We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Village Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#53 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Village Resort and Spa
The Village Resort and Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! The pool view rooms are incredible, able to slip strait into the pool from your room deck. Swam and relaxed for hours daily. The resort itself is so well presented, lovely setting and quiet. Such cool spacious villa rooms with their own dressing room which I love as I hate having to shove my luggage in the corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitnz
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this resort of a week in early December, and I really enjoyed my stay. Kids under 12 are not allowed, so the setting is very relaxing. The villas are spacious with excellent air conditioners, strong wifi, and a stocked mini bar. The mattress, as other have pointed out, was too firm for my taste. The first three days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jahir D
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. We had five days of peace and relaxation which was exactly what we wanted and needed. The hotel is set back from the road and the general resort area. We had a pool access room which was fabulous, we sat on our terrace and could take a swim, go over to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJJG
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SJJG, I love to hear that you enjoy our resort. If you would like to escape busy noise from Patong or big city, our hotel is the answer. With peachful and green here you can feel super relax. I hope you come back as returning guest soon and this time book more than 5 days ;)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious room certainly enough for three without being next to each other. Pool and swim up bar is great. Breakfast is great! Don't know what the other complaints were but certainly happy. Food and drinks a little expensive but that is hotel prices. Not quite in the heart of Karon centre, maybe a 15 minute walk. To get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinlou2013
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear erinlou2013, Thank you for your time to comment us, your safety is our first priority and we also pushing on our guard to be keen on service the guest across the street and I'm happy that you like our breakfast. As our Pool Access Villa is "access", although you have to get in the main pool but the pool...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in Dec 2016 and it has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The rooms were fantastic with a separate living room area and an extra large bathtub and the room had a calm classic feel. There was some construction noise on one of the days we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjaques
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear cjaques, we are so glad you enjoyed and that our staff were able to reach your satisfaction we will keep improve our service to be better and better to see you again in future.

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in the Tropical Villa with my partner for 10 nights in November / December 2016 in Room 526. I would highly recommend this to anyone, and would definitely stay here again if I return to Karon. Staff.. very helpful, polite, always there to assist and genuinely happy in their work. The security man in the hut at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HertfordGirly
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear HertfordGirly, Thank you for your comment, your comment have make my day and encourage us to keep working the best in our job. I'm happy to know you enjoy our hotel so much I will pass this message to the mentioned departments and they will be happy to see this. Hope you will be come back soon, we cannot...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Nice Design,clean and comfortable Interior. Location is convenient too.. lack of toiletries,no Tooth paste and Brushes provided. Electric Kettle was rusted inside, had to ask them and replaced quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorna J
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pooma J, Thank you for your comment and hope we will welcome you again soon :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We loved every minute of our stay at Resort, from easy efficient check in to equally easy efficient check out. We stayed 8 nights in a poolside room and cannot find fault with this resort. Perfect for people looking for peace and quiet from all the chaos of Patong. No kids at this resort meant it was so relaxing in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LenandCathieD
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear LenandCathieD, Thank you for your time to write a good comment here. I'm grad that you enjoy Happy Hour and everything here. As we are small resort we are always pushing on personal touch to every guest in our resort. Thank for comment this is encourage us to keep doing our best to value guest and I hope to...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Originally we booked for 3 nights here on our 10 day holiday, but I extended it to 5 because it was just so nice! We stayed in the pool fronted accommodation, which essentially is a detached small bungalow, which has a small living area with everything you would expect and nice size bathroom and a large bedroom! There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanwom
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hanwom, Thank you for your time to comment us and hope to see you again on your returning soon. Hope next time you try out dinner and give us some advise ;)

Lohja, Finland
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Small villas with nice rooms. No traffic but lots of jungle noise during the night. You can notice that it is not a new hotel anymore, some cleaning and fixing/paint would be needed but not too bad ! Still nice. Staff friendly. Breakfast quite booring. Same fruits (pineapple and watermelon), bread, cheese (one kind), cereals, yoghurt every morning for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
Teerajate, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maria N, Thank you for your good and bad comments here on Tripadvisor, we are appreciate on your comment. Actually we have various kinds of Food, we have Thai and international food that change everyday and most of them have meat. So it will not various for you but we will think about more variety food for vegetarian. Thank...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Tropical Villa (43)
Viewed
Villa with Pool Access (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 km away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#88 of 130 in Karon
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.9 km away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#32 of 130 in Karon
1,044 reviews
0.7 km away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about The Village Resort and Spa

Address: 566 / 1 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: €70 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Village Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Karon
Village Hotel Karon
The Village Resort And Spa Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#30 Spa Hotel in Karon
#33 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#45 Family Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool room is nice to look at but you couldn't swim in it. Too shallow so you still have to get in to the main pool anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles erinlou2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are amazing if you can afford”
 of 5 bubbles LenandCathieD, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool villas are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles march117, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room with a pool”
 of 5 bubbles Nesseede, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All VIllas are the same. Poolside villas cost more but the pool is just a stroll away from the rest”
 of 5 bubbles slimbuzza, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay