We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Phuket Southsea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Phuket Southsea
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a week stay here because being a Ramada we thought the place would be of a good standard. Naturally the photos looked great, so why not? We arrived and the place is in a truly great location. Check in was fine and we were given a room overlooking the pool - all was good. We felt claustrophobic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcgrowler
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, whatever is the result, we always care about the comments and use that to improve our service. Thank you also to quote the quality of the staff (Friendly & Helpful). Concerning the different points to improve that you noticed, please be sure that all...

Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever been to. This is an embarrassment to the Ramada chain. Everything is dirty...the towels, the curtains, the sheets etc. there are practically no carpets, floor is concrete. It smells like a dump and there is rust everywhere. This is definitely a maximum 2 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vladzamfirescu
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, First of all, thank you for taking time to give us your feedback & comments. Despite the fact that you were not satisfied about your experience, the team and me will use your comment to fix and improve some points. I will personally investigate about the room that you unfortunately had during your stay, and be sure...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel location was very good. Just cross the street in front of the hotel and you will immediately reach Karon Beach. However, there are only 3-4 parking lots, and that may be inconvenient for those who drive. The room we got was nice. There were still sands on the ground when we checked in which was understandable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little Title S
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Ramada Phuket Southsea! All the team is dedicated to our guests, and we try our best to give the best experience. I take a note about your feedback, I will share it with the team in order to improve even more our...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We chose Ramada Southsea Hotel and we are NOT dissapointed ! Quiet, nice place with friendly staff. You have great swimming pool and walking distance to Karon Beach (1 minute). Breakfast are served everyday from 6.30 to 10.30, if you book a morning trip they can give you a takeaway. Everyday you have 2 small bottles of water for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0Kuba0
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is located in a good place in Karon... The internet connection is poor :( Despite the hotel is old, the rooms are very clean. The staff is very hospitable but their English is weak. Thankfully the management deal with the every subject you need and handle everything... Besides, the breakfast is really good according to Thailand standard :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benek A
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Benek A, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you welcome back to Ramada Phuket Southsea and we will make sure that you are well taken care of by our team members. Best regards, Edward Yavuz Candan Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in ramada southsea for 6 days with the family on middle august. The hotel is confortable even if it needs to restyle. The pool is nice and our children enjoed there. The interconnected rooms were large but many things need to be improved. The restaurant has very slow service and they aren t well organized the dishes arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melind72
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Melind72, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. Please, accept my sincere apology for the service and skills that not fulfill your expectations. Personally, I will investigate this issue within Food & Beverage Department. As a new team at Ramada Phuket Southsea, we like you...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The Ramada Phuket Southsea Hotel is the best one around Phuket, Because location, service quality and hospitality are marvellous. Staffs' English not very well but want to say thank you to manager who cared about us in hotel. Breakfast was good for Thailand only the buildind and rooms were old but cleaned well. Internet connections so low. i want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuneyt E
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Cuneyt E, Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed during your stay in Ramada Phuket Southsea. As a new team at Ramada Phuket Southsea, we would like you to give us a pleasure to see you again. Best regards, Edward Yavuz Candan Hotel Manager

Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Sory for my English :) We are a group of old people went to Ramada Hotel. It was old Hotel, like we are but very good location. We went different locations for sightsee and enjoyed on the beaches. Our room was clean but old, breakfast was good for Spanish people and they cook fresh omelet every day. Pool is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpanishJunier
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear SpanishJunier, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. As a Ramada Phuket Southsea team, we are always focus on development of service to provide better hospitality. We like you to give us a pleasure to illustrate our development when you visit us next time. Edward...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The room are Nice and Big enough. All are Kind but they don t speack enough english.In The restaurant all Goes slowly. Run out of Orange Joyce Run out of soda water for too manu day. We were 5 the only one in and neve we ha our disse togheter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro A
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro A, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. I am appalled to read about the issue you experienced during your stay. Personally, I will investigate this issue within Food & Beverage Department. Please, accept my sincere apology for the service and skills that not...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It was relaxing and unexpected vacation for us. Due to our previous experience in Thailand, we did not expect too much from this location due to lack of communication and cultural differentiation. I would like to say that we were very happy with our Deluxe room :) with nice pool view. We did not use pool so much but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XLhotelier
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear XLhotelier, Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed during your stay in Ramada Phuket Southsea. As a new team at Ramada Phuket Southsea, we would like you to give us a pleasure to see you again. Best regards, Edward Yavuz Candan Hotel Manager

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Club Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 km away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#114 of 131 in Karon
43 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#89 of 131 in Karon
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#77 of 131 in Karon
293 reviews
0.7 km away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#96 of 131 in Karon
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: €60 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Karon
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#44 Spa Hotel in Karon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Phuket Southsea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Phuket Southsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea where to suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles pcgrowler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view and king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles 656cuneyte, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel no has sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishJunier, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not new but Deluxe rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles XLhotelier, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not even go to breakfast - the buffet on offer is the worst i have ever experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles RyanKruger, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5