We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

TravelocityUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Start your review of Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
 Click to rate
Warwickshire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked to stay at Turtle Beach with little idea of what to expect. We have never been on an all inclusive holiday before and we were a little anxious! We arrived to a warm welcome, a delicious rum punch to get us in the mood, and we were then directed to our room, which was absolutely lovely, simply furnished,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank not_now_kato
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. We are not high-end tourists; all we want from a hotel is a safe location, a clean room with a view, and good food. Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts delivered on all counts. Given that everyone wants an ocean view, the hotel is extremely long, so if you are staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJGT1836
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed for just two days 22nd - 24th February 2017.The grounds and pool were well kept. Food was great ,drinks were OK.We took the all inclusive option.I must commend the staff for their professional approach. They made us feel like home..The only downside the rooms need an upgrade. I will have no hesitation in recommending this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garfield A
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your two day escape to Tobago and for taking time out to post you review. Our efforts are always geared to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests and it is wonderful to read that the level of efficiency and professionalism exhibited by the staff shone through in contributing to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 4 of us stayed in a 'family comfort room', which had a partitioned area where the kids slept (together in a double bed). We had two double beds in the other section. The room suited us very well. We were metres from the beach and could hear it all night, but the kids are only young so we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annabelt78
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank for you for choosing us for your family vacation and for taking time to write your review regarding your stay. It is gratifying to hear that we were able to deliver on all counts, which resulted in you and your family having a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the staff in their execution...

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What amazing staff! All of them provided outstanding service throughout our stay. The rooms were a let down as they were not furnished for comfort. However the bathroom will receive full marks - clean, hot/cold water, clean (again), shower head was great. The rooms need to be made more comfortable - paint depressing, lighting poor etc. But, I will return...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadette A
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for affording us the opportunity to offer our product and services to you. Your decision to take time out to write a review is fully appreciated. I note the comment on the room and we have been working on the rooms, and so far have gotten a number of them up to a more comfortable and convenient standard,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend had a trip for work and he asked me to tag along, the hotel ambiance is nice but the walk to our room was like walking back to town we were so far to the back. The room was nice enough with 3 beds we decided to have drinks by the bar but the alcohol selection was poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasyl B
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your short vacation and for taking time out to post your review on your stay. I note the comments on the distance to walk from Reception to your room. However, it may seem far on the first day, only to the fact that the corridor is a long and winding...

Bishopsteignton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first visited this resort in 1999, returned a few years later and again this year. Yes, as others have said, it is a little tired in places. However, as on previous visits the staff made our stay very special as they are helpful and friendly. Our room had been recently refurbished and was spacious, clean and had wonderful sea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marjory1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank for you for your loyalty and commitment over the years and for making Turtle Beach by rex resorts your preferred resort choice in Tobago. We certainly appreciate you making the effort to share your review after your third visit. It is great to hear that the staff were able to deliver on our promise, which resulted in a very...

Reviewed 28 March 2017

I adore this place!! I am a repeat visitor to this resort, which I find to be economical, clean and comfortable. My last stay was in August 2016, a busy time for the resort, my one tiny observation was that maintenance of the gorgeous pool was a bit lacking, as it became disturbingly cloudy after a couple days during our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zoe T
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Zoe, It is always a pleasure to hear our valued Repeat guests share their reviews about their stay at their preferred holiday resort in Tobago. Simple, clean, light entertainment, comfortable, good food & beverage options, fantastic location and economical , all the ingredients of an enjoyable and relaxing holiday, which is what Turtle Beach by rex resorts offers. Thank...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms outdated, the entire resort felt like the 80's. It's too outdated, overpriced, spam sandwiches for snack was horrible. Under staffed. Pool was dirty. We left and went to Magdalena which was superb. Please don't waste your time and money here. It's not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Ricky Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and for posting your review. It is unfortunate that what Turtle Beach by rex resorts did not meet with your standards and expectations, however, I would like to clarify, what Turtle Beach by rex resorts offers is what is projected on our website and any advertising output. The hotel...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Omg the best pool ever! It was huge and not too deep. They even have a kids pool 😍and I loved how all meals were buffet style 🙌🏼 The waitresses just need to be a little more attentive. I waited like 10mins before they could serve me a drink. I had to stop eating & wait. Other then that, front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maya M
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Maya, Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your vacation in Tobago and for posting your short yet direct review. Pleasing to know that your holiday experience with us was impressive enough to warrant a future return visit. Wonderful to read that the accommodation, staff and food were satisfactory to your liking, and contributed to a...

1,471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1068)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (358)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Comfort Family Room with Sea View (40)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Sea View (55)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Double with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Standard King with Sea View (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Turtle Room with Sea View (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
10.0 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.5 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
244 reviews
7.4 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,486 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
1.6 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"best beach resort experience in Tobago" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

Address: Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Plymouth
Price Range: €95 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Rex Hotel Scarborough
Turtle Beach Tobago
Turtle Beach Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach Hotel Tobago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor rooms have the most fantastic view over the beach”
not_now_kato, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sea facing, on the beach.”
zoet136, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best to find a better hotel”
SusanJ840, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“121/221 onwards -further away from reception and bar,much quiter”
FistralCornwall, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher room numbers are further away from lobby, bar and dining.”
  • To beach
  • Room and balcony
  • To pool and bar
dlion88, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$113* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$130
Booking.comUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$113
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates