We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phunawa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phunawa Resort
Phunawa Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Phunawa Resort
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was booked on booking.com and we were excited because of the well done pictures on the internet. We had two apartments which where quite big, 2 bathrooms, two sleeping areas. It was all clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful in our question or if you would like to book something. The hotel is close to Karon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dthai1213
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly clean and huge apartment, the staff are also fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Its a little off the beaten track so have to taxi but its pretty cheap. Great breakfast too. Lovely oasis away from some of madness of phuket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Over all the place did look a little dated on the exterior. However the service and staff were exceptional and very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and nice. The beds are very hard so be prewarned. The pool was nice but the jacuzzi in the main pool was not working. We had a wonderful time and it's within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel grounds, rooms and pools were all nice and clean. Had a room on the second floor and it was no problem going up and down the stairs, even for our small 4 year old. However the pool side rooms on the ground floor did look great too. All in all the hotel was looking a little tired and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

DearValued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice clean hotel, only a few other guest so very quite when we were there, was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, as not very busy we asked to be changed to ground floor pool side staff were very helpful moving us. Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishducat
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. .. even phuket rainy every day but our stay is very extremely happy to everything. - Check in & check out was good - hotel very clean and spacious - swimming pool so nice - staff very friendly and helpful we will surely return for our nxt visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiaraayzan
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at phunawa resort for my honeymoon, it was heaven on earth, everyone have to try it, mid Karon, easy access to everything, helpful staff, pleasant stay, unforgettable, I recommend this resort among others, and will go back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here in August for 7 nights withour 3 children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which also had a kitchen (great for preparing a snack or meal if you don't want to eat out every time). The suite was modern and well decorated, unfortunately the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The 3 air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustraliaJonnic
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We got a great price, and visited for 4 days in July as a family of 7, sharing a 3-bedroom suite. It was modern, luxurious and very spacious - and came with an amazing, massive private rooftop patio complete with a hot tub, seating area with ceiling fan, and loads of additional room (and a great view - you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We were doing our honeymoon in Thailand and decided to stay in Phunawa at Phuket. They gave us an upgrade (for the honeymoon) to a room with a private pool/jacuzzi. Had a very good stay here. We'll kept property. Very courteous staff. While the breakfast buffet isn't anything to write home about, its worth booking if you're planning to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Psykidelix
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
One Bedroom Nawa Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Grand Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 km away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
1.7 km away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#11 of 131 in Karon
345 reviews
1.1 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#82 of 131 in Karon
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 4 in Karon Beach
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Phunawa All Suites Resort' is your best choice for deluxe accommodation with space and comfort at Karon Beach for the simple reason that 'ALL' our rooms are 'SUITES' built in a tranquil environment with a huge pool. Every suite guarantees lots of space, excellent comfort and elegance through luxurious and timeless design using tropical hard-wood. 'Your' resort is just a few minutes by foot from famous Karon Beach and is truly a perfect place for all sun-seekers, couples, families, honeymooners and also romantic couples who expect privacy, luxury and pampering! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phunawa Resort

Address: 16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Sovereign All Suites Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: €58 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phunawa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phunawa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Karon Beach Phuket Hotel Karon
Phunawa Resort Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Karon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phunawa Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phunawa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor poolside”
 of 5 bubbles trishducat, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Junior Suite - Room 1412 the pool just infront”
 of 5 bubbles Tiaraayzan, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1721 and 1722 over lookt he pool”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaJonnic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite is good choice with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles irfanahmad2016, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go here”
 of 5 bubbles Dash052, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5