We have it at the Mayaland a Mile away, in the heart of the temples... and though a bargain in itself, it...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This place is perfect... Given the rates we could not have expected anything better. The rooms are clean, hotel ambience is nice and authentic, has a nice pool, good location. Short drive from the main attraction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GameMaster_CSE
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this review

Wonderful assessment of our reality. Hasta la vista!!

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piste
3.3 km away
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland
#1 of 5 in Chichen Itza
1,204 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lodge at Chichen Itza
The Lodge at Chichen Itza
#2 of 5 in Chichen Itza
283 reviews
3.5 km away
Hacienda Chichen
Hacienda Chichen
#3 of 5 in Chichen Itza
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Oka'an
Hotel Oka'an
#4 of 5 in Chichen Itza
167 reviews
40.2 km away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 14 in Valladolid
1,219 reviews
40.0 km away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 14 in Valladolid
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great local ambiance with the comfort of being in the center of the town of Piste, less than one mile from the archaeological site of Chichen Itza. Recently renovated, the hotel features gracious rooms overlooking a tropical garden with pool, restaurant, bar, parking lot, sat tv, free internet for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chichen Itza

Address: Main Street Piste, Piste 97751, Mexico (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Piste
Price Range: €49 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chichen Itza 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Chichen Itza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichen Itza Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chichen Itza staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville
New York City

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chichen Itza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with even #s between 210 to 236 - facing main road & hence noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Traveleator, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room to the pool recommended”
 of 5 bubbles GertW319, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking the gardens - quiet and great wifi”
 of 5 bubbles JanB270, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the inner courtyard would probably be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles zilreywas, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a superior room to be in back.”
 of 5 bubbles 250anneh, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay