We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phulin Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Phulin Resort
Phulin Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phulin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

It's the worst hotel that I have been to. The staff is one of the most unhelpful and can't even call a taxi they are blur and stupid food is very bad.the room service is very bad the food is very expensive and it is tasteless and the stupid staff wait for tips like as though they did some great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank danielnoel97
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Unique in style and appearance, clean rooms and wonderful view of the mountain especially in the rainy season. The pool looks nice in the evening with the lights on. The restaurant is good if you don't want to leave the hotel, also it's pleasantly quiet for those who would like to spend a calm day in the busy Thailand. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoninHDR
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear StanKosheen, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again here...

Karon, Thailand
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We came to Phulin from a competing hotel in close public, something we regretted very much ... The first thing that greeted us was too dreadful dirty pool, we did not see the tiles below the water surface. This I gave orders to the hotel. The descendants of criticism and did some water samples and then start a long purification...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asitrix
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Asitrix, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are really sad that you had this situation during your stay. Please accept our apologies for all that has happened. We are confident to that we have already addressed all the issues that was raised and improvements has been done in all areas...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wow. This place is impressive. Maybe because they've just been recently renovated. I travelled during Songkran 2014. There are two of us with an infant 20-month-old in tow. Here's my take. The room is spacious enough and there is an awesome bathtub. (This feature is an added plus for after a long day out at the beach). The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelynRose
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

DearTravelynRose, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again here in...

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have a feel very impress with this hotel. Our room was on the ground floor very clean and servied every day is very nice. I think this hotel is not expensive and I will be come used service with this hotel agian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengcai
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikhail G, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The rooms are nice, staff are friendly but they charge you for the internet which is a bit ridiculous when you are paying quite a lot for a room on Phuket!! Food and drink in the restaurant is very expensive compared to other places in the local area, not too sure If i would stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darragh2014
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were there in October with our friends who are the visitor from Chiengmai. since we reached the lobby we can touch the great welcome from the resort host especially room so clean and tidy. in the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant near by the pool food and service so outstanding big thanks to Khun Tawerat and team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chula_saikaew
kent
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Only a brief stay but a great location 5 mins from the beach /night life and easy access to everywhere really. My room was pleasant with a lovely view of the pool below..The food was of a good standard and the staff very polite and attentive. Would i stay there again yes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nudgerman
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a nice hotel with a very good environment and atmosphere. Feel very comfortable here, the staffs are very friendly. Good quality breakfast. Feel more relax here. And will be back again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papa P
KL
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from Phuket and I feel that I should quickly share my experience staying at The Phulin for the benefit of many travelers. We booked this hotel after reading much plus reviews about it and wanting to experience Karon beach and quieter surrounding. Let me start with the plus points: 1. Newly refurbished spacious rooms 2. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NafNaf75
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear NafNaf75 , Greetings from The Phulin Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. Also, we express our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised during your visit. We have communicated it with all our Department Managers for improvement. Yours sincerely, The Management Phulin Resort Karon Phuket

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.8 km away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#71 of 130 in Karon
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#102 of 130 in Karon
73 reviews
0.6 km away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#95 of 130 in Karon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#87 of 130 in Karon
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#38 of 130 in Karon
564 reviews
0.4 km away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: €20 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phulin Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Phulin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check other hotels!”
 of 5 bubbles Q532ITjoseb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the lobby should have excess to the free wifi from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mohdashrafn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“C building”
 of 5 bubbles catmagalhaesfaria, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that lead out to the pool, this was quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles PoohWard, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the best room is on the ground floor with pool access”
 of 5 bubbles T1744RSpeterh, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay