We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and were extremely impressed with our room and the location. The views are breathtaking and we had a lovely lunch enjoying the views from the restaurant. Our pizzas were yummy. Our room had a dip pool which was a little cold and the bathroom cupboards weren't finished. The shower was a bit dingy but the bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treezytrops
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I booked this hotel because the pictures looked nice and it was well priced. So the hotel itself is nice, the view is amazing, the rooms are spacious, we had 2 rooms, mine had a (small) swimming pool in it which was great and my friends had their own Jacuzzi. The restaurant serves good food, the breakfast was nice, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice P
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The pics of this hotel are deceiving. All the rooms are impossible to get to. You have to go up and down many stairs to get to any room. Either have amazing view or stare at the ground (mountain view) Lots of frogs mating at night. Bed feels a little itchy... Somehow there is a pool in my bathroom?!? This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TMROMBOLI
Reviewed 10 July 2015

AMAZING & BREATHTAKING. It was pure awesomeness. I went here with my family and to be honest, I loved the moment! This hotel is really beautiful with its amazing view and really lovely receptionist. This hotel has also opened up a new restaurant on the top floor called 'SkyZaab' which has a phenomenal view and a great traditional Thai Taste...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SUNNY B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We were 3 of us on the trip and we got a loft unit. Beds were okay but the hotel was a little run-down. The water heater was also not working properly and we struggled with getting a hot shower. There were ants spotted in the room and apparently a roach too. Breakfast was very basic. I would give this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scherene
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a major disappointment and I would hate for anyone else to be fooled by the pictures on the Internet the view is amazing but unfortunately that's about all this place has going for it. This hotel has so much potential but is lacking in finishings,mod cons and basic hotel services, it had no kettle or coffe tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andysamtiazoe
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful. Away from the hustle and bustle of town. Quiet and very interesting rooms and layout. However, do take note transportation is a problem. You need a taxi to get to anywhere. There ain't much at the hotel so convenience wise, not good. Nonetheless, a good hotel to relax after a long shopping trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyOng2014
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group, responded to this review

Dear Khun "CaseyOng2014", We appreciate the time you have taken to write this 'beautiful' and 'resourceful' review for us! The Sky Dream Hotel, as you have mentioned, is located away from the busy towns of Phuket, hidden within the mountains and rain forests to keep you well relaxed as it is mostly quiet and peaceful. This hotel is strongly recommended...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for great assistance of staff to arrange 2 really big rooms for our big family. The hotel has really nice view and the rooms are very big and quiet, it's really good for relaxing. I really like this hotel and will stay there again for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poom4321
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group, responded to this review

Dear Khun "Poom4321", We greatly appreciate your kind yet useful review reflecting your travels with us! "The Sky Dream Hotel" is the place you are able to relax and enjoy your privacy and individuality. Our staff is always happy to provide you with great services throughout your stay, as well as the 'Clean & Spacious' Modern & Luxurious rooms we...

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Well, what to ask for when you stay at such a breathtaking hill-top hotel where you can witnessed a magnificent view just from your room. You can captured nice scenery in the day and night. However during the night time its very romantic especially if you get to the top floor of the hotel, take out your camera and snapped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group, responded to this review

Dear Khun "Debby L", This was an exceptionally incredible review we have received for 'The Sky Dream Hotel' as our staff is always delighted to provide you great service throughout your stay with us! Our stunning 360-degree breathtaking panoramic terrace has definitely impressed not only you but many guests who tend to enjoy the ever-changing scenic and romantic views you...

Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed here for two nights. We got quite a shock when we reach because its seriously on top of a hill and over the back is all forest! Mine was honeymoon spa and its absoutely fantastic+awesome! So in love with my room. Bed was on the 2nd storey, need to climb up. And the jacuzzi,superb! But, location was diffcult unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jooleeyanaa

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.0 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
557 reviews
0.0 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
1,565 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#10 of 177 in Phuket Town
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Rang Hill Residence
Rang Hill Residence
#93 of 210 in Phuket Town
16 reviews
0.0 km away
The Wide Condotel : Phuket
The Wide Condotel : Phuket
#8 of 8 in Talat Nuea
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group

Address: 138/3 Bypass Road | Rassada, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Sky Dream Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: €25 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel By The Lantern Group Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the side with the View or the Forestry.. You will never regret it!!”
sunnyb471, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic. A small kitchen is available in the rooms though.”
CaseyOng2014, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2