We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona

Save
Share
Punta Leona, Garabito Municipality 61102 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$214
US$153
View Deal
SAVE US$61
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
eDreamsUS$176
SnaptravelUS$154
getaroom.comUS$214
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1218)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (445)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Punta Leona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Punta Leona does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Punta Leona, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Punta Leona Costa Rica offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a convenience store are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Punta Leona Costa Rica, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Punta Leona cafes such as Los Guarumos, which is a short distance from Hotel Punta Leona.

Hotel Punta Leona looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Punta Leona.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Table tennis
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Spanish
1,146Reviews113Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 369
  • 418
  • 186
  • 90
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Layla Sarquis wrote a review 11 Feb
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
Punta Leona’s staff at Carabelas Restaurant is simply outstanding! Heidy Tapia is the definition of excellence and her service always goes above and beyond! I also like to acknowledge Galy Meza, Karla Chávez, Jorge Valverde and Alberto Sandí for their equally outstanding service. I hope their bosses appreciate these employed who exemplify excellence in every way in dealing with costumers, making us feel like family and raking care of us in every possible way!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Jimenez, Marketing at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Responded 5 days ago
Hi dear Layla S We really appreciate reading your comments about our staff and your recent experience at Punta Leona 💚 We strive every day to maintain and improve our high standard of excellence to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We hope to receive you again at Punta Leona, thanks again for choosing us for your vacation. Best regards
Read more
Glenn Vaughn wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The service was terrible. It was extremely difficult to reach the reception by phone and what made it even worse is that they provided the wrong desk number. So I couldn't even get ahold of them when I called. I live in Costa Rica and I have been to many hotels/places. For the price of the rooms the service is not matched. The food is the worst food i've had anywhere in CR. The only highlight of this place is the beach. However you will have to wait for a shuttle that may or may not come at expected times. Expect to wear your bracelet nonstop and experience disprespect from staff/attitudes. The shower in my room was extremely freezing water it took them two days to turn on the pump and still no solution. I had to change rooms just to have a hot shower. Again the beach was nice but the place was sub par/childish. What was even more childish getting bombarded for not wearing a bracelet although I had it safely with me in a plastic baggie in sight. Truly ridiculous rules the place tries to maintain high security/profile with horrible service by far the worst stay I've experienced. Lastly I was promised a partial refund for the trouble and never recived it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Shoot for a condo the rooms are not great quality.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Jimenez, Marketing at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mobile755933 Thank you for choosing Hotel Punta Leona. We appreciate that you have taken part of your time to share this detailed review of your stay. I apologize for the service and the inconvenience with your room, I am sorry that our food offerings did not meet your expectations. We have shared with our team your comments to review and take the necessary corrective actions to improve the quality and details in the service we provide to our guests and ensure that our customers enjoy a stay with the highest quality standards. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and leave a better impression of Hotel y Club Punta Leona. Best regards
Read more
Ricardo S wrote a review Dec 2020
Cartago, Costa Rica34 contributions19 helpful votes
I visited the hotel in December. Even if there are improvements going on, the place is beautiful the beach is wonderful. The restaurant is good and we felt safe all the time. We recommend it a lot. There are many improvements on the safety and please enjoy the sunset even after the sun is down, the colors are better after that. The pictures do not have any filter.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Jimenez, Marketing at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hi dear Y420QMricardos Thank you for leaving us such a great review!💚✨ We are delighted that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day! So thanks for your kind words and recommendation, we hope to see you again! Regards Hotel y Club Punta Leona
Read more
slice107 wrote a review Aug 2020
Curridabat, Costa Rica29 contributions11 helpful votes
Ok where do I start. I arrived at the hotel around 12pm. Checkin is at 3pm. They allowed me to use the facilities swimming pool and walk on the beach. At around 4:30pm it appeared it was going to rain we decided to stop by for the key card to for our room since they do not give it until after 3pm. We got to our room at 5pm showered as soon as we finished the lights and water went out. We did not get it back all night and all morning it was horrible no air or water. Worst stay I ever had in Costa Rica. They never offered a discount or anything. You can image not being able to flush the toilet or no air conditioning in 88 degree heat. Good luck if you decide to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Jimenez, Marketing at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear customer slice107, We are sorry you experienced water and electricity shut down due to the heavy storm. Unfortunately this can occasionally happen during rainy season when tress fall down and damages take time to be repaired. In the future, we expect to provide you the best service as we love to serve our customers. We appreciate your feedback an hope yo keep visiting Costa Rica Best regards Hotel Punta Leona
Read more
pzipp67 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, Connecticut47 contributions26 helpful votes
Totally enjoyed our time spent here. We stayed in "Panama" rooms were very comfortable and clean. Plenty of room for all our stuff and we even had an English channel on the tv. Yes, we actually turned on the tv for a few minutes. We were there for a birding trip and had the opportunity to see beautiful macaws, owls and others. One big disappointment!!! NO White Faced Capuchin monkeys!!! One of the main reasons for staying here were the monkeys. They have put nets around the restaurant to discourage them from stealing food. I understand that but they could still do something to keep them around. We probably won't go back there until the monkeys return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Jimenez, Marketing at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hello pzipp67 We appreciate you have shared your comments about your recent stay. We will take your comments into account to improve and offer the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again and that we will be the perfect place to escape and relax a few days. Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel and club punta leona, punta leona costa rica, punta leona jaco, punta leona hotel costa rica
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityTarcoles DistrictPunta Leona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Nearby attractions include Jimmy T's Provisions (5.7 km), Carara National Park (5.0 km), and Neo Fauna CR (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pelicano, Restaurante Los Toneles, and Amphitheater Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Punta Leona.
Does Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Arenas En Punta Leona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.